Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Brooklyn NY,  Nov 4, 2010

This arrived fine, and was super easy to put together (you just screw on the legs). However, the back is really short. I read the reviews that said that, but my boyfriend and I are both short ourselves, so thought it would be OK. It's more uncomfortable than I thought, to try to read in a chair which stops at your shoulders. I have to up to wedge a pillow between the chair and the wall in order to be totally comfortable. Still seems like a good deal, though, but I'm bummed about that. Oh-- and we just got our chair and it is green (not brown like the previous reviewer got).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 2, 2011

Although the chair is cute, It is too small and very stiff. The color is alot darker than I expected too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL MATCHING SET
 from Big Stone Gap, Virginia,  Jun 22, 2012

This product is exactly what I needed for my reading room. When I saw it on Overstock.com, I was very happy since I have searched so many independent stores in and around my community. I could not have found a more perfect chair and ottoman. It's color is perfect for my room's design/colors, and its size is exactly right. I sat in it last night, put my feet up on the ottoman and just couldn't believe how blessed I was to find it. Oh, and by the way, I had no trouble unpacking it, doing what needed to be done to assemble it (and that was just a matter of putting the legs in place) and then setting it in place. I feel so good with this lovely find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When I opened the box, it was perfect in color. The way it appeared in the photo online is exactly the way it is in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent quality! I am very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There was no deception in its online description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is nice but not green VERY poor packaging
 from Washington,  Aug 17, 2012

Chair arrived in what must have once been a carboard box but was more the quality of a ripped, brown paper sack That appeared to be a large deflated ball sitting on my drive. All that was really left was the tape. UPS man defensively stuck his hand through the tape, running it over the visable upholstery claiming it didn't look too damaged. There was no bubble wrap or any other padding in the box. What was left of a nylon mesh was hanging out of one of the corners of the box having snagged on the truck and frayed from Utah to here. Unfortunalely, though the ups man was correct, it wasn't too damaged on the outside, the ottoman had been upturned sitting and bouncing along on the chair itself with no protection between so it rubbed a visible dark almost hole in the back of the chair. The good thing was that Overstock immediately refunded my money. I do still have to dispose of the chair. I immediately ordered a different chair that arrived very well packaged. The UPS man that delivered that one told me the other package is now legendary at receiving--too dated they had never seen anything worse. At least they all had a good laugh. I LOVE overstock and would never tell anyone not to shop here--this chair???--if you want it, request extra packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown not green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was equal to the price I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor due to the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kathyofin
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Jan 23, 2012

It is a comfortable, good looking chair. It went together easily and I could carry it in by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a little browner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair and ottoman
 from massachusetts,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this for my husband and he just loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We absolutely love the color. It was right on with the ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from California,  Sep 14, 2012

This chair arrived almost immediately, in perfect condition, and even had a removable cover that protected the upholstery. There was no strange odor like so many imported items have, and all I had to do was screw the knob feet onto the chair and ottoman and I was done. I love the olive green color. The seat has 8-way-hand-tied spring,s which is an indication of quality that will last. I personally like a firm seat that doesn't seem like it is going to sag in a few months. This chair is the perfect companion for the Mira 8-way-hand-tied chair and ottoman I bought about a year and a half ago from Overstock.com. The olive green color coordinates with the green in the stipe of the MIra chair. The Portfolio chair is a tad smalller in scale than the Mira chair is and the Portfolio chair has a back that leans a bit further back than that of the Mira chair. However, I love both of them and find them comfortable and pretty and think they are going to last many, many, many years due to the good construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color doesnt peal comforyable
 from weedville,penna..elk co.,  Jan 12, 2012

very good chair solid,comfortable,good color microfiber perfect..alot of compliments over holiday...would recomendto everyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good,solid comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair & ottoman
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Dec 14, 2011

I think for the quality of this product it was over priced by $$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, not as plush as I hoped it would have been.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unconfortable
 Jul 1, 2016

I wanted this chair for our family room but it was very uncomfortable. I moved it into a bedroom where the purpose is the look not comfort. If you want to sit in a chair - skip this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable and lightweight
 Jun 7, 2016

We've had this chair since November, and like the look...however it is so uncomfortable to sit in. The bottom cushion is rounded and you constantly find yourself slipping towards the front. It also seems you sit too high in it. Just....weird.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back to buy another
 Nov 1, 2015

This chair was even more adorable in person than online. Granted, it's quite small, but that worked perfectly as I was hoping for something on the small side. The back hits me at the upper shoulder level, and I'm 5'5". The seat cushion is very comfortable and seems to be extra padded - it's still firm enough that I don't sink down in any way, though. The overall styling of the chair is very attractive, and has enough "flair" that it doesn't look like just another ho-hum chair. I originally bought this in olive for a spare bedroom, but we had it out in our living room the afternoon before it was to be moved into the bedroom - it looked so great in the living room, it's staying there, and I'm back to buy another for the bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small person
 from North Carolina,  Jul 15, 2013

This chair and ottoman are a perfect size for me (only 5'2''). The chair is very firm right now but will probably soften with use. Needed a chair with a low profile for a small space and this fit the bill. Was delivered only 3 days after placing order. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  May 17, 2013

I received my chairs/ottomans 4 days after placing my order. They are very nice and I like the fact that the seat cushions are very firm; so they should hold up for quite some time. These are no light-weight chairs. I love them. My only complaint is the color is darker than I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the chairs are darker than what is advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs appear to be sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the money!
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2013

I just wanted a smaller comfy chair to sit and read or enjoy the view from my bedroom. Very nice chair for the price. Actually bought 2 sets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not like expensive furniture store quality, but great sitting chair for my bedroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Capri Moss Green Microfiber Arm Chair an
 from Maryland,  Feb 21, 2013

It is a comfortable chair of good quality and it was a very good value. It was easy to put the legs on and ready to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little lighter -- a pretty color of green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy, easy to put together, and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not so comfortable
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 13, 2012

This chair is okay for an occasional chair, but it is not really comfortable to sit on for an evening. It looks inviting, but it has no give at all. It's pretty, but I wouldn't order it again. I would not recommend this chair. I guess I learned something about buying furniture on line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stiff to sit on and the fabric seems loose.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a nice chair
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I just got my chair and I love it. I'm 5' tall and it's so hard to find a chair that is comfortable-but this works really well for me. I have a small apartment and I love how this fits right into my living room and is ready to use immediately. The packaging was very good and my chair was in excellent condition upon arrival. I did have some problems fitting it through my door (which is really small) so I recommend measuring really well and having a friend on hand because I had to call for help halfway up the stairs. The chair is really sturdy especially for the price. The ottoman is bigger than I expected and I really like that as well. I'm so pleased with this purchase. I know some people had some concerns about the color, but mine is green pretty much exactly like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair/Ottoman
 from Hope Valley, RI,  Mar 17, 2012

This Chair & Ottoman is really quite beautiful & very comfortable to sit on. It arrived in record time, shipping across country from CA to RI arriving in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have read reviews before ordering
 from Connecticut,  Nov 15, 2011

The chair we got is definitely BROWN, not green, like we ordered. Wondering if i should send it back. Seems like a a lot of trouble. But I wish it were green like the picture. Like the other people said... the chair is stiff and not comfy. Hopefully it will soften up?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, but then again it was cheap. The microfiber is pretty gross
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought