Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chic, retro-inspired, firm
 from Washington DC,  Mar 6, 2012

We got two of these little sofas and they arrived yesterday. They are EXACTLY what I wanted. I hoped that the color would be brighter/more cheerful than it looks on my monitor because the description of the color is "apple green". Sure enough, the sofa is definitely apple green. A really nice, cheerful, retro-looking green without having that avocado-kitchen-color look. The seat and the back are firm. I wanted a firm couch, so don't buy it if you like a couch you can sink into. Expect/envision a loveseat size. Three people can sit close but comfortably on this couch. Very easy to assemble--all of the parts are zippered underneath the couch. It really looks high-end, and if you like clean lines and a couch that won't get messy-cushion syndrome, you'll like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sofa is brighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy, fabric feels and looks high-end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart product but a little stiff and rigid
 from Texas,  Mar 28, 2012

A good product for the most part. It was almost impossible for UPS to deliver but it assembles easily and looks nice. Its very stiff and wasn't as long as I expected and sits up higher than I wanted. The cushion doesn't give at all and the fabric is like a car seat. It will last a long time and is really strong (if you have a dog) BUT it isn't terribly comfortable. To do it over... I would go to world market instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware Couch does not meet specs
 from california,  Oct 25, 2013

I have a small apartment and I thought this couch would be the perfect length for my living room wall. I wanted a couch that I could fully stretch out on and based upon another reviewer I bought this one because they stated that they are 5'6" and could lay down without their feet hanging over. Well I am 5'5" and when setting up the couch it seemed quit short to me just from looking at it and while putting it together I had it standing tall and I was taller than it. Well, I decided to measure the couch and guess what?!? It is 3.5 inches shorter that it is supposed to be! It is supposed to be 72" wide and my particular couch is only 68.5" wide. I decided to keep the couch so that I don't have the hassle of returning it but I don't think I will keep it for very long because after using it for a month it seems just too small for comfort. And for kicks when speaking with customer service I had to demand that the partial refund go back to my debit card as opposed to an o.co account so that I am forced to spend more money with them. They tried to act as if they were doing me a favor!?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Ellie Apple Green Linen Sofa
 from Va.,  Jul 25, 2013

A great couch! Very fun color, but not too outrageous. My biggest concerns was the shipping and assembly. And it was fine. My regular UPS guy delivered the giant box (about 100 lbs) and I opened it outside and brought the pieces in one at a time. I put the new couch together in minutes. One person can do it fine, no tools, nothing too heavy. Much easier than dragging old couch to the curb. Great price, great quality I would recommend this couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A few of the reviews I read stated the color was a bit more vibrant, I would agree. It is a brighter green, and looks great. Not an electric green more of a Spring Pea Green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like the fabric, it's not as delicate as linen, seems like it will wear well. I have a light colored dog, and his hair doesnt show much at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's tough buying a couch online with only a few pictures to go on. This couch is even better in person. I was worried about the back because it would be facing out. Looks nice, with a polished feel.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SOFA!
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 1, 2012

I love this couch. I'll say it again, I love this couch. It is perfect in every way. The back of the couch, the legs and the pillows zip up underneath the couch when shipping so it's pretty compact and if you ever move it's a very easy way to move it! My boyfriend and I put it together in about 5 minutes. The couch isn't a sofa sleeper so don't expect that going into it and you won't be disapopinted. Now, I am 5'6 and I'm able to fully lay down on it without my feet hanging over. The seat is firm but springy and not uncomfortable to sit or lay on. I could definitely lounge on this couch to watch tv or read a book. In a pinch someone could sleep on it but it's not a napper couch, which wasn't what I was looking for so that's perfect! I have an average sized apartment living room I'd say and it fits perfectly in it. It leaves enough space to put other furniture peices around it like a side table, a coffee table, another chair or something while not overpowering the room. And the color. The color is really what struck me and like everyone says, it is a little brighter in person which is a lovely green. The design is modern but the color is kind of retro. It's beautiful. Another job well done Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very exact!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many reasons to love this sofa!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 16, 2014

So many reasons why we love this sofa! The color is bright, but not overwhelming. The design is retro and fun. The material is very sturdy. We have cats and dogs - and it amazingly repels fur! Would love all of my furniture to have this particular fabric! Super easy to assemble. If you prefer a firm sofa, this is a great choice. It is firm, but very comfortable. I am extremely pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from NC,  Aug 6, 2013

This sofa is very cute. Just the size I needed. BUT one of the zippers on the pillow was broken on arrival and one of the buttons on the sofa is already coming off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch, smaller than described
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 16, 2013

The sofa arrived one day before I expected it, and I assembled it by myself, no help required, in about 20 minutes or less. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the dimensions are smaller than the ones that appear in the product description. The real dimensions of this sofa are 69 in wide x 28.5 in depth x 35 in height (seating dimensions: barely-there 59 in x 21 in). Nevertheless, I'm pretty happy with the earlier-than-expected delivery, the quality of the sofa, the color (superb!), the design, the firmness, and the product overall. Many people in the reviews complained about the buttons, but I have to say that the buttons in my sofa are sewn very tightly and I don't anticipate them falling off. All in all, and even when a little smaller than expected, it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up
 Aug 20, 2015

It was easily put together in less than 30 mins. Arrived SUPER fast. I'm 270lbs. And I sit in the same spot on this couch everyday when I'm at home. It hasn't lost its firmness. It holds me and my husband (320lbs) at the same time without an issue. The feet do slide on my laminate flooring and has caused damage to the floor in one spot. I'm thinking of just taking the feet off to avoid further damage to the floor. I have an 8 year old and a 4 yr old and they also sit (and sometimes stand) on this couch without issue as well. As long as you aren't big like my husband and self and just flop down hard everytime you sit this couch should hold up. It's not as short as a love seat but not as long as a traditional couch. So it's the best of both worlds. My mom (same size as me) myself and my sister (180lbs) can all sit on it at the same time side by side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Greatest
 Jul 29, 2015

Very pretty and great if you want a little something different/colorful. However, the quality is really poor. We had it out for only 2 years and then it just broke - the springs literally broke!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JK
 Jul 1, 2015

It's good support and firm but a little bit too high on legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than a loveseat, smaller than a couch
 from New Jersey,  Apr 9, 2014

Couch and matching armless chair exceeded my expectation. First of all I do not think the assembly took more than 10 minutes for both. Easiest flat pack set up ever. Most of the reviews say the green is brighter than pictured. Maybe just a smidge, but what is pictured is close. The size and clean lines are what makes it perfect for smaller spaces. A 5.6 reviewer said they could stretch out. I am 5.3 and had to curl up a bit. The cushions are pretty firm, but i like that. So bottomline not family room curl up in front of the TV kind of furniture, but a lot of bang for the buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

I have a small apartment with a small staircase entrance, and this was the perfect solution! Smartly packaged, and easy to assemble. The couch is the focal point of our living room: the color is rich, the style is likeable, and the comfort is satisfying. Thank you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant
 from MD,  Jul 11, 2013

I never write reviews, ever!!! I love these chairs!!! They were so easy to assemble. I'm about 5ft tall. I hauled them upstairs and assembled these chairs in no time. I had one small hiccup. One part was bent. I'm still happy!!! Thank you Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than I imagined
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's just what we ordered!
 from northern Virginia,  Jul 4, 2013

We loved our old, comfortable, saggy couch but it was really huge and it took over the small living room in our new apartment. We were looking for a couch less than 72 inches in length, and this couch is exactly what we were looking for. We were worried about ordering a couch online, but the reviews for this one were so consistent among all the reviewers that we decided to give it a try. All of the other reviews are right, in my opinion. The cushions are firm, but still comfortable. It was very easy to assemble (10 minutes). Some people could take a nap on this couch, but some might not be able to because of its size. Also, beware that the cushion fabric snags easily. However, the fabric isn't supposed to be smooth, so it may not matter too much, but be aware of this if you have a pet that will enjoy this couch with their claws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same. Some people say it's brighter, but I think the picture on the website shows a pretty bright green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had it a month, but it seems to be well made. The cushions are stiff enough to hold their shape but are still comfortable for sitting on. We have noticed the fabric can snag easily, but I'm not sure that will affect the look of the couh too much, because the fabric isn't smooth to begin with.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking, pretty durable little sofa
 from San Diego,  Mar 16, 2013

We've had this little sofa in our living room for about 4 months now. It gets daily use but not intense use- it stands up pretty well and still looks sharp. The fabric on the seat is just a little rumpled at wherever the last person was sitting. It seems like women like it for looks and comfort but that men prefer to sit on the big overstuffed sofa instead. My only complaint is that one of the rear legs screwed in so that it points to the side instead of the back. If it would have just turned 1/4 turn more then it would be matching the other one. It doesn't matter because we have the sofa against a wall- but it would be annoying to look at it if it's out in the open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portfolio ellie apple green linen sofa
 Mar 30, 2016

nice linen. very sturdy for the price. great green color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the space, lovely color
 Mar 6, 2016

Was easy to put together. Because it is not very deep, it fit perfectly in my small living room. The color was bright and the appearance attractive. It's not a sink into sofa, but it is comfortable for watching tv if you have a footrest. If you want a cushy plush sofa this is not it. But if you want something that's pretty classy looking and easy to assemble, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Feb 29, 2016

The color is great, I love the firm seat, assembly was easy. Great size for our space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch- Love the Color
 Feb 12, 2016

Very happy with this purchase. Sturdy, firm and fit the dimensions of my apartment perfectly. Love the color!! Priced well for the quality. ...and it is comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought