Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Arizona,  Jan 26, 2012

I needed a small comfortable chair and this is what I got. Have had positive reviews from my friends sitting in it. Only problem I had was one leg was a little short and had to add a washer. I am happy with my purchase, good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little more towards the orange-red than I expected but close enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, comfortable chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reviews were more helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arm Chair Review
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 10, 2011

Received chair in record time....it fit together perfectly. The colors were true to the display on screen. I was extremely satisfied with price, delivery, and product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent chairs
 from New York, NY,  Jul 18, 2010

Easy to assemble and my two chairs came nicely wrapped. I find the price reasonable because this product is fairly nicely made and they have an expensive look. Nice fabric with great contemporary colors that makes any room come to life. I am so glad that I bought two of them and would I recommend: yes buy. Great for apartments. But if you expect to have kids on and off of them, I feel they are not for you. Would also look great as dining chairs. pepe39

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material feels a little cheap.
 from Albany, Oregon,  Dec 8, 2012

Disappointed-- color was wrong and the material feel rough and not what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More orangey red than crimson red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Jul 2, 2012

This is a very nice and comfortable chair. This is the second one we have purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bullhead City, AZ,  Apr 2, 2012

This chair is great. It was so easy to put together, just needed to screw on the legs, It seems to be very sturdy. It is not real large, perfect for my small living room. The fabric is a nice quality and colors really brighten up the room. I would definitely purchase another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, strong fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't be beat
 from boston, ma,  Nov 2, 2011

For the price and for the space I needed it to fit in, especially since it also had to be light enough to move around, I can't complain. Really, it's hard to visualize a chair this small can give a "big" impression; that a chair this light can look so solid or be so comfortable to sit in. The fact that it's easy to assemble and comes in two parts is both the good and bad news for me. From the back of the chair, you can see the gap between the two pieces. That's fine if you're positioning the chair so that only the front is seen. Unfortunately, where I had to place the chair, the back is the first thing you see. It's even more unfortunate, given the striped pattern (the paisley pattern may have worked better in this situation (but it wouldn't have gone with my decor). My solution may be to buy a small console table (from Overstock, of course) that will hide the gap, but it wouldn't be my first choice. Still, this is my decorating problem and has absolutely nothing to do with the chair. It's just a "warning" for others in my situation. I must also add that the chair was packed wonderfully, and if you're careful with how you remove the "bag" it came in, you'll have an excellent - and huge - receptacle for storing "stuff" in. And, as usual, Overstock delivered - literally (the chair was on my doorstep in less than a week) and figuratively (I've never had a bad experience with O.com).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really crimson, but then crimson is a hard color to portray. The actual colors are more faded than they look on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Somers, CT,  Apr 23, 2013

This chair was very reasonably priced. It is a small comfortable chair that is great for a small space. I needed a chair for our bedroom that I could sit on and do reading and some knitting. The space that I needed to place it was not very big and fit perfectly. The colors matched my colors that are in our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was exactly what it looked like on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material is nice and the chair is comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Chicago suburb,  Jan 29, 2013

Love this chair...wanted to bring some brighter colors into my family room as I have alot of neutral. Was able to find some beautiful accent pillows and tchotchkes to match chair and brighten up room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is almost a "denim" red...but other reviews explained color well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Chattanooga TN,  Jan 20, 2013

It is a very nice side chair. Very well made. There is nothing on the chair that is crimson or any hint at red. It's more coral or rust color. Not in the red hues

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not Crimson. It's more coral. That is my only complaint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Needs improvement
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chair for Money
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 16, 2012

I purchased these chairs to spice up the earth tones in my bedroom. Needed two chairs with armrests small enough to fit in the opposing corners yet large enough to comfortably seat an adult. Assembly is easy and only requires screwing on the feet and inserting the back. Be careful screwing on the feet as it appears they could cross thread and/or strip rather easily. Comfort is good for the relatively small size. I am 6 tall and 220 lbs and fit easily. However, I do not recommend them for long term sitting. The color pattern is attractive and the chairs appear reasonably well made. My only disappointment given the price is the colors are more washed out than the photos and the material has a rather coarse texture. Color and material texture aside I am very happy with these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors somewhat washed out compared to photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color rendition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from norfolk, va,  Aug 4, 2012

needed a firm chair for my wife, being in a wheelchair. she liked the first one so well that she made me buy another. easy to put together, 4 legs to screw in and the place slips into place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, bought two and the theme did not match exactly, but they go well together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from South Carolina,  Jul 30, 2012

Just got my chair. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Packaged well, arrived in perfect condition. Looks like a more expensive chair. Fabric is very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, maybe slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, attractive chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described and as expected
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 19, 2012

The description and pictures are accurate and the chair is very nice. It fits perfectly in my small apartment. Great color and comfortable enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is more faded than it may appear
 from Ft. Wayne,  Jun 30, 2012

These are excellent chairs--we ordered two and the one of the two arrived damaged. I contacted Overstock and they immediately sent another to replace the damaged chair. They are very easy to assemble and quite comfortable. We needed to chairs for our sun room and these are perfect. If you're looking for a more formal chair, I wouldn't recommend these as the cotton fabric, while very comfortable, is more casual. The only thing that slightly disappointed me was that the red in the material is not a vivid as it appeared on my monitor (instead of being a bright brick red, it's much more muted).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent chair
 from DC,  Jun 13, 2012

Great chair at a great price. Very sleek and good for a small room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are close to what is shown. The red has more of an orange tone instead of tending towards burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had the chair for 6 months now and it is withstanding heavy use in my family room.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair for the price.
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jun 12, 2012

I bought 2 of these chairs and created a seperate seating area in my living room. The chairs worked great since they are not overly sized and bulky. If you are looking for a large chair, this is not for you. Overall for the price, pretty decent piece and should last a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit lighter than the image online. However, it matches nicely with my other pieces in the living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality is pretty good. Not too much cushion on the arms, but overall comfortable chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIA RED STRIPE CLUB CHAIRS
 from ATLANTA,  Sep 16, 2011

THIS CHAIR I BOUGHT TWO........TO PULL TOGETHER COLORS IN A RM/ ACTUALLY COULD HAVE USED IN LIVING ROOM OR FAMILY ROOM! EXCELLENT PRODUCT, PRICE, COMFORT, AND EYE APPEAL! I HAVE BEEN BUYING ALL MY NEW NEEDS FROM O.COM AFTER CHECKING 'OPTIONS' AND PRICES AT OTHER VENUES. CANNOT BE BEAT! I AM YOUR NEW, BIGGEST 'SALES AGENT'......HAVE RECOMMENDED O.COM TO ALL I KNOW.......IN PERSON, E-MAIL. THANKS FOR STILL PROVIDING AVENUES TO BUY QUALITY AT EXCELLENT PRICES! BEING A MEMBER, FREE SHIPPING ON MOST, NO TAXES, AND WHITE GLOVE SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL ON LARGE 72' ROUND TABLE! CANNOT SAY TOO MUCH! THANKS!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT, FABULOUS BUY, GOT TWO AND COULD NOT BE HAPPIER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TO PERFECT DETAIL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. It great for small spots
 from NJ,  Sep 16, 2011

Orderd it for a smal corner spot. Fits great. Needed an extra seat in the living room without overcrowding. Fits the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is washed out a little bit, but still liked it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arm Chair
 from Friday Harbor, WA,  Aug 19, 2011

We were looking to add a chair in our den that was functional, attractive, durabable, and a good value for the money. We looked at this chair, available on several sites, several times and contacted the manufacturer for a fabric sample. When we promptly received it we ordered the chair. It came in one box and was very easy to setup. One should not compare this chair with a custom one from a retailer like *** but, at the same time, it will be a useful, functional, and attractive addition to our home. It's an excellent value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality/value for themoney
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top