Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Looking Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 28, 2008

I bought 2 of the Hali Wine Red stripe chairs to compliment my red sofa in the family room. They look amazing and are very comfy. They are rich and bold in color and the fabric has a nice sophisticated sheen. I am thrilled with my purchase - they make the room pop with color! Make sure when you assmble the legs to the chairs - that the slanted legs go in the back. I highly recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Service Amazing
 from Big Rapids, MI,  May 31, 2011

We were looking for two identical sidechairs to brighten up our drab livingroom and were thrilled to find these chairs on your site. They are everything we had hoped they would be. The colors and fabric are beautiful and the price was much less expensive than anything we had found at furniture stores. We love them. After assembling the first chair (minimal assembly), we prceded to the second chair and were unable to line up the legs with the holes on the back of the chair. We called your site and were immediately transfered to the manufacturer. The customer service we received was amazing! The manufacturer sent out a new chair ASAP after asking if it would be a problem for us to "dispose" of the defective chair. They didn't even want it back. No questions asked. We could not be happier with these chairs and the customer service we received.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chair
 from ma,  Apr 22, 2011

i really love the chair in my living room ! it really accents the curtains & rugs & it is comfortable too

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous, comfortable and easy to assemble
 from texas,  Jul 28, 2012

my chairs arrived a few days ago. this is my first order from OS. even though the majority of item reviews were positive, because of the very reasonable price i was still skeptical. i have been looking for a pair of accent chairs for months. i knew i wanted stripes and bold colors. easy to find, yes? finally found a pair close to what i wanted and decided to purchase them (half heartedly-i was tired of looking). a girlfriend urged me to try OS and i am so glad that i did! the chairs brighten up the entire room in a regal way (those rich colors), are comfortable even after an hour of sitting in them, and the assembly was super easy (after the first chair as such tasks are not my forte'). i do strongly suggest using a power screwdrive for assembly. the little wrench that comes with it is useless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than exptected. because the price was so very reasonable i was skeptical about the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair!!
 from West Point, KY,  Aug 10, 2011

Received this product within a week & am very pleased with the fabric quality and colors. Was easily assembled and wood legs had no scratches or dents. This is exactly what I wanted to give my brown couch a pop of color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors & the fabric are exactly what I wanted. ///i was afraid thge material fabric might be shiny but it is not and is perfect with my couch in a formal living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and was easily assembled. No scratches on the wood legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair...love it!
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 8, 2014

I looked at this chair for nine months before buying it...and searched the whole time for something I may like better. I couldn't find another chair that was exactly what I was looking for. I'm so glad I finally ordered it. It's a beautiful chair and the colors are perfect. It's not easy finding something with wine and orange and the style of this fits in perfectly with my mix of mid-century modern and a few traditional pieces. It took a bit to put it together, but was not difficult at all...everything was drilled where it should have been. It's a firm chair but well made and just looks terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Calumet City, Illinois,  May 1, 2014

I saw these chairs 2 years ago, printed out the information, and clipped it to my vision broad, and when the time came that I could finally order my chairs I was so excited. The chairs look the same on line as they do in person. These chairs just made my front room glow. I knew that the chairs would be a perfect fit and nothing is would do. So yes, I would recommend Overstock on line shopping to any one, and the customer service was so helpful. Just awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chair
 from Front Royal, VA,  Feb 14, 2014

The chair fabric is as expected and when my husband put it together, it looks wonderful. Surprisingly buying online you are not able to test the seating firmness, but this chair is amazing. As the 3 little bears would say, not to soft, not to hard, and just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's hard not to smile whenever I catch a glimpse of these chairs. There is nothing shy or quiet about them - these are 'attention seeking' chairs because of the wonderful, bright fabric colors. If you are into muted colors or low contrast, these chairs will not fit the bill. These happy chairs POP in my space, and that is the look I wanted. A designer friend who saw them said, "Wow! What marvelous chairs. What glorious colors." He could not believe they were from Overstock. He said he was skeptical about ordering items online. I assured him that your customer service cannot be beat and that he would be wise to select some small item, order it, then take it from there. I used to be standoffish about ordering from an online company, but not anymore. Overstock has made a believer out of me. I look forward to future purchases!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. In person the chairs are much brighter, but do they ever WOW!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While I do not see this as an investment piece, I bought these for my grandchildren to use and enjoy. For this purpose, they are perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I need lamps, but I got chairs!
 from Chicagoland,  Feb 12, 2013

Very colorful, very cool chairs - glad I splurged & bought them.... really makes that part of my living room POP!!! Only gave 4 stars because I'd prefer the legs were black - personal preference, nothing more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well-made, but I've only had them for a month...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 9, 2013

The chair looked exactly like the picture. The stripes lined up perfectly and it was easy to assemble. It took me about 15 minutes. The directions were not as clear as i would have liked, but it was not difficult to figure out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size
 from Roanoke, va,  Jul 28, 2012

This chair was exactly as pictured. All stripes lined up and surprisingly comfortable. We decided to go with a different color pallet in our family room so we had to move this chair to a bedroom, but we really like the chair...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall Armless Sreiped chair
 from Dublin, OH,  Jul 20, 2012

This chair is very stylish and beautiful colors to warm up a room. I have had numerous compliments on it. It was easy to assemble and seems to be sturdy. It looks like a designer chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vertical stripes were straight and the quality of fabric was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair Too!
 from Vienna, VA,  Apr 19, 2012

I bought this chair at the same time as another one which came with an ottoman but was very different in style. The two piece look great together in the room. The other chair is more comfortable but I was going for visual aesthetics vs. comfort on this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but craftmanship is not super
 from North Carolina,  Jul 26, 2011

The quality would be fine except for the fact that one leg on the chair has a flaw that won't allow the bolt attaching the leg to grab the threads, so the leg is very loose. I bought two chairs and both had the same problem, so I expect it is widespread. It took a drill and some engineering to make it work, but I am now somewhat doubtful as to the longterm life of the chairs because of that. They look great, so it is a shame. If you do buy these, don't expect a quick install and have power tools on hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine except for the installation info
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!!
 from N. Andover, MA,  Apr 13, 2011

I purchased 2 of these. They look EXACTLY like the photo. Colors are wonderful and really brighten up any room. The assembly was EASY. No tools needed and it took about 15 minutes tops per chair. The chairs are nice and large and comfy. They stand out nicely next to my mono color couch. LOVE THEM!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from florida,  Oct 9, 2014

i think it was a good deal for the money. looks great; was easy to put the legs on with the little tool that is included - would recommend this chair. the colors are muted - which i like :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking!
 from Sarasota, fl,  Jan 9, 2014

I got these two chairs to fill up my living room after a break up. I thought they looked nice and hip and that they were a low price. I love them the colors are vibrant and look so much better than what my partner took with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Henderson, NV,  Dec 12, 2013

I would not recommend this chair to anyone (well, maybe my worst enemy). The craftsmanship is positively terrible! The biggest problem is the front legs. I ordered two chairs and was able to assemble one good one from the two (the biggest problem being that the holes in the leg were improperly placed). The other chair had a leg that was uneven. When Overstock sent me a third chair to replace the problem one, I ran into yet ANOTHER problem with a front leg. The leg was yet again uneven, this time by about a 1/4". I ended up using a leg from the old box because it was not quite as bad. I have wasted so much time trying to assemble these frankenstein chairs. The fabric on one of them is great, but the other one doesn't deem like it's pulled tight enough. Not impressed at all (there are two other reviews like this one - just look).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs!!!
 from St.Kitts,  Nov 28, 2013

Love these chairs!They brightened up my little living room....i paired them with an orange love seat...match made in heaven!!The colours are just as shown on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought