Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 19, 2015

I purchased this storage ottoman for my bedroom. It spans the entire width of my queen bed. I now have a place to store unused comforters and throws. It also provides much needed seating space in my bedroom. I have a gliding rocker but wanted another seat that would not make the room feel crowded. This ottoman was a great choice for both purposes. It also looks great in the room since my walls are brown. This was a great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We use this as a toy chest and our cat uses it as a scratching post. It's great for both but I prefer the former use. It closes softly so our toddler won't hurt himself and it stays open which is good because he has too many toys to shut it. However, it holds a lot of toys. Really nice fit for our living room and hiding toys when we take the time to organize the box. Also good for sitting. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not well made
 May 25, 2015

the fabric on this bench was not pulled tight, causing the material to have gaps and ripples - just ok - I'd look around for something else

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beware this piece of furniture is not the same color as it is online, not even close. Online it is appears to be overall a red/brown and an orange/brownish red, but in person it is more a maroon red and emerald green. I looked at this online from 4 different monitors to account for monitor color differences and I liked it on all four monitors but not in my home, it is way more green than red and darker than online and does not match my home. Called Overstock $** return price....thanks Overstock, never had issues before but this last order both things I ordered were not right, probably staying away from Overstock from here on out. They did offer to put a credit on my account to use for another purchase but that does not help me since I don't trust ordering from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have it out in a glass vestibul entry way... good for storing hats and gloves, dog leases, etc.. and good to sit down and take muddy shoes off before entering. Will need to get some sunscreen on it so the fabric doesn't get bleached out. Nice product, great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Tennessee,  Aug 14, 2014

I love the bench. I wish it was deeper so it could hold more items.............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench truck
 from Cedar Park, TX,  May 27, 2014

The bench does hug the wall as described. The color was duller than expected and fabric of average quality - less than expected. I kept since I did not want to pay return postage and just covered with a more vibrant cloth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Paisley
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Apr 17, 2014

My ottoman arrived within a week! It was easy to put together, and packed well and wrapped in a cloth sleeve. The colors really accent my home d├ęcor. Reds, burnt orange and gold are the most prominent colors. The extra storage is nice, and I can store blankets and throws in the ottoman when not in use. The ottoman also provided additional seating at a recent baby shower! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! And Functional
 from New Jersey,  Feb 12, 2014

The color scheme is beautiful! I absolutely love this piece. It has dual purpose..... It's beautiful & functional.... Great for additional seating & it's also a trunk for additional storage. Placed this next to my Gilbert Fireplace & tossed 3 silk tassel chocolate Brown pillows on top of this paisley piece. Price is right! Have received many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute bench for storage
 from Colorado,  Dec 4, 2013

although the paisley pattern might lend towards more 'gramma,' the colors are fresh and current. colors are close to picture. smooth opening top for easy access. we're using it to store the kids' backpacks so it's getting a lot of use. love the wall hugger design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked at the poor quality...
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 6, 2013

First of all I am a long time customer here at Overstock and 99% of the time been very happy if not thrilled with my purchases and savings. This ottoman, however, is another story. I purchased one of these exact ottomans maybe 3 years ago now and was thrilled with the item and quality. This time I am shocked at the difference in quality of the item. The color is as far off the photo as can be. Very dark pattern, can hardly notice that it is paisley without looking closely. The fabric itself is so loose on the frame that I am afraid it will be snagged if not torn very quickly between the dogs and grandchildren. I placed it today and went to fill it with the kids toys only to find the bottom piece is popped up and I need to nail it back in myself before I can use it. The staples put in place to hold the bottom down are all sticking up a good half inch. They're not even into the very thin wood piece! All in all I would never have purchased it a second time had I known the quality was going to be so poor. I would return it except for the hassle and wait for more than likely another of the same horrible quality. I do hope this isn't going to become the "normal" with Overstock. To see an item, very popular as it has become, being turned out with such poor quality and sold to honest customers who trust overstock after years of doing business. My purchases are researched and my money spent wisely, or so I've always felt. This purchase I cannot say that. Shame on Overstock for selling such low quality item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just received, very nice -
 from FL,  Aug 19, 2013

just received, took about 1 minute to put the 4 legs on... so setup is a breeze. Colors are great, gladly more muted than I was concerned they might be. and, so just ordered a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful storage bench!
 from Virginia,  Aug 14, 2013

This bench is just what I needed for storage of guest bedding. It looks so lovely, though, that I wish there was room in the living room for it, because it's sturdy and could be used for seating, too. The top opens without having to move it away from the wall and it's roomy enough for a couple of quilts and blankets. The fabric design is beautiful with bright colors. No assembly necessary. Definitely a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage and Beauty in one!
 from Fruita, CO,  Apr 18, 2013

This ottoman really fit the bill. I love that it truly is a "wall hugger" bench and that I can slide it right up against the wall. It holds everything I intended to put into it and there is room left to spare - which very rarely happens. We haven't used it yet as extra seating, but I know that will come in handy the next time we have a party. The colors matched perfectly for our living room. Great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched very closely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched perfectly to the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blane Paisley Wall Hugger Bench Trunk Storage
 from Maryland,  Apr 10, 2013

This bench is gorgeous. Opens and closes so smoothly. I can't say enough good things about it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Innovative and efficient design for a bench that is being placed against a wall. The bench stays completely up against the back wall when the lid is opened/closed. The hinge is designed in such a way that the base doesn't need to be moved away from the wall. I had a tight space of 103" that I wanted to put the benches end-to-end. Perfect fit! It looks like custom bench seating! I purchased two of them - the fabric pattern (placement of pattern) is identical - so they look exactly the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and a great "wall hugger" design that allows the bench to easily open/close without pulling it away from the wall. The lid automatically hinges "in" so that iit does not push against the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. I had a tight space requiring (2) benches to equal a total width of 103".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!! Love this storage bench!!!
 from Corral Di Tierra, Ca,  Mar 16, 2013

I can't say enough about this wonderful storage bench. Arrived quickly, no strange smells, and only had to screw the feet on. Holds everything in style and is a comfortable and stylish place to sit. Great price too! Love, love, love!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Newport News, VA,  Mar 1, 2013

I absolutely love this bench. I have been searching for something like this for a while. I have a small living room and am using it as a coffee table that can also be extra seating for company. I also store extra bedding in there in case someone needs to sleep on the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 28, 2013

Very happy with this. The colors are muted...not bright (which pleased me). In perfect shape upon arrival. Lots of storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 21, 2013

Product arrived on scheduled date in perfect condition. All I had to do was screw on the legs! I also bought the matching chair and ottoman and love all three pieces! Will definitely order more furniture from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture but still beautiful colors! Rich fall colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought