Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable with clean lines
 from Connecticut,  Oct 22, 2012

Great lines, comfortable, firm, great size but color way off on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way off. It is faded red or sherbet red. The gray one I ordered was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The couch of my dreams!
 from Cleveland Heights, OH,  Apr 22, 2014

I was looking for a couch that would go well with the rest of my mid-century modern furniture/fit in my small apartment, and this piece fit the bill! It is that perfect red-orange color (actually, it's almost orange), which adds to its vintage appeal for me. I feel like I would see it on the set of "Mad Men", or something. It was a breeze to assemble. As the other reviews have stated, the couch is on the firm side, but it's a comfortable firmness. I'd say about 2-3 people could sit on it and have plenty of elbow room, as the couch is on the smaller side. Also, I'm 5'2", and I can comfortably lay on it. I Probably wouldn't have any overnight guests sleep on it, though. This couch has a lot of style, and I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Feb 28, 2014

This is smaller than a normal couch (more like a loveseat) and the color is very bright and almost an orange red. However its very nice and easy to assemble. I bought the loveseat as well and they make a great seating area for about 4-5 people. They are very firm, and the act that they are small may be a challenge for a room meant for entertaining for long periods football games) and it shows dirt and dust easily. Cleaning is easy though (light vacuuming). I would recommend this for a lightly used room. Great price too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty linen sofa
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

This a sofa is very pretty, but the color I would say leans more to a deep orange than red, and I don't mean a gaudy, ugly orange....but orange nonetheless. I am a single woman, it took me all of 20 minutes to put it together by myself! People compliment me on it all the time and are shocked when I tell them I put it together....they think it came from a furniture store. It seems to be pretty sturdy, it is not a plushie piece of furniture, but I don't care for that anyway, and it has given a little since I have been using it. It is also perfect for am apartment or smaller space, the back I lower and there is no skirt so I helps give the room the illusion of being larger.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute & comfy!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

Arrived yesterday and I put it together myself. Easy peasy! The overall quality of this little sofa is much better than I thought it would be. Definitely a keeper!!! Looks perfect and feels durable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red/Orange Couch!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 22, 2014

Loving this couch! Smaller size, perfect for our TV nook. More of an orange/red color, which is fun & works with all sorts of greens & yellows. Firm, with a tightly woven fabric; wipes off well. Not sink-into seating, but comfy just the same. Seems like great quality for the price. Assembly a snap, too! We're happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and attractive sofa
 from Hampton, VA,  May 24, 2013

The material on this sofa is a faux linen, appearance is very nice, and the build of the sofa is simple and attractive. It is somewhat smalller than a really full size sofa; very easy to assemble consequently it will be very easy to move. Overall for the price, I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more of a muted coral than red - very attractive if that suits your decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good ... it is a faux linen, appearance is very nice, and the build of the sofa is simple and attractive. It is somewhat smalller than a really full size sofa; very easy to assemble consequently it will be very easy to move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture for Second Home
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Apr 2, 2013

The packaging of this sofa was amazing, the extra pieces are zipped into the back of cushion and the material, on the back, is a little flimsy and easy to rip when removing the pieces. The sofa was easy to assemble and looks great with the two chairs I purchased. I like the lines of the sofa. The comments from others about color are accurate, do not expect Crimson Red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly Different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and style
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 21, 2013

I totally love this couch, it is exactly what was posted. the only problem i have is it slides easily on hardwood floors, so you have to be careful if its not against a wall. I am totally happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I loved the color it is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made, the only thing I would say a little negative is on hardwood floors it slides easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it so far
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 6, 2012

I really like this product so far. I loved how easy it was to put together. There were no tools to use and it was assembled in minutes. The sofa is comfortable to sit on and is also just light enough that I can move it to the right place in the house without extra help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was similar to the site although not as red as I hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a bit scratchy but I just got the sofa so I would be willing to bet that it gets softer with use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. The sofa looks just like it is described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top