Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, accurate color
 from Concord, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I love the color of this couch,it's spot on to the picture.The assembly was easy, although the instructions as very basic, so if you've never assembled furniture before, it may take you a minute,but there's no screwing or nailing involved. They should put that the legs are screwed into the bottom of the armrests because I wasted 10 minutes trying to figure out where they wanted me to screw in the legs! The fabric is nice too. It's linen, but it's not scratchy or uncomfortable. Shipment was very fast, and over all I've been pleased with the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dream Sofa!
 from Exeter, California,  Feb 8, 2013

my pre-war California bungalow apartment is eclectic decorated throughout, I have some antique mid-century furniture, coffee table, desk, end table, mid-century table lamps and sconce lamps. Purchased from my local antique/collectable store, thrift shop and good old ebay! even my paintings are from the 50's. again bought from my local thrift shop. I had ALMOST everything the way I wanted. one being my awful mauve 90's sectional couch! it had, had it's day and was too billowy and saggy for my small living/sitting area of my apt. it had to go! in my mind I had pictured a 60's looking BUT new sofa and it had to be purple or blue. I typed in purple sofa and Voila! I saw this gem of a sofa! clicked on it and instantly fell in love and knew I had to have it. no other color would do for me either. I didn't hesitate to buy this and when it arrived I was not disappointed. except I didn't know the legs were and tucked inside the sofa! until after 3 customer service and one day later phone calls! minor annoyance though because once I attached the arms/legs, dang! I love my new sofa! I love the plum purple color, the material and how high and firm this sofa is. I did not want a sofa you sink into and billowy arms. this opens up my sitting area (my living room is in two parts) it is paired with a turquoise floral wing back chair (from the 50's?) and a black and cream asian type area rug and looks BEAUTIFUL! neighbors and friends have told me how beautiful this sofa is and how comfortable. my friend said it reminds her of the back seat of a 60's car! haha that's great! because I wanted a retro LOOKING new sofa. It is smaller than a full sofa, but larger than an average love seat. making it perfect for small living rooms or apartments. I am totally pleased with this sofa and it fits my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit more "plum" than Amethyst but beatiful nonetheless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully designed and excellent quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 30, 2013

I ordered this sofa to add a pop of color to my living room. The sofa arrived on time and was EXTREMELY easy to assemble. I was able to get it into my elevator (out of the box) and into my apartment by myself! Snapped together in just a couple of minutes. I think this will also make it very easy to move when I move apartments. The quality is great for the price and it is comfortable to sit on. I have a dog with white hair, and his hair does not cling to the fabric like it has to other upholestry in the past. Overall, I am so happy I found this sofa!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little bit different, but still great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - doesn't feel flimsy and is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

Despite being dirt cheap, this is a couch we will love for a long time. It is firm but very comfortable, and the linen seems like it will wear very nicely. It was easy to put together out of the box, feels sturdy and well made. Looks just like it does in the picture. Didn't love the accent pillows, but I recovered them and it looks so stylish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO EASY to assemble!
 from Santa Barbara,  Sep 17, 2012

Love the color, LOVE how EASY it was to put together. Just slide the arms into place and screw on the legs no tools required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great sofa for the money. It's attractive and comfortable to sit on though probably not comfortble for napping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is right on!
 from Chicago,  Mar 2, 2014

the color of the sofa is just as pictured. More of a firm seat which is exactly what I wanted. The back of the sofa just slides in, so it rocked back and forth a little. I was going to try to screw the two pieces together, however, there didn't seemed to be an easy way to do that, so instead I wrapped painters tape around the metal post and that helped for now. If it gives me problems I will see about a more permanent solution, but for now it will have to do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Barboursville WV,  Mar 14, 2013

So many compliments regarding this sofa. Just a perfect fit for a small to medium room (added two accent chairs, a cocktail table, a sofa table, and the room is full.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Strong and sturdy to sit on but clean lines and simple to look at.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small space or small apartment
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 20, 2013

I was very pleased with this purchase, with one exception. The legs, which are screwed on, were of poor quality, One had a small piece breaking off, one had scratch marks, and a third had paint that had run and dried - all very noticeable. I liked the couch itself - sturdy and comfortable. I will attempt to contact the manufacturer and ask for a new set of the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely Amethyst color - as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good basic construction; the underfabric, a light gauze matherial, had partially come loose, so I had to staple. The legs are poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Office Sofa
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 15, 2013

We expected to sofa to be more of a darker purple and it was light; however, it still fit into our color scheme. Very easy to assemble. Seems to be sturdy (think 200lb guy) and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is actually lighter than on the screen. Very nice though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems to be good quality and is comfortable for an office sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is lighter; otherwise, it is correctly advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The sofa is quite cute. It was very easy to put together and packaged well. Guests like the firmness of the cushions and I like the contemporary lines of it. Looks great in my living room and overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great living room seating
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 21, 2012

These sofas (we bought two in different colors) fit our needs precisely. They were very easy to assemble, and while they are not $2000 sofas, well they're not $2000 in cost, either. They feel quite stable, and the upholstery feels quite durable. They are nice and firm to sit on, and we've been using them with company since they arrived. We like the syle, the ease of assembly and the quality. As always delivery was faster than expected, and I would recommend the sofa to anyone who likes the styling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium to high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is well made for the price. color is a bit more muted than the picture, but great design and overall very happy. However, two of the buttons got pulled out pretty quickly and since I have two young kids who would just keep pulling them, I just cut them all off. still a nice couch. have slept on it a few times and it has been fine. We've gone through a few cheap couches in a few years and this is my favorite so far. package was pretty banged up when it arrived, but everything well packaged and no damage to the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The couch looks right, but the fabric is not at all durable and the back is very wobbly. It is on the harder side, which I didn't mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely sofa
 Apr 21, 2015

I really love the color purple. I wish it was a deeper purple but it fits perfectly in my small apartment and it's pretty easy to find items to coordinate with this sofa. Overall assembly was easy...I did have issues matching the back of the sofa with the two metal slots but no biggie!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking sofar
 Apr 21, 2015

I purchased this sofa, chair and ottoman for a sitting room I have. the assembly was very easy and I like the clean lines. It started out very comfy and we haven't had it very long. It could be that my teenagers are too much for it, although they don't bounce on it our anything, but the cushions are not as firm already as they were when we got it. I liked that it was taller seating than other couches. LOVE the color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colour!
 Mar 19, 2015

I love the colour of this couch, it's very modern and unique. It's comfy and looks more high end than its affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nplsand
 Mar 10, 2015

Sofa arrived very promptly. Very nice neutral color of purple. Good value and look. But do think the linen material will show more wrinkles as I will be sitting on it a lot. Have large living area and using this piece to replace two chairs as am changing color schemes. This color fits right in with other purples and patterns in room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lissa
 Mar 5, 2015

I haven't put it together yet - still have to get the old sofa hauled away - but the color is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Villanova, Pa,  Oct 22, 2014

For the price this is an excellent sofa. It is comfortable and overall look is good. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke/no return after order 30 days
 from chicago, IL,  Oct 14, 2014

I purchased this product in May 2013. Despite living alone with no pets and hardly using the couch, it began to fall apart six months or so after purchasing it. Since it was cheap, I initially was going to have it fixed, but that turned out to be not feasible. While I understand why it would be too late for to receive a full refund, I did think that since the couch did not last little over a year, Overstock could issue a partial refund or credit. No dice. Moreover, when you search online for overstock return policy there are numerous customer complaints and bad business ratings. Yes, it is cheap, but unless you want to just use this couch for one year, you are basically buying an expensive alley display until garbage pick up arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought