Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, accurate color
 from Concord, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I love the color of this couch,it's spot on to the picture.The assembly was easy, although the instructions as very basic, so if you've never assembled furniture before, it may take you a minute,but there's no screwing or nailing involved. They should put that the legs are screwed into the bottom of the armrests because I wasted 10 minutes trying to figure out where they wanted me to screw in the legs! The fabric is nice too. It's linen, but it's not scratchy or uncomfortable. Shipment was very fast, and over all I've been pleased with the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dream Sofa!
 from Exeter, California,  Feb 8, 2013

my pre-war California bungalow apartment is eclectic decorated throughout, I have some antique mid-century furniture, coffee table, desk, end table, mid-century table lamps and sconce lamps. Purchased from my local antique/collectable store, thrift shop and good old ebay! even my paintings are from the 50's. again bought from my local thrift shop. I had ALMOST everything the way I wanted. one being my awful mauve 90's sectional couch! it had, had it's day and was too billowy and saggy for my small living/sitting area of my apt. it had to go! in my mind I had pictured a 60's looking BUT new sofa and it had to be purple or blue. I typed in purple sofa and Voila! I saw this gem of a sofa! clicked on it and instantly fell in love and knew I had to have it. no other color would do for me either. I didn't hesitate to buy this and when it arrived I was not disappointed. except I didn't know the legs were and tucked inside the sofa! until after 3 customer service and one day later phone calls! minor annoyance though because once I attached the arms/legs, dang! I love my new sofa! I love the plum purple color, the material and how high and firm this sofa is. I did not want a sofa you sink into and billowy arms. this opens up my sitting area (my living room is in two parts) it is paired with a turquoise floral wing back chair (from the 50's?) and a black and cream asian type area rug and looks BEAUTIFUL! neighbors and friends have told me how beautiful this sofa is and how comfortable. my friend said it reminds her of the back seat of a 60's car! haha that's great! because I wanted a retro LOOKING new sofa. It is smaller than a full sofa, but larger than an average love seat. making it perfect for small living rooms or apartments. I am totally pleased with this sofa and it fits my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit more "plum" than Amethyst but beatiful nonetheless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully designed and excellent quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 30, 2013

I ordered this sofa to add a pop of color to my living room. The sofa arrived on time and was EXTREMELY easy to assemble. I was able to get it into my elevator (out of the box) and into my apartment by myself! Snapped together in just a couple of minutes. I think this will also make it very easy to move when I move apartments. The quality is great for the price and it is comfortable to sit on. I have a dog with white hair, and his hair does not cling to the fabric like it has to other upholestry in the past. Overall, I am so happy I found this sofa!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little bit different, but still great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - doesn't feel flimsy and is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO EASY to assemble!
 from Santa Barbara,  Sep 17, 2012

Love the color, LOVE how EASY it was to put together. Just slide the arms into place and screw on the legs no tools required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great sofa for the money. It's attractive and comfortable to sit on though probably not comfortble for napping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

Despite being dirt cheap, this is a couch we will love for a long time. It is firm but very comfortable, and the linen seems like it will wear very nicely. It was easy to put together out of the box, feels sturdy and well made. Looks just like it does in the picture. Didn't love the accent pillows, but I recovered them and it looks so stylish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Barboursville WV,  Mar 14, 2013

So many compliments regarding this sofa. Just a perfect fit for a small to medium room (added two accent chairs, a cocktail table, a sofa table, and the room is full.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Strong and sturdy to sit on but clean lines and simple to look at.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small space or small apartment
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 20, 2013

I was very pleased with this purchase, with one exception. The legs, which are screwed on, were of poor quality, One had a small piece breaking off, one had scratch marks, and a third had paint that had run and dried - all very noticeable. I liked the couch itself - sturdy and comfortable. I will attempt to contact the manufacturer and ask for a new set of the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely Amethyst color - as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good basic construction; the underfabric, a light gauze matherial, had partially come loose, so I had to staple. The legs are poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Office Sofa
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 15, 2013

We expected to sofa to be more of a darker purple and it was light; however, it still fit into our color scheme. Very easy to assemble. Seems to be sturdy (think 200lb guy) and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is actually lighter than on the screen. Very nice though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems to be good quality and is comfortable for an office sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is lighter; otherwise, it is correctly advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The sofa is quite cute. It was very easy to put together and packaged well. Guests like the firmness of the cushions and I like the contemporary lines of it. Looks great in my living room and overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great living room seating
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 21, 2012

These sofas (we bought two in different colors) fit our needs precisely. They were very easy to assemble, and while they are not $2000 sofas, well they're not $2000 in cost, either. They feel quite stable, and the upholstery feels quite durable. They are nice and firm to sit on, and we've been using them with company since they arrived. We like the syle, the ease of assembly and the quality. As always delivery was faster than expected, and I would recommend the sofa to anyone who likes the styling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium to high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Couch
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 4, 2014

Excellent couch for my office. Low, so it fits under windows, contempory style to fit into any decor. Is larger than a loveseat by smaller than a couch. Easy to assemble, no tools needed. Receive it quickly and in good condition.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa
 from Maine,  Jul 29, 2014

I have to say I was skeptical about buying a sofa on line. But I will do it again! This sofa is just as advertised. Nice and firm, even my husband couldn't find any faults with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little sofa
 from Michigan,  Jun 21, 2014

This is a nice little sofa for the money. Delivery was fast (48 hours). Assembly was pretty simple. There is even a little video you can watch before you begin. It sits high and is very firm, but I like that. It is primarily for my dog. I wanted a little pop of color, and this color is sweet. I was disappointed when I saw these words on the box: "Made in China". It's hard to find anything that isn't. But I think that if it had been made in the USA, let's face it, it would cost way more than $XXX for the same thing. All in all, I like the sofa.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is right on!
 from Chicago,  Mar 2, 2014

the color of the sofa is just as pictured. More of a firm seat which is exactly what I wanted. The back of the sofa just slides in, so it rocked back and forth a little. I was going to try to screw the two pieces together, however, there didn't seemed to be an easy way to do that, so instead I wrapped painters tape around the metal post and that helped for now. If it gives me problems I will see about a more permanent solution, but for now it will have to do!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not an everyday sofa
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2013

This sofa is really just for looking at and my lounging dogs- thank goodness because it can see it would not hold up to everyday use. If a blanket get stuck in the side of the cushion it leaves a gaping hole where the blanket had been stuck. I tend to cover it because I think in a short time the fabric will start to show wear. It was inexpensive from my point of view and that's what I was looking for and the style is what I wanted. We will just keep looking at it and not sit on it (stiff as a board). Dog furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having Trouble Deciding?
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 25, 2013

I buy a lot of things online, but I *never* buy furniture online...ever. I'm always completely terrified about even the remote possibility of having to return it (which would be a huge pain as well as expense). Combine the difficulty of returning such large items with my picky virtually indecisive nature and you get someone who should never purchase big things online. Then one day two things happened. I found out I was moving to Downtown Detroit AND I bought an antique orange desk chair (bright orange). I wanted to take my orange chair so I knew I needed to find a sofa that was: Blue, Purple, or Green. Blue is actually harder to come by than purple it turns out (and they do have this couch in green, but I thought that screamed 60s too much). So after visiting the site over a gazillion times I finally decided to pull the trigger. Fast forward to the arrival of the couch: The couch was insanely easy to put together (I'm a 30 year old woman and I did it in probably 20 minutes). The color is lighter than what the picture shows. I thought I was getting something closer to eggplant, but it's probably closer to a lavender or a lighter amethyst (hence the name). The striations on the fabric give the couch some interest, but they look khaki (which I think adds to the lightness). I like furniture that you can sink down into so I was really worried about the "firmness" of the couch. It *is* firm, but I wouldn't say that it's at all uncomfortable; I rather like it. NOTE: I also have room for a chair and a half in my apartment which I *can* sink into. If the couch was the only piece I had room for I may have decided differently. It is on the smaller side, but it is *perfect* apartment size and because it's on the smaller side you may have room for an extra piece (i.e. chair). Even though it's on the smaller side it should seat 2-3 people easily. I love the back (it's a high back...which is really nice). I can lay down on it, but I have to scrunch a bit (I'm 5'10"). The two little pillows suck...they aren't very fluffy and it just looks like purple overload. I won't use them because I like the look of the sofa without the pillows. However, you could easily use other colors to tie your room together. Overall, I feel like the style is vintage mod and I would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 23, 2013

The couch is a lighter color than I expected. It does look nice. It is a firm couch, not a snuggle up in and fall asleep in couch which is what I expected. It is not top quality as far as the workmanship. It looks great but if you turn it over you can see places where it was stapled and the fabric just ripped off the staples and there is a place where the fabric does not meet nicely in the corner so some of the foam hangs out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 19, 2013

We love the couch, but thought it would be a little brighter/more intense purple. It is not a dealbreaker though. The couch is a little on the firm side, which is fine for me, but my boyfriend would have liked something a little cushier. The couch is a great size for our small apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little lighter and less saturated than it appears in the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

I have no complaints about this product. It's exactly what I was expecting and wanted. I love it. The color is perfect, the material is a very durable heavy texture resembles linen which gives a nice subtle variation on the purple. It's comfortable enough and formal enough for my home. You can't sink in it, it doesn't swallow you, and I like that, but it's soft enough to be cozy on. It's not something to sleep on... unless in a crunch lol. I've been using folding lawn/football game chairs to sit on for the past month, so this is a welcome item in my home. =) I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the fabric, sturdy, easy to put together/take apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch
 from Saint James ny.,  Jun 18, 2013

This is a nice small sofa. I got it for a recently refinished basement - a full size sofa won't fit down the stairs. It is sturdy and a great value. Relatively easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top