Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great sofa!
 Aug 28, 2015

I love purple - so this was a winner and looked great in my studio apartment. Only complaint was legs were a bit loose and it scooted easily on my hardwood floor which I fixed w a rug underneath to anchor it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's in a room I rarely use. Feels like sitting on cardboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 23, 2015

I purchased this for our office building, the color was perfect. Getting a lot of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is well made for the price. color is a bit more muted than the picture, but great design and overall very happy. However, two of the buttons got pulled out pretty quickly and since I have two young kids who would just keep pulling them, I just cut them all off. still a nice couch. have slept on it a few times and it has been fine. We've gone through a few cheap couches in a few years and this is my favorite so far. package was pretty banged up when it arrived, but everything well packaged and no damage to the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The couch looks right, but the fabric is not at all durable and the back is very wobbly. It is on the harder side, which I didn't mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely sofa
 Apr 21, 2015

I really love the color purple. I wish it was a deeper purple but it fits perfectly in my small apartment and it's pretty easy to find items to coordinate with this sofa. Overall assembly was easy...I did have issues matching the back of the sofa with the two metal slots but no biggie!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking sofar
 Apr 21, 2015

I purchased this sofa, chair and ottoman for a sitting room I have. the assembly was very easy and I like the clean lines. It started out very comfy and we haven't had it very long. It could be that my teenagers are too much for it, although they don't bounce on it our anything, but the cushions are not as firm already as they were when we got it. I liked that it was taller seating than other couches. LOVE the color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colour!
 Mar 19, 2015

I love the colour of this couch, it's very modern and unique. It's comfy and looks more high end than its affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nplsand
 Mar 10, 2015

Sofa arrived very promptly. Very nice neutral color of purple. Good value and look. But do think the linen material will show more wrinkles as I will be sitting on it a lot. Have large living area and using this piece to replace two chairs as am changing color schemes. This color fits right in with other purples and patterns in room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lissa
 Mar 5, 2015

I haven't put it together yet - still have to get the old sofa hauled away - but the color is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Villanova, Pa,  Oct 22, 2014

For the price this is an excellent sofa. It is comfortable and overall look is good. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke/no return after order 30 days
 from chicago, IL,  Oct 14, 2014

I purchased this product in May 2013. Despite living alone with no pets and hardly using the couch, it began to fall apart six months or so after purchasing it. Since it was cheap, I initially was going to have it fixed, but that turned out to be not feasible. While I understand why it would be too late for to receive a full refund, I did think that since the couch did not last little over a year, Overstock could issue a partial refund or credit. No dice. Moreover, when you search online for overstock return policy there are numerous customer complaints and bad business ratings. Yes, it is cheap, but unless you want to just use this couch for one year, you are basically buying an expensive alley display until garbage pick up arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Couch
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 4, 2014

Excellent couch for my office. Low, so it fits under windows, contempory style to fit into any decor. Is larger than a loveseat by smaller than a couch. Easy to assemble, no tools needed. Receive it quickly and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa
 from Maine,  Jul 29, 2014

I have to say I was skeptical about buying a sofa on line. But I will do it again! This sofa is just as advertised. Nice and firm, even my husband couldn't find any faults with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little sofa
 from Michigan,  Jun 21, 2014

This is a nice little sofa for the money. Delivery was fast (48 hours). Assembly was pretty simple. There is even a little video you can watch before you begin. It sits high and is very firm, but I like that. It is primarily for my dog. I wanted a little pop of color, and this color is sweet. I was disappointed when I saw these words on the box: "Made in China". It's hard to find anything that isn't. But I think that if it had been made in the USA, let's face it, it would cost way more than $XXX for the same thing. All in all, I like the sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is right on!
 from Chicago,  Mar 2, 2014

the color of the sofa is just as pictured. More of a firm seat which is exactly what I wanted. The back of the sofa just slides in, so it rocked back and forth a little. I was going to try to screw the two pieces together, however, there didn't seemed to be an easy way to do that, so instead I wrapped painters tape around the metal post and that helped for now. If it gives me problems I will see about a more permanent solution, but for now it will have to do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not an everyday sofa
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2013

This sofa is really just for looking at and my lounging dogs- thank goodness because it can see it would not hold up to everyday use. If a blanket get stuck in the side of the cushion it leaves a gaping hole where the blanket had been stuck. I tend to cover it because I think in a short time the fabric will start to show wear. It was inexpensive from my point of view and that's what I was looking for and the style is what I wanted. We will just keep looking at it and not sit on it (stiff as a board). Dog furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Sofa
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 15, 2013

Love this sofa. I have received tons of compliments on this sofa. It's comfortable and so easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having Trouble Deciding?
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 25, 2013

I buy a lot of things online, but I *never* buy furniture online...ever. I'm always completely terrified about even the remote possibility of having to return it (which would be a huge pain as well as expense). Combine the difficulty of returning such large items with my picky virtually indecisive nature and you get someone who should never purchase big things online. Then one day two things happened. I found out I was moving to Downtown Detroit AND I bought an antique orange desk chair (bright orange). I wanted to take my orange chair so I knew I needed to find a sofa that was: Blue, Purple, or Green. Blue is actually harder to come by than purple it turns out (and they do have this couch in green, but I thought that screamed 60s too much). So after visiting the site over a gazillion times I finally decided to pull the trigger. Fast forward to the arrival of the couch: The couch was insanely easy to put together (I'm a 30 year old woman and I did it in probably 20 minutes). The color is lighter than what the picture shows. I thought I was getting something closer to eggplant, but it's probably closer to a lavender or a lighter amethyst (hence the name). The striations on the fabric give the couch some interest, but they look khaki (which I think adds to the lightness). I like furniture that you can sink down into so I was really worried about the "firmness" of the couch. It *is* firm, but I wouldn't say that it's at all uncomfortable; I rather like it. NOTE: I also have room for a chair and a half in my apartment which I *can* sink into. If the couch was the only piece I had room for I may have decided differently. It is on the smaller side, but it is *perfect* apartment size and because it's on the smaller side you may have room for an extra piece (i.e. chair). Even though it's on the smaller side it should seat 2-3 people easily. I love the back (it's a high back...which is really nice). I can lay down on it, but I have to scrunch a bit (I'm 5'10"). The two little pillows suck...they aren't very fluffy and it just looks like purple overload. I won't use them because I like the look of the sofa without the pillows. However, you could easily use other colors to tie your room together. Overall, I feel like the style is vintage mod and I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 23, 2013

The couch is a lighter color than I expected. It does look nice. It is a firm couch, not a snuggle up in and fall asleep in couch which is what I expected. It is not top quality as far as the workmanship. It looks great but if you turn it over you can see places where it was stapled and the fabric just ripped off the staples and there is a place where the fabric does not meet nicely in the corner so some of the foam hangs out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought