Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 from Michigan,  Nov 17, 2011

Love the futon. It is very comfortable. It is nice and big which I like. Was heavier than I expected which normally would not have been an issue but a this time I was required to put it together myself. It went together quite easy however. Love the feel of the fabric. Great for sitting and when in the bed position is is also comfortable. Would say good for one person, a bit crowded for two. Would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful smell at first
 from North Carolina,  Jul 11, 2012

Two negatives: Futon cover off-gasses when removed from packaging and gives off a horrible smell of rotten meat. No one could come within 3 feet of it. I used half a bottle of Febreeze on the first day just to get it to a tolerable level. My houseguest had to put two bedsheets over it in order to get through the first night. By day two, the smell had gotten much better. On day three, smell is nearly gone. The manufacturer's packaging broke open during shipping. UPS had to tape the box back together. I think it's because the mattress is compressed for shipping and it gradually filled up with air during transit, forcing the box open. Thankfully nothing was ripped or lost during shipping. The positives: Assembly was not difficult. It took my father (age 76) and me more than an hour to assemble, and most of that time was spent arguing. You'll want two people because some of the parts are large and will need balancing. The futon mattress is innerspring, and yet surprisingly foamy and comfortable. Once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy to open and close the futon, although if you're a smaller person, you might need help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more beige than gray.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa sleeper
 from bergen county new jersey,  Aug 9, 2012

The couch was good except this is the primary sleeping conditions for my son. When it is lay down flat there is quite a gap in the center that bothers my sons back. He is a tall and big fellow and has back pain so it was not an ideal pick for him. All and all it was a nice buy. Good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Delaware,  Nov 16, 2012

Sofa was easy to assemble and the instructions were very easy to follow. I did it myself in about an hour or 2. Do not expect the upholstery of a high price sofa. The covering stays a little loose, the tan/ gray color I ordered is pretty bland. I wish I had ordered chocolate or blue. It is easy to operate once assembled, probably will not sleep 2, and there is a deep crease in the middle when it is laid flat that will need to be filled for a guest to sleep comfortably. But overall I think it will work for my purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice couch!!
 from oak park, il,  May 16, 2013

Really nice piece of furniture; so much better looking than a futon but just as easy to put down. Really comfortable firm seating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE it!
 from MA,  Feb 23, 2013

We LOVE the Rio Convert-a-Couch Sand Gray Chenille Rolled Arm Futon Sofa Sleeper. It is very comfortable and such a great deal for the price. It was very easy to put together. And it turns into a bed easily too. All and all, we couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color varies slightly. Overall it matches the online photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sags, frays, and super UNcomfortable
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 6, 2014

We purchased this sofa in February 2013. By February 2014, the springs in the middle area of the sofa had sagged to such discomfort that I had to stuff a throw pillow underneath me as I sat down to have even remote comfort. The seam along the corners of the backrest started fraying apart to display the black frame, and now (August 2014) the springs in other areas of the seat are out of whack. This couch was inexpensive, but I really wish I'd spent my $$$$ on a used sofa from """""" """. It would have been a better use of my money. DO NOT BUY THIS COUCH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality. Not worth half the price.
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 20, 2014

The material is very low quality. The springs were completely collapsed within a month or two of average use (by a 180 adult).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

I enjoy sitting and sleeping on this sofa. It was easy to assemble snd standard full size sheets fit perfectly. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Jun 29, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase. It was a little disappointing to see that the color of the couch was not exactly how it appears online. I bought this couch to go with a gray/black theme and it does not fit in well with that. The couch is very comfortable and not very hard to assemble. I am a 21 year old small girl and was able to assemble most of it myself. However you will need help when it is time to screw the panels on to the brackets. The pieces are very large and it will be impossible to do alone. Over all I am very pleased with my purchase. I would recommend getting this couch if you have a brown theme for your area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COlor is darker than displayed more of a tanish brown than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice. Comfortable to sit on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site is very accurate of the description of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recomended
 from Winchester, va,  Mar 22, 2013

This couch was terrible. It's uncomfortable and I hope to be returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it looked much nicer in the picture online.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought