Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Spring Texas,  Feb 25, 2012

The top opens without taking up room, so you can keep the bench right up next to the wall. The bench height is good. easy to pu the legs on. It is comfortable to sit on. The storeage is exactly the right size for all my pillows from the Bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Hartford, CT,  Feb 23, 2012

Good value for the money. Will not last forever, though. But it's good for a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but consider it's made in China, so not a top-of-the-line product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable tufted treasure!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 24, 2013

This piece is essential for someone who wants to add a decorative piece to their living area at a relatively low price. The storage ottoman is large in size and will accommodate several blankets. It will not scratch or dent (at all). I've had this piece for 3+ months, and it has survived dust, sharp objects, and several moves. The quality cannot be beat. From now on, I'm purchasing every piece of furniture in "tufted bi-cast" because I'm so impressed with the durability! Wow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality - will not scratch or scuff easily, durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this trunk! I use it as storage and seating in my bedroom. It's comfortable and had withstood 2, 70 pound dogs jumping up and down on it for the last year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Southern California,  Jan 11, 2013

I love my new storage bench! It's excellent quality and exactly what I was looking for. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this more in person
 from Chicago,  Jan 9, 2013

Came assembled (minus the casters) it opens easily and shuts relatively slowly. I love the way it looks in our room. The material also looks nice. We have only had it for a few days so I can't comment on how it wears but for the price I think its great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a little darker and less glossy -which I love
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy. We are using it for toy storage/seating in our front room. I decided not to attach the casters and I like how it looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ottoman.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2012

I have yet to see this ottoman. Bought it as a Christmas present for my son and daughter-in-law. They absolutely love it and rave about.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from Cincinnati,, OH,  Apr 11, 2014

This piece of furniture really sets off the room. I got it to have storage for pillows, blankets, throws, etc. It is really roomy and met my needs. The fact that it is a wall hugger is wonderful. It is well made and several guest have complimented me on it. It is comfortable and nice to have when larger numbers of unexpected guests arrive. My husband seldom comments on my purchases, but he too is very pleased with the item. It was very well packed. Everything I had hoped for and more!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bigger than the rest
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Jan 20, 2014

I really just bought this one because it was slightly taller and wider than the other options out there. The leather quality is a cheaper looking than bonded leather, but for me this is going to be used as storage and a step for our dog, so there will be a throw blanket on it at all times. An added bonus is how the bench can be right up against the bed without a gap for the lid to open.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 15, 2014

For the money, this is the best you will get. I've had this storage bench in my entryway alcove for six months. We use it as shoe storage so shoes are laying around the house as people come in. It holds a great deal and has stood up well to the daily use it gets. I would highly recommend this storage bench.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Boston, Ma,  Dec 28, 2013

Ordered this as a more functional toy box for the living room. It has plenty of space inside that now houses toys but will be useful for blankets/games/whatever later. Sets right up against the wall and still opens without a problem. Just had to put the legs on when it came and it was ready for use! I couldn't be happier!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it
 from Baltimore MD,  Oct 26, 2013

I can't tell you how much I love this ottoman. Great storage for our family room great for hiding thing for a quick clean up and great for extra setting!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great at foot of stairs!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 22, 2013

This ottoman sits on a stair landing and works well with the recessed hinges. It is a very nice color and texture. Its additional space allows book bags and other things my child would otherwise leave about a place by the front foyer to be stored out of sight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench! It's perfect!
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jul 26, 2013

This bench is perfect! I rarely write reviews but I'm excited to write this one. I just bought my first house and I looked for the perfect bench for over a month. I was searching numerous sites online and in every store around town. I couldn't find one this size with style and functionality. The size is perfect and fits lots of decorative pillows and blankets. The genius design of the lid is probably the best part! To be able to keep it right up against the wall and open and close it without any scratches on the wall is amazing. Sometimes I just open and close it a few times because I'm so impressed! :) I sit on it every morning to put my shoes on as well. I would HIGHLY recommend this bench if you're looking for one to use for storage and seating. I'm really happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture!
 from Central Arkansas,  Jun 20, 2013

Like the fact that it is a wall-hugger unit. The storage inside holds a king-sized quilted bedspread plus other throws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from Alberta Canada,  Jun 5, 2013

With the price plus shipping to Canada way to much for the actual product quality. Can get the same kind of finish at Canadian Tire for a lot less... Did though like the hinges and to wall feature. Just would not order again due to the cheap look of leather product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Concerns with leather product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great for the Price!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

My hubby and I are so happy with this furniture purchase. When this storage bench arrived we were pleasantly surprised at how great it looked,and how the construction is high quality. I checked similar products at home stores, and this bench by far out shined them. The size, the quality, the style of this bench/storage ottoman is very worth the money on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like picture
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2013

This is a great storage bench. i am using it at the foot of my bed for blankets, extra sheets etc. the price was lower than i expected for this nice quality. The wall hugger feature makes it perfect at the end of a bed. it arrived within a week. the only assembly were the legs which are simply screwed on. it's very sturdy and can be used to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the way it hugs the wall
 from sd,  Jan 27, 2013

I used this ottoman to make a "mock widow seat" in my formal living room. It has become a multi-purpose piece of furniture....additional seating, a place to read, a napping place for our puppy, storage. The tufted seat gives it a formal look. An additional bonus is the wall-hugging feature...it opens very nicely without having to move it away from the wall. Very little assembly (attach the legs) and ready to use in a matter of minutes. We love it's warm look, comfy feel, and all of the ways it meets the needs of our formal living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2012

Love this ottoman! Perfect in front of my sofa to be used as an ottoman and coffee table. Very sturdy hinges that keep the lid open and does not close unless you push the lid down therefore great for families with kids or even a toy box! Comes shipped in sturdy cardboard box and all you have to do is screw in the legs. Have always been satisfied with my purchases from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top