Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute little sofa (a bit more like a loveseat)
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 16, 2012

First, I have to say, this item showed up lightening fast, like I ordered on Monday night, and this was at my house on Thursday morning. Yay! Came in one big box, and it wasn't too heavy for me and one UPS guy to bring up the stairs. Anyways, I have been looking for a smallish couch for my condo. Thought this one was cute, and it would do the trick. Seems like it will work just fine. Although it is a little smaller than I expected (the "seating" measurements appear to be a bit off, I'm not sure though), I am happy with this item. I put this together, by myself, in less than 15 minutes from start to finish. The instructions are easy, and everything is very clear. One thing to know is that the seat area is not only a bit on the smaller side, in terms of width, it is also a bit more narrow than I expected. The seat is a bit stiff, with good bounce back though. Honestly, I don't think most people would/can sleep on this (but that's not my intended use), however, this makes for a cute, clean lines, quality fabric, little sofa. I'm pretty surprised at how cool this turned out to be, never having seen it in real life, nor trying it out, before buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, though the picture here on Overstock makes it look a tad "greyish", not "tan"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality of the fabric (durability) seems solid. Overall, I think it's pretty alright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, but...could have been a better experience
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 19, 2012

Overall I like this little sofa, but...I think I received one that had been previously returned, which I was not real happy about. I know this happens, of course, but the one I received had scuffs on the front legs, a pillow with no zipper pull to close it up, and the fabric covering the underside had ripped away from the staples. Also the back piece does not want to stay in place on one side. I plan to call customer service to resolve this, but was a little miffed that they put an item in this condition back in stock to ship to someone else - it literally looked like someone had it for 6 months or more, then shipped it back. HOWEVER, being that it's a sofa that arrived in one very large box, and overall I like the style and build of it, I really don't want to ship it back, so I'm hoping they will take care of this. All that aside, I think it's a great little apartment sofa - we bought it to add a little extra lounging space to our living room, and though some reviewers said they thought it was too firm, I thought it was just fine for napping---big enough for tall people to lay down comfortably and snooze, but not so cushy that you'll sleep there for hours. My husband lugged the shipping box inside the house (thankfully) and I assembled it by myself in about 30 minutes. I give them credit for the design - the underside of the seat holds the arms and feet for shipping, which I thought was pretty smart. However there were no instructions included...again, this makes me think I got a re-shipped one, so that may not be true for everyone. I had trouble getting the left side of the back piece to lock in place, but again---no instructions---so maybe I'm missing something. The right side of it seems to be secure. I was surprised how sturdy it feels - once I sat on it and stretched out, I felt totally at ease with it. I like the fabric - no idea what it is, but it has that really stylish greige linen look to it, but feels more durable. The seat is firm and springy - which others have objected to, but I think it's a good sign that it will take a lot of wear. The fabric on the seat does tend to wrinkle a bit as others have noted, but I think you can smooth it out easily. I also like the look of the button-tufted back. The style "reads" a bit more modern than I thought it would, but I think with the right accessories it will work for us (our living room has that solarium/conservatory style - lots of green, white, linen, glass, and metallics in the mix).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Arizona,  Apr 19, 2012

This is a great little sofa for the money. The back sits up very straight so it's definitely not a lounging couch. Color is more gray than tan. But the style is very clean and the tufted back adds character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter in person - more gray than tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange and Flimsy
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 18, 2014

Pretty expensive for what it is. The Good: 1. Took 15 minutes to put together out of the box, even though the directions were incorrect. HA! 2. Looks great 3. Can be moved easily by just one person. 4. Good size for a small space. The Bad: 1. Doesn't feel sturdy and I literally worry that it will break if too many people are on it. 2. Not deep enough to really lay on comfortably, unless a person is quite small. 3. Hard to rest your head on it, because the back rest angles backwards, and there isn't a place to lean your head, even when slouching. 4. You can feel the (wooden?) slats in the back, and the springs, or whatever they are, on the seat cushion. 5. Cheap fabric, came ripped in the back. 6. The back legs don't/can't screw on properly. They only go a portion of the way, which means they are loose and at different angles. 7. Over all crappy quality. I would not buy this again, even if it were ****, because of the poor quality. No one likes to sit on it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product! Great Experiance!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 14, 2013

Was delivered in less then 48 hours. Looks exactly the same as online, including color. There must have been a dye lot which was off color that the other reviewers are referring to. Easy to put together, good quality, great price. Couldn't be happier. Will continue to order from this brand on overstock.com.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely light grey/greige not tan
 from New York, NY,  Nov 2, 2013

Got this for a great price for a friend's apartment. She's on a budget and overseas, so I offered to take care of finding her a sofa. A certain big box retailer didn't have a decent sofa in stock, so I check out trusty Overstock.com. I found this sofa and it was delivered within 3 business days. The UPS guy didn't even complain about having to bring it up 2 flights of stairs! It wasn't that heavy and is more of a loveseat than full couch. However, if you wanted to stretch out on it and nap, you could. I put it together myself in about 20 minutes. The seat is actually pretty high, my feet were almost dangling over the side. I'm 5'7 and she's 5'10, so a good height for her. The lines are clean and it looks very modern, which works for her taste. Overall, a good buy for my friend, who didn't require much. I don't know if I'd recommend it for people who spend a lot of time at home on the couch though, it's definitely on the firm side. Very happy with the purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY DIFFERENT COLOR
 from portland, Or,  Jun 29, 2013

I wanted to LOVE this couch... I have a family room that this was going into. I needed a neutral color or the dark hardwoods and two different colored walls. I was so happy when it arrived within a few days after purchase. It was super easy to put together(I'm not good at it) and I was alone. But the color was so OFF!! It was very retro which is why I THINK I can make it work if I get different pillows to bring in the wall colors. If you are wanting grey or tan...don't GET IT! It is almost bright green. My family came over today and looked at it and said, "wow, I like your green couch."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally different... doesn't even look like same color.. It was almost BRIGHT green!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything but color was right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch for office
 from Memphis,  May 10, 2013

I purchased this sofa for my office for client meetings. Great for that. I don't see that this would be very comfortable for lounging, etc. It's a nice looking couch and especially for the price I got it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good. Fabric will winkle quickly though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured! Beware.
 from Portland, OR (formerly from Northern California),  Mar 29, 2013

Except for the color, this is an excellent buy. It's a great sofa if you don't have a lot of room but want good seating for guests and family. The style is classic and this is not a piece that is hard to get out of. If you want a sinky, cushy sofa, this won't make you happy. One word of caution is that the color is very poorly represented on the website. It is NOT gray; and it is NOT really tan. It's more of a griege with a green tinge. Kind of a shock when you open the box expecting to see what's on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualioty of the product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is way off. (It almost has a green tinge but that could be the lighting.)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible sofa
 from Miami, Florida,  Apr 15, 2012

i would not recomend this sofa if its to be use daily in your home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top