Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Seatback has to be secured into place
 from Bar Harbor, ME,  Apr 17, 2012

I have the same sofa without the arms. When I was putting it together I noticed the back felt loose. We pushed down on it and it locked into place and then it was very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Ellie Caribbean Blue Linen Sofa
 from Mt Pleasant SC,  Oct 2, 2012

The sofa come in one big box. I (female) put it together in less than 20 minutes - SUPER EASY! It is not the most comfortable sofa. A bit hard. And some what straight up in the back. The style is very 50s/60s. It is a little taller than I expected. All together, fabulous. Love it, and look forward to updating the little apartment around this nice sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more teal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 23, 2014

First, let's call this what it really is, a love seat. This is not a sofa. It is nearly 3 feet shorter than most sofas. Second, some people complain in other reviews that this is very firm. Is it firm? A little. You don't sink into it, but it's still a comfortable couch. Third, assembly was relatively easy, you just slide a few pieces together, no tools necessary. Unfortunately, the left back of mine didn't snap into place like it should, although the right side did. So, it's a little loose. Fourth, the color does not match what the photos here show, at all. It's called Caribbean Blue, and the photos show a darker blue, but what I got was a straight up teal. I like the color, but it isn't what I expected at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this sofa. I wanted a change in the drab brown/beige decor of my living room furniture and this sofa has really delivered in the color scheme. It arrived without any dents, tears, rips or other damage. I panicked for a brief second when the two little boxes I thought the legs were in were empty. But everything i.e. side panels, legs and pillows was neatly packed in the seat portion of the sofa! It was easy to assemble (I am a woman and it took me about 20 minutes to assemble it by myself). When I sat down I knew I made the right decision. This sofa is solid and comfortable, relaxing to sit in and easy to stand up from. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect shade of blue
 from los angeles, ca,  May 7, 2013

Very pleased so far. It arrived undamaged and was easy to assemble. The color was the shade of blue I expected and I looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was just the shade of blue expecting, i was pleased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems quite sturdy. i dont expect it'll stand up to kids jumping and playing on it day after day, but since i dont have kids, thats fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is beautiful
 from California,  Mar 8, 2012

The problem is that when you sit down the seat cushion is very hard and when you lean back the back moves back . Like the back does not stay in place. It feels like it will break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too hard to sit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this couch
 Jan 16, 2015

Beautiful and contemporary. I love that it was so easy to put together. I did it by myself in ten minutes without any tools. I also love the color and the Mad Men-style look. It is smaller than a typical couch but that was exactly what I was looking for since I have a small living room and I didn't want oversized furniture. Suits my purposes perfectly, and the best part is that it comes apart for future transport, saving me money for movers and a truck every time I move. Well worth the money. Much better than an ikea couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this couch!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 2, 2014

Looks great in my apartment. Looks like it cost more than it did. Nice color, comfy, big enough but not huge. I'm too tall to sleep on it and I'm only 5'6", so don't get it if you need a place for people to sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 26, 2013

This couch is great! I bought it because my old one didn't fit up the stairs of my new house, and was a little leery of a DIY. But putting it together couldn't have been easier: the packaging was ingenious, and I got it together, all by myself, in no more than 15 minutes. It's a little firm for some tastes, but that works well for me, the color is beautiful, and the fabric has a good feel. The only problem was that the ** guys were jerks: they dropped the huge box on the side of the driveway and took off before I had a chance to tell them where to leave it, so I had to get someone to help me carry it around the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sofa
 from TN,  May 31, 2013

Nice couch for our business lobby. Probably wouldn't purchase for home and constant use. Color was off. Not blue but more of a teal or peacock color and looks faded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks very faded. Not blue but more of a teal/peacock.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sofa is nice. Threw pillows away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very firm but sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GETS COMPLIMENTS
 Apr 5, 2015

The couch and the matching loveseat and ottomon arrived just two days after I ordered them! All pieces are extremely easy to assemble and the video online answers any question regarding the direction of legs, etc... I've gotten so many compliments on the fun color and style. My only complaint is that there is a slight creak from the back joints when people sit down on it a little roughly but I don't feel like it's anything which will break over time..... All in all, I'm happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !!
 from CT,  Oct 2, 2014

Excellent Sofa. Love the color.. so easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Ellie Caribbean Blue Linen Sofa
 from San Diego, Ca,  Aug 28, 2014

This couch is well made and the price is wonderful as well. 100% happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Colorado,  May 25, 2013

Having never purchased a couch that we had to assemble before this was very easy (once we found out the arms were under the seat in a zippered hideaway. We recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very close to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

I really am impressed by this couch! For an inexpensive apartment couch, this one is really great. Comes in a large box that fits through standard doorways without hassle. Easy assembly. I definitely recommend this couch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 6, 2013

Quick to assemble, this couch was purchased for our Board of Director's lounge. It's firm and just the right size for our area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - a bit litter than the picture - but still worked for us
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 11, 2013

easy to assemble. great vibrant color, comfortable. modern simplistic silouhette.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Linen Sofa
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jun 18, 2012

I am disappointed in the color of the sofa. Although a beautiful color, it does not match the chairs I bought, as is NOT the same color as the picture. I like the lines of the sofa, and it fits well in my livingroom. I wish I could return it, but that would cost too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was NOT the same color as displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair. The seat is quite hard and the back of the sofa is not secure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought