Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, lots of storage
 from 29 Palms, CA,  May 26, 2011

I purchased this to add seating to my Living Room. I needed seating in front of a picture window but I didn't want to sacrifice my view. This bench is perfect. Perfect height, beautiful pattern, and plenty of additional storage and seating. I have already purchased another one in brown for the Master Bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good product. Hinged bench allows product to be placed flush against the wall, which is an excellent feature. Has WONDERFUL storage and the hinged lid closes down easily and without worrying about harming little ones. Bought two which I placed under a triple window to make a very long window seat/bed. One holds all the kiddos downstairs toys, the other holds blankets and pillows from the couch when not in use. Love the functionality. Only negative. The Paisley colors are a little dated and busy, but I can accept that. May even cover one day. Bottom line, a very functional piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Newport News, VA,  Mar 1, 2013

I absolutely love this bench. I have been searching for something like this for a while. I have a small living room and am using it as a coffee table that can also be extra seating for company. I also store extra bedding in there in case someone needs to sleep on the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Paisley Storage Bench
 from Elko, NV,  Feb 14, 2013

I love this bench! Well constructed, tightly upholstered, just screw the legs on and viola! a great piece of furniture. Roomy storage space, easy to open and it looks beautiful. Found overstuffed chairs on another site that had the same fabric! I'm using the bench as an ottoman and it works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted than the photos, but exactly as written.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a few blankets and more...
 from Salinas, CA,  Jan 12, 2013

Was concerned about color based on earlier reviews, matches well with Mission style red oak. Enough color to accent but subdued, nothing overwhelming. Was able to place three King size (medium weight) comforters in and still a little room left. Comfortable for sitting to put shoes on, probably not if sitting for long period. Hinges nice quality, wall hugger style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench! And there is a matching chair.
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 8, 2012

The color is nice, it tends to change depending on the lighting (time of day) and where you are sitting. Has a little shininess to it. A little more green then I thought there would be but its really nice!! Very good quality. I love the way it opens up. It opens in such a way and there is no back or front to the bench so I am using it as an coffee table with trays on it. Only problem is that the inside bottom is a little flimsy so I had to warn my kids NOT to try to go inside it. Great for storing blankets and pillows and stuff like that. My husband and son have been sitting on it while playing video games and it is comfy and holds up well. IMPORTANT... I took a gamble and ordered a matching chair and ottoman not wondering if it is the same fabric and it is. The chair is the Mira 8-way Hand-tied Paisley Arm Chair and Ottoman. Also an amazing price and a great chair!! Really beautiful and comfy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Tennessee,  Aug 14, 2014

I love the bench. I wish it was deeper so it could hold more items.............

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench truck
 from Cedar Park, TX,  May 27, 2014

The bench does hug the wall as described. The color was duller than expected and fabric of average quality - less than expected. I kept since I did not want to pay return postage and just covered with a more vibrant cloth.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Paisley
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Apr 17, 2014

My ottoman arrived within a week! It was easy to put together, and packed well and wrapped in a cloth sleeve. The colors really accent my home décor. Reds, burnt orange and gold are the most prominent colors. The extra storage is nice, and I can store blankets and throws in the ottoman when not in use. The ottoman also provided additional seating at a recent baby shower! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! And Functional
 from New Jersey,  Feb 12, 2014

The color scheme is beautiful! I absolutely love this piece. It has dual purpose..... It's beautiful & functional.... Great for additional seating & it's also a trunk for additional storage. Placed this next to my Gilbert Fireplace & tossed 3 silk tassel chocolate Brown pillows on top of this paisley piece. Price is right! Have received many compliments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute bench for storage
 from Colorado,  Dec 4, 2013

although the paisley pattern might lend towards more 'gramma,' the colors are fresh and current. colors are close to picture. smooth opening top for easy access. we're using it to store the kids' backpacks so it's getting a lot of use. love the wall hugger design.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked at the poor quality...
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 6, 2013

First of all I am a long time customer here at Overstock and 99% of the time been very happy if not thrilled with my purchases and savings. This ottoman, however, is another story. I purchased one of these exact ottomans maybe 3 years ago now and was thrilled with the item and quality. This time I am shocked at the difference in quality of the item. The color is as far off the photo as can be. Very dark pattern, can hardly notice that it is paisley without looking closely. The fabric itself is so loose on the frame that I am afraid it will be snagged if not torn very quickly between the dogs and grandchildren. I placed it today and went to fill it with the kids toys only to find the bottom piece is popped up and I need to nail it back in myself before I can use it. The staples put in place to hold the bottom down are all sticking up a good half inch. They're not even into the very thin wood piece! All in all I would never have purchased it a second time had I known the quality was going to be so poor. I would return it except for the hassle and wait for more than likely another of the same horrible quality. I do hope this isn't going to become the "normal" with Overstock. To see an item, very popular as it has become, being turned out with such poor quality and sold to honest customers who trust overstock after years of doing business. My purchases are researched and my money spent wisely, or so I've always felt. This purchase I cannot say that. Shame on Overstock for selling such low quality item!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just received, very nice -
 from FL,  Aug 19, 2013

just received, took about 1 minute to put the 4 legs on... so setup is a breeze. Colors are great, gladly more muted than I was concerned they might be. and, so just ordered a second one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful storage bench!
 from Virginia,  Aug 14, 2013

This bench is just what I needed for storage of guest bedding. It looks so lovely, though, that I wish there was room in the living room for it, because it's sturdy and could be used for seating, too. The top opens without having to move it away from the wall and it's roomy enough for a couple of quilts and blankets. The fabric design is beautiful with bright colors. No assembly necessary. Definitely a good purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage and Beauty in one!
 from Fruita, CO,  Apr 18, 2013

This ottoman really fit the bill. I love that it truly is a "wall hugger" bench and that I can slide it right up against the wall. It holds everything I intended to put into it and there is room left to spare - which very rarely happens. We haven't used it yet as extra seating, but I know that will come in handy the next time we have a party. The colors matched perfectly for our living room. Great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched very closely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched perfectly to the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blane Paisley Wall Hugger Bench Trunk Storage
 from Maryland,  Apr 10, 2013

This bench is gorgeous. Opens and closes so smoothly. I can't say enough good things about it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Innovative and efficient design for a bench that is being placed against a wall. The bench stays completely up against the back wall when the lid is opened/closed. The hinge is designed in such a way that the base doesn't need to be moved away from the wall. I had a tight space of 103" that I wanted to put the benches end-to-end. Perfect fit! It looks like custom bench seating! I purchased two of them - the fabric pattern (placement of pattern) is identical - so they look exactly the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and a great "wall hugger" design that allows the bench to easily open/close without pulling it away from the wall. The lid automatically hinges "in" so that iit does not push against the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. I had a tight space requiring (2) benches to equal a total width of 103".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!! Love this storage bench!!!
 from Corral Di Tierra, Ca,  Mar 16, 2013

I can't say enough about this wonderful storage bench. Arrived quickly, no strange smells, and only had to screw the feet on. Holds everything in style and is a comfortable and stylish place to sit. Great price too! Love, love, love!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 28, 2013

Very happy with this. The colors are muted...not bright (which pleased me). In perfect shape upon arrival. Lots of storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 21, 2013

Product arrived on scheduled date in perfect condition. All I had to do was screw on the legs! I also bought the matching chair and ottoman and love all three pieces! Will definitely order more furniture from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture but still beautiful colors! Rich fall colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top