For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Chairs rock!
 from San Carlos, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

colors on overstock.com website are so true. makes decorating so easy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chair
 from Portland OR,  Dec 17, 2013

We LOVE this chair. It's comfortable, great color (just like the photo) and well made. Easy to put together--two parts. Sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from Venice, FL,  Dec 6, 2013

I was looking for purple chairs at a reasonable price, which was hard to find. These definitely fit the requirements. The picture on my computer shows them darker than what they actually are so I was a little disappointed that they were a lighter purple (even though I would have preferred the darker color, however, they did match my room perfectly). I ordered these two chairs for a living room that is never used, so I am not concerned whether they will hold up under a lot of use. I think they look good for the small price I paid for them, however, if you are looking for something substantial and well-built and must hold up to a lot of use, this would not be a good choice. I must admit, though, they are pretty comfortable to sit in.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chairs for small seating area
 from Monterey Peninsula, California,  Dec 2, 2013

We are furnishing a rental property that has a mid-century feel. We needed some functional and good looking pieces for a small sitting area in a loft. These armless chairs and the armless loveseat work great. You do have to be careful when moving the pieces around. Do not lift them from the backs as the way they are put together - the backs slide out. The chairs and love seat are comfortable and functional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Linen Chair
 from Brooklyn, Ny,  Nov 25, 2013

I have a large family, and was looking for a Firm Chair for my living room which hardly no one uses. Most of us hang out in the Den, however because the family is so large, I know when sitting on these chairs I wanted them to last and so glad I purchased them. These chairs hold up very well with the Heavy duty booties in my family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Utah,  Nov 20, 2013

Really easy to assemble (you just have to screw in the legs). The box was rather beat up upon arrival, but no damage to the furniture. This color is really hard to find in a stuffed chair. I'm thrilled with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Chandler, Az,  Oct 5, 2013

I love it. it fits well in my apartment. The Color is perfect

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs!
 from Colorado,  Aug 6, 2013

I ordered two chairs for my office, and one of the chairs came damaged. I called immediately, and the issue was handled beautifully. I had my new chair within the week. They were very easy to assemble. I am not very tall, and I find these chairs to be very comfortable. The color is absolutely gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 6, 2013

This chair is great for my purposes. I wanted something to help add a bright spot of color to my living room. I wanted a chair with arms, so it's not as comfortable as that (i.e. you can't lean on the sides) but it's actually quite comfy and easy to sit in for an armless chair. The fabric is nice and it took two minutes to put together. Also, my cat has adopted it, so I may have to get another for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!!!
 from WV,  Aug 2, 2013

Very modern looking chair, soft but not in a bad way. Easy to assemble, and not very heavy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Jul 3, 2013

It's a cute little chair, I would not say it is high end, its not but it is nice and good enough...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

I got the sofa just like this as well, and I love them both. Perfect. Just perfect. =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great all around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Purple Linen Armless Chair
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Jun 6, 2013

Simple directions. The first set of directions where both sides are in English. Quick and easy to put together. I spent more time looking for the legs in the box, only to realize the legs are stored inside of the zippered pouch located in the underside of the chair seat. So far the colors shown online and the color of the items are very close. I also purchased the wax green parson's chairs and both article colors are great. Very happy with this chair. This chair is more comfortable compared to furniture store accent chairs along with a great price and you do not sink into the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks classy and the color blends nicely with my plum sofa.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Linen Armless Chair
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Jun 3, 2013

Love the chairs. Color is exactly as advertised and I love the depth and width. Comfortably seats large persons. Good height for a man.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable for a smaller chair
 from Myrtle Beach SC,  May 20, 2013

Pretty Purple chair. May not be a chair to live on but it suits what we needed in our bedroom corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the purple!!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality , we didn't need a chair to withstand daily use in our bedroom ,but it worked up beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Accent Chair
 from North Texas,  May 16, 2013

Love this chair as an accent in a bedroom. A great reading chair. Had to be assembled, but that was very easy. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from wi,  Apr 30, 2013

loved this chair! perfect size for accent chair the color was great easy leg assembly great for any room where you need a little extra color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair
 from FL,  Apr 25, 2013

Easy to put together. Put it on bedroom as accent chair with espresso furniture and cream bedding curtains. Looks hotel style

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chair!!
 from Wisconnsin,  Apr 24, 2013

I have bought several things from Overstock.com and have been pleased with all of the items so far. I have had my eye open for a plain purple chair for quite some time and didn't come across one until I checked this site. Those I have seen had flowers or a pattern of some type, usually with very little purple. I am thrilled with my chair and it was just what I needed to fill an empty corner in my room. The next time I move I plan to work it in to my living room decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect! The chair actually matches the sheer drapes in my bedroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable for me, but a little high for my 5'2" daughter. I will have to find something so her feet don't hang in mid-air.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum Perfect
 from Wichita, KS,  Apr 11, 2013

I bought this chair to go in my bedroom in a corner sitting area. A good place to sit down & put on shoes, or hold laundry as I'm folding it, or maybe even sit back & read a magazine. This chair is perfect. It's really comfortable & cozy & I love to curl up in it to read regularly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Superb
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Superb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top