Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was reluctant to purchase these chairs b/c I couldn't see a zoomed view of the fabric....but the site mentioned that it was easy assembly, the colors described matched my decor, and it had the measurements that I needed. I really love the chairs! Guests have commented on how well the chairs pull together the look of my dining room (obviously you have to be ok with a paisley pattern). The chairs came well-packed, and the paisley pattern is really nice. Assembly was easy (the back legs came attached to the back of the chair, so you just have to attach the seat to the back, and the front legs to the seat). It came with an allen wrench so you don't need any extra tools. My husband loved the chairs because it had a wide seat and tall back, which makes it very comfortable for a dining chair. Take note of the seat height (not the entire chair) -- I knew it was on the higher end (still within the normal dining chair height range)....but it you're short, you may find the chair a tad high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wowza!
 from Nrvada,  Apr 16, 2012

I bought 2 sets of these chairs and could not be happier. Although, very comfortable, they are firm. After sitting on wooden chairs with cushions, I feel like a queen sitting on these and they are beautiful. I received them less than a week ago and everyone that has seen them has loved them. I am not big on reading directions (my bad) but just a hint if you are like me; the bolts are two sizes for each chair. The diffence wasn't immediated so I put one chair together and realized my oops. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 2, 2012

I was nervous about ordering chairs online, but was not disappointed. I absolutely love these chairs. They are very rich looking and look great with my medium oak table. The fabric is so pretty and they are very comfortable. My husband had no problem putting them together. They really look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So very close, even nicer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs seem really well made, but I only received them 2 days ago. I was so excited I wanted to a review right away. I will come back soon and let you know how they wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Chairs
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 5, 2013

When putting legs on it's important that bolt and grommet are in correct position on the leg or the bolt will not lock the grommet in place and the chair legs will not be stable. My husband initially had problems with this feature and Overstock Customer Service went over and beyond to ensure that we were happy with the product. I've ordered everything from appliances, toilets, furniture to light bulbs from online companies and Overstock's Customer Service is extraordinary, professional, efficient and outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are actually more muted than picture and greens are more hunter/teal than olive. Fabric nap changes color shades but muted tones worked better for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they're very comfortable and hopefully they will perform well over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To busy
 from BALTIMORE,  Apr 16, 2013

REalized my mistake as soon as they arrived. Too busy for my dining room which has other things going on. I am not a designer so coudn't tell if they worked or not. Sent tjem back but they wer stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made but very low for dinning room table
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisley Upholstered Chairs are Beautiful!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 1, 2013

These chairs look so elegant. Very affordable way to update my dining room. Will probably order 2 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as seen on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of this chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY to put together
 from Margaretville NY,  Dec 16, 2012

I received these in record time. I just put them together today (12/16). It was easy to do. Just lay out the bolts and make sure you have all necessary washers, etc. They come with an allen wrench which made it super easy to install the seat to the back, etc. I would recommend these to a friend. We have them as occasional chairs in our living room. They are light enough to move and as other suggested would fit nicely under a dining room table. Our living room is open to the dining room so it would be an easy flip of the chair to bring it up to the table when needed. Great side chairs for occasional use. Deep seats allow for longer legged persons to sit in comfort. Some are so short you feel like you should be leaving but these also have a nice tall backrest which is great for taller people. I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more muted than I pictured, but that is ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Workmanship was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duet emma paisley upholstered armless chairs
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Jun 6, 2012

I am very please with the purchase of the chairs. They arrived quickly, in excellent condition and look beautiful in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar, there was more green than I anticipated but it still workds well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was ver accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked perfectly for planned use
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 24, 2012

I needed 2 extra dining room chairs in order to seat 8 people, but I could not find any to match my existing chairs. I also needed bedroom chairs in 2 of my bedrooms for guests to use. These chairs fit the bill perfectly. They live in the bedrooms, and then when I need extra dining room chairs I can bring them in to add 2 more to my table. They are a nice neutral color and blend well with all my color schemes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 11, 2012

Love these chairs. Using as end chairs in dining room. Not too difficult to assemble. They look great!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armless Chairs
 from Hattiesburg MS,  Jan 9, 2012

very satisfied..The color was somewhat close but acutally worked in our favor as to what we were looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the picture it seemed the chair had a little more orange color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Manchester, NH,  Dec 21, 2011

I was surprised at the quality and versatility of these chairs. I had intended to use them in a small, occasional seating group with a round cafe-style table in between, but when my husband placed one of the chairs at the head of our French provincial style dining room table, I told him that these paisley chairs had found a home! My original, head-of-the-table dining chairs are very heavy and difficult to move, but the new paisley chairs are much lighter and they lend an air of distinction to my dining room. Although they were a bit difficult to assemble because the bolts did not set easily into the holes, I am so very happy that I ordered these chairs. They are a classic design, can be multi-purposed for any room or use, and the clean lines and muted fabric fit well with any decor. Quite simply; I love my new chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric and frame are sturdy and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True! to description; pattern of fabric and color was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if all the pieces are finished right
 from Chicago suburbs,  Nov 2, 2011

I bought 12 chairs (by accident) which turned out perfect as I was only able to get 8 chairs that didn't have flaws. Some flaws were minor, like a poor finish on the wood legs while others were mafor, split wood on frame, damaged webbing and legs that wouldn't line up with bolt holes. However, I only wanted 6 chairs but both my husband and I loved them so much we ended up keeping 8. I would caution that if you use these on hard surface floors, some are very slightly 'rocky' which isn't noticeable on carpeted floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric and color was just as pictured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Jul 28, 2011

We bought these chairs as accent pieces to match furniture we have in our living room, we were very pleased at the size, fabric and sturdiness of the chairs. We found that they are very functional as well as attractive and are happy with our purchase. One leg was just a little shorter on one of the chairs but was easily made useful with a surface floor chair pad, otherwise my review would have been excellent. I've gotten several compliments and these chairs and would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Likeness to the site and actual piece as displayed in larger view were very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric and construction of the chairs is of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Jacksonville, fl,  Jun 6, 2014

We got two of these chairs for the heads of our dining room table. They fit perfect with the table and are very comfortable. The fabric design is very rich.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs a absolutely fabulous!!!
 from New Jersy,  Apr 8, 2014

I purchased these chairs to be placed in the Northex (Vestibule) of my church. The color is not as evident on-line as in person. It far exceeds all expectations. It has given this entry way an elegant touch. I do agree that the angular attachment of the front legs can be tricky. Take your time and place everything in line then begin to attach. I would recommend these chairs to anyone requiring understated quiet elegance. We will be replacing the carpet in the church and these chairs have set the tone to make this area worthy for the entrance of God.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Alabama,  Mar 18, 2014

We recently remodeled our kitchen and dining room, open concept. I decided I wanted a seating area with a small table. I actually had a different style in mind but fell in love with these chairs. I love that I can pull them to the table to use also. I was worried because I did order a rug for my dining table that was predominately red but they don't clash because the gold stands out so much. The chairs are just beautiful and comfortable. I am so pleased I took a chance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from New England,  Mar 13, 2014

Needing a good strong support chair for extra seating thru the holidays I bought these, I just love them, what more can I say, I would love to get another pair, but have no room to store them in the off season.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good buy
 from New York,  Mar 4, 2014

This product had no reviews when I purchased it. Not very happy with these chairs as they are of very poor quality. We still use them as we didn't want to throw them out or go through the entire process of returning them but I would no recommend anyone to buy these. The legs get loose all the time and they are not the most comfortable chairs to sit on.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 20, 2014

I'm so glad I ordered these chairs. They were easy to assemble, offer great value for the price, and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the fabric. The color is just what I was looking for and adds a new and fresh dimension to our dining room, which is otherwise decorated with antiques.The chairs arrived when expected and were well packaged and undamaged when they got to my front door.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top