Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Northern California,  Sep 6, 2012

Light weight occasional use would suit this Retro Modern style chair. The fabric reminds me of the I Love Lucy days, yet the armless smooth lines are distinctly contemporary. Edge of seat has minor "dent" in the foam that will not spring back. Other than that, it is a fun chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close..not as bright as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. small integrity problem with seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous color!
 from Chiaco,  May 16, 2013

It's a good quality, not amazing--but good! The peacock blue color is fantastic. The chair is firm yet comfortable. Not a chair that you would snuggle into but it's relaxing for a more formal area. It looks like it is worth twice what I paid for it. For the price you cannot beat this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs, great colors
 from NC,  May 15, 2013

These chairs are good looking and easy to assemble. They are very comfortable. The weakness is the way the legs screw into the chair body. It is easy to strip the wood on the legs so they don't screw in tightly and hold. I had to use wood glue in the legs of one chair to repair the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good except legs get loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

Got these chairs within days of ordering. They were super easy to put together, less than 5 minutes each. They snap together and legs screw on. Easy and sturdy! I got these chairs because they were larger than most sitting chairs. I have a big room and I needed space to fill up. These are just the right size. The style and fabric are the same quality as very expensive chairs! My only real complaint is they are slightly more teal than expected. The blue is hard to explain. It's gorgeous, but I was hoping they would compliment my navy blue fireplace. I'm repainting my fireplace because the color clashed too much. But I love the chairs enough to repaint rather than send back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Looking Chair
 from Oxnard, CA,  Jun 19, 2014

I bought this chair to add some color to our living room. I"m trying to switch themes from a western type decor to more of beach theme. This chair helped bridge the gap. We have a lot of dark leather furniture and this chair adds a nice pop of color. I added some colorful pillows and it all ties in nicely. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple, not blue.
 from Waynesboro VA,  Jan 6, 2014

Unfortunately, the color is definitely purple, not Caribbean Blue or any blue. Allowing for differences in our monitors, the color is definitely off. Unfortunately, we must return it. The linen and chair itself are very nice quality; the problem is the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is exactly as shown
 from Greensboro, NC,  Sep 9, 2013

It's a firm chair and not terribly comfortable to sit in. But as an occasional chair in a bedroom corner to sit and tie your shoes each morning, it's perfect. Great color (exactly as pictured). It also works great as a reading chair for my kids in their rooms because they're obviously smaller and more compact and can manage to actually curl up in this chair with room to spare. The linen is a little rough, but also looks very expensive. Easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whatadeal
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 20, 2013

Very simple to put together and quite comfy. Buy it right meow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as deep of blue but still pleasing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eggcolent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mhmm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast service
 from Brighton, IL,  Mar 15, 2013

These chairs arrived super fast and were easy to put together. They matched each other perfectly and are not sooo small that they look like a after thought instead of actual chairs. Comfy to sit on but not lounge for extended periods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact and the chairs match each other exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Milpitas, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

Of the five pieces of furniture we purchased, this chair is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color surprise
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

Ordered two blue chairs for two blue guest rooms. Love the other one, but this one is not at all what I wanted. Expected a nice medium true blue but got a medium/dark teal blue that didn't go in any room in my house. Liked the fabric though. Can't say anything about construction since I only unpacked one piece to see if it matched anywhere. Disappointed and it's going back. If you order, beware of the color not matching the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared OK but it never came out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color
 from Chicago,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered two of these chairs for our living room. I've never ordered furniture online and was a little scared but I needed some cheap, stylish, "good enough for now" type furniture to get us through a couple of years until my kids are done destroying my house. I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. The blue is the perfect color, softer and a little less vibrant than my monitor showed but I was happy about that. I expected the fabric to be a thin, cheap linen, but it was actually thick and of nice quality. They are very comfortable and have a nice cushion to them but without an ottomon I'm not sure you'd want to sit in an armless chair for very long. We bought the matching ottoman (which wasnt as exiting as the chair) but with the ottoman you could comfortably and enjoy a long movie. The only complaint I have is that it was very difficult to get the back to click into place. For one of the chairs my husband put his full weight into it but still couldn't get it to click. Maybe when the chair has broken in we'll try again. Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase. I haven't owned them long and I'm not sure how they'll hold up over time but at this price point I knew I wasn't making a long term purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Softer shade of blue than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs but horribly uncomfortable.
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 15, 2012

These are beautiful chairs, but not very good for actually sitting. They tend to make creaky noises and are extremely hard, particularly the back cushions. I will likely return one and put the other one in a corner because it really does look nice. The chairs are very easy to put together. The delivery was quick and to my door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caribbean
 from Northwest, Ga,  Sep 16, 2012

Nice looking chairs (I ordered 2). Easy to put together. Decent quality and feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more teal than my computer screen displayed it as. Relatively close though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Brown Deer, WI,  Sep 12, 2012

This chair is was exactly what I envisioned for my great room. I added a colorful pillow to accent the chair and that was it. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good. One leg was scratched but I am sure that occured durring shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice.
 from Jersey Shore, NJ,  Aug 21, 2012

This is a nice size chair for the price and quality. The color is like the pic and the fabric is really nice. It works well with the color scheme I have for the model home I am accessorizing. Has to be assembled which is fairly easy. I purchased two for a living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like imagined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. although the back slides into a bracket in the base and is not as stationary as i would like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caribbean sea blue goodness
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 24, 2012

This chair is so easy to put together, just one two and you are finished. came packaged fantastically. there is in the seat on the bottom a zippered up hidden storage spot, I put a lighter blanket in there and used it for storage. Our friends love the chair. I love the chair also. The carribean blue is a warmer shade of blue and not a cool shade..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is the same as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy with lots of support in the cushion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair, good price
 from Utah,  Feb 29, 2012

good chair, looks really cute with colorful pillows. brightens up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is pretty good, considering the price of the chair. There material could be a little better, it seems strong and durable but is coming apart a little in the back of the chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill
 from Dublin, Ohio,  Jan 24, 2013

I purchased these chairs for my beach house, which is a rental. So, they get a tremendous amount of use and abuse. They look beautiful and the price was right, so if they don't hold up to the rental environment, I can consider them disposable, and replace them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought these for my beach house. They are just the right quality for that environment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought