Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chic, retro-inspired, firm
 from Washington DC,  Mar 6, 2012

We got two of these little sofas and they arrived yesterday. They are EXACTLY what I wanted. I hoped that the color would be brighter/more cheerful than it looks on my monitor because the description of the color is "apple green". Sure enough, the sofa is definitely apple green. A really nice, cheerful, retro-looking green without having that avocado-kitchen-color look. The seat and the back are firm. I wanted a firm couch, so don't buy it if you like a couch you can sink into. Expect/envision a loveseat size. Three people can sit close but comfortably on this couch. Very easy to assemble--all of the parts are zippered underneath the couch. It really looks high-end, and if you like clean lines and a couch that won't get messy-cushion syndrome, you'll like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sofa is brighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy, fabric feels and looks high-end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A good product for the most part. It was almost impossible for UPS to deliver but it assembles easily and looks nice. Its very stiff and wasn't as long as I expected and sits up higher than I wanted. The cushion doesn't give at all and the fabric is like a car seat. It will last a long time and is really strong (if you have a dog) BUT it isn't terribly comfortable. To do it over... I would go to world market instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SOFA!
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 1, 2012

I love this couch. I'll say it again, I love this couch. It is perfect in every way. The back of the couch, the legs and the pillows zip up underneath the couch when shipping so it's pretty compact and if you ever move it's a very easy way to move it! My boyfriend and I put it together in about 5 minutes. The couch isn't a sofa sleeper so don't expect that going into it and you won't be disapopinted. Now, I am 5'6 and I'm able to fully lay down on it without my feet hanging over. The seat is firm but springy and not uncomfortable to sit or lay on. I could definitely lounge on this couch to watch tv or read a book. In a pinch someone could sleep on it but it's not a napper couch, which wasn't what I was looking for so that's perfect! I have an average sized apartment living room I'd say and it fits perfectly in it. It leaves enough space to put other furniture peices around it like a side table, a coffee table, another chair or something while not overpowering the room. And the color. The color is really what struck me and like everyone says, it is a little brighter in person which is a lovely green. The design is modern but the color is kind of retro. It's beautiful. Another job well done Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware Couch does not meet specs
 from california,  Oct 25, 2013

I have a small apartment and I thought this couch would be the perfect length for my living room wall. I wanted a couch that I could fully stretch out on and based upon another reviewer I bought this one because they stated that they are 5'6" and could lay down without their feet hanging over. Well I am 5'5" and when setting up the couch it seemed quit short to me just from looking at it and while putting it together I had it standing tall and I was taller than it. Well, I decided to measure the couch and guess what?!? It is 3.5 inches shorter that it is supposed to be! It is supposed to be 72" wide and my particular couch is only 68.5" wide. I decided to keep the couch so that I don't have the hassle of returning it but I don't think I will keep it for very long because after using it for a month it seems just too small for comfort. And for kicks when speaking with customer service I had to demand that the partial refund go back to my debit card as opposed to an o.co account so that I am forced to spend more money with them. They tried to act as if they were doing me a favor!?!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from NC,  Aug 6, 2013

This sofa is very cute. Just the size I needed. BUT one of the zippers on the pillow was broken on arrival and one of the buttons on the sofa is already coming off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Ellie Apple Green Linen Sofa
 from Va.,  Jul 25, 2013

A great couch! Very fun color, but not too outrageous. My biggest concerns was the shipping and assembly. And it was fine. My regular UPS guy delivered the giant box (about 100 lbs) and I opened it outside and brought the pieces in one at a time. I put the new couch together in minutes. One person can do it fine, no tools, nothing too heavy. Much easier than dragging old couch to the curb. Great price, great quality I would recommend this couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A few of the reviews I read stated the color was a bit more vibrant, I would agree. It is a brighter green, and looks great. Not an electric green more of a Spring Pea Green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like the fabric, it's not as delicate as linen, seems like it will wear well. I have a light colored dog, and his hair doesnt show much at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's tough buying a couch online with only a few pictures to go on. This couch is even better in person. I was worried about the back because it would be facing out. Looks nice, with a polished feel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many reasons to love this sofa!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 16, 2014

So many reasons why we love this sofa! The color is bright, but not overwhelming. The design is retro and fun. The material is very sturdy. We have cats and dogs - and it amazingly repels fur! Would love all of my furniture to have this particular fabric! Super easy to assemble. If you prefer a firm sofa, this is a great choice. It is firm, but very comfortable. I am extremely pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch, smaller than described
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 16, 2013

The sofa arrived one day before I expected it, and I assembled it by myself, no help required, in about 20 minutes or less. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the dimensions are smaller than the ones that appear in the product description. The real dimensions of this sofa are 69 in wide x 28.5 in depth x 35 in height (seating dimensions: barely-there 59 in x 21 in). Nevertheless, I'm pretty happy with the earlier-than-expected delivery, the quality of the sofa, the color (superb!), the design, the firmness, and the product overall. Many people in the reviews complained about the buttons, but I have to say that the buttons in my sofa are sewn very tightly and I don't anticipate them falling off. All in all, and even when a little smaller than expected, it was a great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

I have a small apartment with a small staircase entrance, and this was the perfect solution! Smartly packaged, and easy to assemble. The couch is the focal point of our living room: the color is rich, the style is likeable, and the comfort is satisfying. Thank you!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than a loveseat, smaller than a couch
 from New Jersey,  Apr 9, 2014

Couch and matching armless chair exceeded my expectation. First of all I do not think the assembly took more than 10 minutes for both. Easiest flat pack set up ever. Most of the reviews say the green is brighter than pictured. Maybe just a smidge, but what is pictured is close. The size and clean lines are what makes it perfect for smaller spaces. A 5.6 reviewer said they could stretch out. I am 5.3 and had to curl up a bit. The cushions are pretty firm, but i like that. So bottomline not family room curl up in front of the TV kind of furniture, but a lot of bang for the buck.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as depicted
 from dallas, texas,  Feb 28, 2014

do not spend more than five hundred for this. if you spend less you will be pleased. great style, great for small spaces. not the most comfy, but it wasn't for heavy use anyway. happy with the price I paid as I got it on sale.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 23, 2013

Once again Overstock doesnít disappoint! We got this couch for a den and it works great. The color is a little different than the picture but close enough. The only reason I didnít give it 5 stars is that itís not the most comfortable couch Iíve sat on. But for the price this couch is a great buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant
 from MD,  Jul 11, 2013

I never write reviews, ever!!! I love these chairs!!! They were so easy to assemble. I'm about 5ft tall. I hauled them upstairs and assembled these chairs in no time. I had one small hiccup. One part was bent. I'm still happy!!! Thank you Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than I imagined
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's just what we ordered!
 from northern Virginia,  Jul 4, 2013

We loved our old, comfortable, saggy couch but it was really huge and it took over the small living room in our new apartment. We were looking for a couch less than 72 inches in length, and this couch is exactly what we were looking for. We were worried about ordering a couch online, but the reviews for this one were so consistent among all the reviewers that we decided to give it a try. All of the other reviews are right, in my opinion. The cushions are firm, but still comfortable. It was very easy to assemble (10 minutes). Some people could take a nap on this couch, but some might not be able to because of its size. Also, beware that the cushion fabric snags easily. However, the fabric isn't supposed to be smooth, so it may not matter too much, but be aware of this if you have a pet that will enjoy this couch with their claws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same. Some people say it's brighter, but I think the picture on the website shows a pretty bright green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had it a month, but it seems to be well made. The cushions are stiff enough to hold their shape but are still comfortable for sitting on. We have noticed the fabric can snag easily, but I'm not sure that will affect the look of the couh too much, because the fabric isn't smooth to begin with.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks same as the picture
 from Madison, AL,  Jun 29, 2013

We were looking for really firm couch with no sinking in feeling and it suits perfect for that. Great for small rooms. Comfortable to sit. However if you like to lie down to watch tv it is not as soft feeling. Nice quality, easy assembled, light weight if you like to change around the room often you can easily fit it around in spaces and coordinate with other furniture. We had a square look to our room and very recently we changed it to an angular look and it is looking beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 26, 2013

We got this couch shortly after ordering it. It all came in one box, very well packaged. We put it in the spare space of our bedroom and love the way it looks. It's a firm, but comfortable couch that we have really enjoyed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really like the couch so far. Super easy to put together. Very light weight, but sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very comfortable and exactly as it appears online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa
 from Little rock, AR,  May 27, 2013

I wanted a slimmer sofa since I had a chunky furniture store bought chair but didn't want to spend furniture store money. Its super cute. Its has a retro style to it that I love. It not the most comfortable chair on earth but I don't usually fall asleep in the living room anyway. Its pretty small so I'm not sure it'll fit 2 people laying on it together but can definitely sit 3 people well. Dont expect furniture show room quality but definitely decent. Would recommend if you have a small space and not a super tall person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love this little sofa
 from Treasure Coast of Florida,  Apr 10, 2013

Wonderland little sofa. I had been looking for quite sometime to find one to fit into our little house. Difficult to locate one that is not oversize and this one was perfect. Went to several custom stores and cost +++++. When I saw this one it really seemed to fit all our requirements. Was hesitant at first to buy online as i like instant gratification and am very picky, But i took a chance and could not be happier. Took maybe 10 minutes to out together because hubby did not read directions as to where the different legs went. Ordering was easy, deliver was on time, no real damages, (slight scratch on one leg, but not noticeable) Very very pleased with this purchase. Thank you Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, nicer fabric than I thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied and Great Value
 from Bronx, New York,  Apr 3, 2013

I wanted a loveseat size sofa, not too big and bulky to keep a minimal look. This sofa seats three people only, so if you looking for big....this is not your sofa. The sofa came in one big box and so easy to assemble. As a lady, I assembled in less than 15 minutes! GIRL POWER! Love it and highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is made og a good sturdy material linen, comfy and overall very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rave reviews from everyone
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

Ordered this sofa in apple green after reading great reviews of it. The midcentury modern looks looked like what I wanted in my MCM den, and I loved the way it fits into my house. It is not only a good-looking sofa but also a comfortable place to snuggle up with a book and a cup of tea. The pillows that came with it are also well-made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is excellent and will likely wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top