Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, accurate color
 from Concord, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I love the color of this couch,it's spot on to the picture.The assembly was easy, although the instructions as very basic, so if you've never assembled furniture before, it may take you a minute,but there's no screwing or nailing involved. They should put that the legs are screwed into the bottom of the armrests because I wasted 10 minutes trying to figure out where they wanted me to screw in the legs! The fabric is nice too. It's linen, but it's not scratchy or uncomfortable. Shipment was very fast, and over all I've been pleased with the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dream Sofa!
 from Exeter, California,  Feb 8, 2013

my pre-war California bungalow apartment is eclectic decorated throughout, I have some antique mid-century furniture, coffee table, desk, end table, mid-century table lamps and sconce lamps. Purchased from my local antique/collectable store, thrift shop and good old ebay! even my paintings are from the 50's. again bought from my local thrift shop. I had ALMOST everything the way I wanted. one being my awful mauve 90's sectional couch! it had, had it's day and was too billowy and saggy for my small living/sitting area of my apt. it had to go! in my mind I had pictured a 60's looking BUT new sofa and it had to be purple or blue. I typed in purple sofa and Voila! I saw this gem of a sofa! clicked on it and instantly fell in love and knew I had to have it. no other color would do for me either. I didn't hesitate to buy this and when it arrived I was not disappointed. except I didn't know the legs were and tucked inside the sofa! until after 3 customer service and one day later phone calls! minor annoyance though because once I attached the arms/legs, dang! I love my new sofa! I love the plum purple color, the material and how high and firm this sofa is. I did not want a sofa you sink into and billowy arms. this opens up my sitting area (my living room is in two parts) it is paired with a turquoise floral wing back chair (from the 50's?) and a black and cream asian type area rug and looks BEAUTIFUL! neighbors and friends have told me how beautiful this sofa is and how comfortable. my friend said it reminds her of the back seat of a 60's car! haha that's great! because I wanted a retro LOOKING new sofa. It is smaller than a full sofa, but larger than an average love seat. making it perfect for small living rooms or apartments. I am totally pleased with this sofa and it fits my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit more "plum" than Amethyst but beatiful nonetheless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully designed and excellent quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

Despite being dirt cheap, this is a couch we will love for a long time. It is firm but very comfortable, and the linen seems like it will wear very nicely. It was easy to put together out of the box, feels sturdy and well made. Looks just like it does in the picture. Didn't love the accent pillows, but I recovered them and it looks so stylish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 30, 2013

I ordered this sofa to add a pop of color to my living room. The sofa arrived on time and was EXTREMELY easy to assemble. I was able to get it into my elevator (out of the box) and into my apartment by myself! Snapped together in just a couple of minutes. I think this will also make it very easy to move when I move apartments. The quality is great for the price and it is comfortable to sit on. I have a dog with white hair, and his hair does not cling to the fabric like it has to other upholestry in the past. Overall, I am so happy I found this sofa!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little bit different, but still great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - doesn't feel flimsy and is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO EASY to assemble!
 from Santa Barbara,  Sep 17, 2012

Love the color, LOVE how EASY it was to put together. Just slide the arms into place and screw on the legs no tools required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great sofa for the money. It's attractive and comfortable to sit on though probably not comfortble for napping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is right on!
 from Chicago,  Mar 2, 2014

the color of the sofa is just as pictured. More of a firm seat which is exactly what I wanted. The back of the sofa just slides in, so it rocked back and forth a little. I was going to try to screw the two pieces together, however, there didn't seemed to be an easy way to do that, so instead I wrapped painters tape around the metal post and that helped for now. If it gives me problems I will see about a more permanent solution, but for now it will have to do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Barboursville WV,  Mar 14, 2013

So many compliments regarding this sofa. Just a perfect fit for a small to medium room (added two accent chairs, a cocktail table, a sofa table, and the room is full.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Strong and sturdy to sit on but clean lines and simple to look at.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small space or small apartment
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 20, 2013

I was very pleased with this purchase, with one exception. The legs, which are screwed on, were of poor quality, One had a small piece breaking off, one had scratch marks, and a third had paint that had run and dried - all very noticeable. I liked the couch itself - sturdy and comfortable. I will attempt to contact the manufacturer and ask for a new set of the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely Amethyst color - as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good basic construction; the underfabric, a light gauze matherial, had partially come loose, so I had to staple. The legs are poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Office Sofa
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 15, 2013

We expected to sofa to be more of a darker purple and it was light; however, it still fit into our color scheme. Very easy to assemble. Seems to be sturdy (think 200lb guy) and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is actually lighter than on the screen. Very nice though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems to be good quality and is comfortable for an office sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is lighter; otherwise, it is correctly advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lines to this couch and the fabric feels nice
 from MT,  Dec 8, 2012

The sofa is quite cute. It was very easy to put together and packaged well. Guests like the firmness of the cushions and I like the contemporary lines of it. Looks great in my living room and overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great living room seating
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 21, 2012

These sofas (we bought two in different colors) fit our needs precisely. They were very easy to assemble, and while they are not $2000 sofas, well they're not $2000 in cost, either. They feel quite stable, and the upholstery feels quite durable. They are nice and firm to sit on, and we've been using them with company since they arrived. We like the syle, the ease of assembly and the quality. As always delivery was faster than expected, and I would recommend the sofa to anyone who likes the styling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium to high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Mar 30, 2016

Absolutely my favorite piece of furniture. A little short to lay on but has held up with regular use for 2 years so far. Good if you have a bad back-the cushions are firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BT
 Feb 23, 2016

The color is not as vivid as the picture. I was disappointed in the washed out look of the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 6 months
 Jan 13, 2016

A leg broke off after 6 months. There s no fixing it. Made like crap. Would never buy this brand or any of their items again. Will spend a little more money and get a better made item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Dec 4, 2015

I've had this sofa less than a year when one of the legs broke at the base. There's no fixing it, I have to throw I away. Besides that, it's a firm couch and good for small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for an apartment
 Nov 19, 2015

Great couch for a small apartment or living room. My only complaint is the seat is not very deep but I should have known that based on the measurements. It can fit two folks comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa
 Sep 7, 2015

Really nice sofa, easy to put together, color lighter than pictured but a really nice purple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa!
 Aug 28, 2015

I love purple - so this was a winner and looked great in my studio apartment. Only complaint was legs were a bit loose and it scooted easily on my hardwood floor which I fixed w a rug underneath to anchor it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, feels stiff
 Aug 14, 2015

It's in a room I rarely use. Feels like sitting on cardboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 23, 2015

I purchased this for our office building, the color was perfect. Getting a lot of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought