Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unsure...
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2011

I was taking a chance with this sofa. I needed a sofa for my office that could convert to a larger bed for the holidays so I could have extra people over. I have a guest bedroom and I wanted to convert my office to a comfortable setting without making the second couple sleep on a futon or cheap sofa sleeper that is 2 inches thick. This couch when converted to a bed is very comfy. HOWEVER! It is NOT the color in the picture:( It is almost the color of a pair of denim jeans:( AND if you don't pull everything really tight it looks sort of cheap. The picture is really much prettier than the product that arrived. But yes, it is very functionable, and it is comfortable. I just wish the color matched....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unreturnable and cheap
 from New York,  Dec 28, 2011

Good points: The sofa was easy to put together and the sofa bed is very comfortable. Bad points: The color is not what it appears on line and nor is the material. The sofa is blue/grey and very stripey. It looks cheap (goes to show you pay for what you get). I called up to return it and was basically told by an extremely rude and patronizing man that it was only returnable if I could fit the sofa back into the 7ft box it came in. When the sofa arrived in the box it was vacuum packed so it fit in the box and I certainly do not have a vacuum machine in my apartment. If you order this sofa - be warned it is unreturnable and looks cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is duller than it appears on line. The sofa is blue/grey.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Federal Way WA,  Oct 3, 2011

It took my husband and me about 45 minutes to put it together. The shipping was lightning fast (ordered on Sunday, received on Friday). Coincidentally, we had company arrive that Friday and they said it was very comfortable to sleep on. I think it's very comfortable to sit on. Very happy with this purchase overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great but even prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We're very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right up there at the top for a do-it-yourself kit
 from I split my time between Cambridge, and California,  Aug 31, 2011

I am very happy with this futon couch. I haven't yet tried it as a sleeper, but I anticipate real comfort for my guests because the cushions are * very * comfortable. It was somewhat difficult to assemble it, but only in two steps of the entire procedure. I am a 68 year old woman, and I did it myself! The very hardest part was pulling the cover over both back and seat cushions, as well as over the steel frame, and attaching it securely. If I had had help, it would have been much easier. I could have had help, but I like a challenge (or maybe I'm just plain stubborn in this way as a long-time do-it-yourself type. I heartily recommend this product. The only potential drawback is that the cushions may, over time, become misshapen, but that remains to be seen. So far, any indentation, after a couple of hours of sitting, is restored to its proper shape. It is a handsome piece of furniture for my TV den/guest room/office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the product very accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color and fabric
 from Bolton, MA,  May 6, 2011

The sleeper sofa was a perfect fit for the guestroom. It arrived exactly when promised and in time for Easter weekend visit of the grandchildren. My granddaughter said it was a very comfortable bed. So comfortable in fact, that she slept later than usual! It makes a nice sofa for relaxing & reading when not being used as an extra bed. I loved the blue color and soft fabric. It was quite easy to assemble for the two of us.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As nice as expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenille sofa
 from New Orleans,  Jun 23, 2011

I really like this sofa, really not a futon, much more comfortable than any futon I've owned. Springy and firm. Easy to put together. Comfortable to read and nap. It's perfect for our small extra bedroom/reading room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, similar to a denim blue
  • How is the quality of the product? Good for price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from N. Ft Myers Florida,  Dec 8, 2011

Ordered and received this in less than one week. I am a 67 year old woman and assembled it myself . It is very heavy, but managed to get it together, and love it. I fall asleep on it sometimes because I get so comfortable. Couldn't be more pleased. The reviews of others who purchased this made my decision to purchase also easy.(more good than bad), and I'm glad I did. Also purchased the chair that matches the pillows. It is firm but I actually think it is really nice too. Thank-you Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money....and FREE shipping This is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Oviedo, FL:,  Dec 21, 2010

Love this sofa! The color as even prettier in person. It is a little bit darker than pictured. It is heavier than a normal futon and much sturdier looking. It sleeps much better than a convertible sleeper sofa. The fabric is very nice and the pillows are much nicer than I expected. Over-all a bargain for the price. It did take a while to put together and it arrived in one box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the spare room
 from Anaheim, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

We purchased this couch for the spare room. We wanted to have a place for guests to sleep without the room becoming a bedroom. This was perfect and luckily matched the color scheme in the spare room really well. My first guests said it was very comfortable. They had to snuggle a little closer because it is only a full size, but otherwise it can still fit two average sized people. I love that it looks and feels like a couch, but pulls out easily like a futon, and it is comfortable like a bed. I think the maker should invest in more colors for other tastes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seemed a little darker, but it just depends on the computer moniter used to view it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality - I especially liked that even though it's a couch, the focus is on the comfort when it's a bed as well and uses individually wrapped springs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate, except I didn't know that it came with the accent pillows so that was a nice surprise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy cozy
 from Florida, NY,  May 8, 2011

I had this couch assembled by my handyman. I think I probably could have done it myself. It is very comfortable to sit on. I don't know about sleeping on it. I bought it for my office so I could take a nap on it in the day time and to double my office as an additional guest room. I am very pleased with the fabric and the color. The fabric is soft but seems durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 23, 2011

This couch arrived very quickly and wasn't too difficult to put together, but I'm good at these things. I think it's a really good deal and very comfortable. It changes positions easily and smoothly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, firm & great color!
 from East Tennessee,  Apr 23, 2011

Couch is firm. Got it put together in an hour with just me! Great color. Comfy bed for company.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denim Blue - Made for You!
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 20, 2011

Very easy to operate, changes quickly into a comfortable bed. Cat loves it, husband loves it and I'm afraid I'll never get the teenagers off of it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no...it is a medium dark denim with no aqua
  • How is the quality of the product? Heavy chenille, very nice texture
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color me great
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 23, 2011

so comfortable.. my son fell asleep within 15 mins of "checking it out"... Color is bright and pretty.. a different color comes into the living room.. i love it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!!!!
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Mar 6, 2011

Where to begin?....I got the sofa within 3 days of ordering, it was very easy to assemble by myself (it says you need 2 people, but with a little ingenuity, it is very easy to assemble by oneself), and I LOVE the color--although it is darker than the picture. It is a bit firmer than what I am used to, but then, I had an overstuffed couch for years. I like the fact that I can take a nap on it without my back cursing me later. All in all, this was well worth it for the price---an instance of where "inexpensive" does not translate to "cheap and poor quality".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fairly comfy but not at 45 degrees
 from medway, ma,  May 24, 2012

a good looking couch for a lounge or den. however, the structure is irregular as the final set up puts the back resting at an obtuse angle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rio-who knew???
 from Yarmouth ME,  May 8, 2012

It's risky buying something like a couch online, but I'm glad I took the risk! This is a very sturdy, comfortable, and attractive piece of furniture that I'm proud to own. Definitely a bargain for the amount paid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is slightly darker but distinctly federal blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm impressed!! So have my friends been when they saw/sat on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sofa
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

It's a comfortable couch and mattress. But I've yet to use it as a bed, which has me concerned because putting it together is not easy nor fun. The directions stink considering a part was bent causing a small spring to pop off. Blood was shed, but due to a determined friend, we managed to end up with an attractive comfy couch. I do worry what will happen when it is used as a guest bed, what will pop loose or if I can get it to return to its couch state. I have fallen asleep on the couch myself without opening it up and did have a satifactory sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought this is black and it is - black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and beatiful
 from illinois,  May 28, 2011

it is better than my expectation. size, color and fabric are just right and very similar as its look on web.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very uncomfortable
 from San Jose, CA,  May 27, 2011

The color is as shown. This couch took me 2 hours to put together, a pain, but ok. It looks good, but is INCREDIBLY uncomfortable. Feels like the cushion will "pop." If it wasn't a pain, I would ship it back. Save your money and time, don't buy this!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Mediocre
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top