Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, lots of storage
 from 29 Palms, CA,  May 26, 2011

I purchased this to add seating to my Living Room. I needed seating in front of a picture window but I didn't want to sacrifice my view. This bench is perfect. Perfect height, beautiful pattern, and plenty of additional storage and seating. I have already purchased another one in brown for the Master Bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good product. Hinged bench allows product to be placed flush against the wall, which is an excellent feature. Has WONDERFUL storage and the hinged lid closes down easily and without worrying about harming little ones. Bought two which I placed under a triple window to make a very long window seat/bed. One holds all the kiddos downstairs toys, the other holds blankets and pillows from the couch when not in use. Love the functionality. Only negative. The Paisley colors are a little dated and busy, but I can accept that. May even cover one day. Bottom line, a very functional piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Newport News, VA,  Mar 1, 2013

I absolutely love this bench. I have been searching for something like this for a while. I have a small living room and am using it as a coffee table that can also be extra seating for company. I also store extra bedding in there in case someone needs to sleep on the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Paisley Storage Bench
 from Elko, NV,  Feb 14, 2013

I love this bench! Well constructed, tightly upholstered, just screw the legs on and viola! a great piece of furniture. Roomy storage space, easy to open and it looks beautiful. Found overstuffed chairs on another site that had the same fabric! I'm using the bench as an ottoman and it works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted than the photos, but exactly as written.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a few blankets and more...
 from Salinas, CA,  Jan 12, 2013

Was concerned about color based on earlier reviews, matches well with Mission style red oak. Enough color to accent but subdued, nothing overwhelming. Was able to place three King size (medium weight) comforters in and still a little room left. Comfortable for sitting to put shoes on, probably not if sitting for long period. Hinges nice quality, wall hugger style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench! And there is a matching chair.
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 8, 2012

The color is nice, it tends to change depending on the lighting (time of day) and where you are sitting. Has a little shininess to it. A little more green then I thought there would be but its really nice!! Very good quality. I love the way it opens up. It opens in such a way and there is no back or front to the bench so I am using it as an coffee table with trays on it. Only problem is that the inside bottom is a little flimsy so I had to warn my kids NOT to try to go inside it. Great for storing blankets and pillows and stuff like that. My husband and son have been sitting on it while playing video games and it is comfy and holds up well. IMPORTANT... I took a gamble and ordered a matching chair and ottoman not wondering if it is the same fabric and it is. The chair is the Mira 8-way Hand-tied Paisley Arm Chair and Ottoman. Also an amazing price and a great chair!! Really beautiful and comfy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench construction , height etc. is perfect....BUT.... the color a big disappointment. Shown as predominately oranges however green is stronger color in bench I received. I based the purchase on the color. Will change the color scheme in the room remodel.....ugh

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 Jul 6, 2015

Matches the chair & ottoman perfectly and is very sturdy. We are quite happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 19, 2015

I purchased this storage ottoman for my bedroom. It spans the entire width of my queen bed. I now have a place to store unused comforters and throws. It also provides much needed seating space in my bedroom. I have a gliding rocker but wanted another seat that would not make the room feel crowded. This ottoman was a great choice for both purposes. It also looks great in the room since my walls are brown. This was a great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We use this as a toy chest and our cat uses it as a scratching post. It's great for both but I prefer the former use. It closes softly so our toddler won't hurt himself and it stays open which is good because he has too many toys to shut it. However, it holds a lot of toys. Really nice fit for our living room and hiding toys when we take the time to organize the box. Also good for sitting. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not well made
 May 25, 2015

the fabric on this bench was not pulled tight, causing the material to have gaps and ripples - just ok - I'd look around for something else

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beware this piece of furniture is not the same color as it is online, not even close. Online it is appears to be overall a red/brown and an orange/brownish red, but in person it is more a maroon red and emerald green. I looked at this online from 4 different monitors to account for monitor color differences and I liked it on all four monitors but not in my home, it is way more green than red and darker than online and does not match my home. Called Overstock $** return price....thanks Overstock, never had issues before but this last order both things I ordered were not right, probably staying away from Overstock from here on out. They did offer to put a credit on my account to use for another purchase but that does not help me since I don't trust ordering from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have it out in a glass vestibul entry way... good for storing hats and gloves, dog leases, etc.. and good to sit down and take muddy shoes off before entering. Will need to get some sunscreen on it so the fabric doesn't get bleached out. Nice product, great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Tennessee,  Aug 14, 2014

I love the bench. I wish it was deeper so it could hold more items.............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench truck
 from Cedar Park, TX,  May 27, 2014

The bench does hug the wall as described. The color was duller than expected and fabric of average quality - less than expected. I kept since I did not want to pay return postage and just covered with a more vibrant cloth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Paisley
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Apr 17, 2014

My ottoman arrived within a week! It was easy to put together, and packed well and wrapped in a cloth sleeve. The colors really accent my home décor. Reds, burnt orange and gold are the most prominent colors. The extra storage is nice, and I can store blankets and throws in the ottoman when not in use. The ottoman also provided additional seating at a recent baby shower! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! And Functional
 from New Jersey,  Feb 12, 2014

The color scheme is beautiful! I absolutely love this piece. It has dual purpose..... It's beautiful & functional.... Great for additional seating & it's also a trunk for additional storage. Placed this next to my Gilbert Fireplace & tossed 3 silk tassel chocolate Brown pillows on top of this paisley piece. Price is right! Have received many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute bench for storage
 from Colorado,  Dec 4, 2013

although the paisley pattern might lend towards more 'gramma,' the colors are fresh and current. colors are close to picture. smooth opening top for easy access. we're using it to store the kids' backpacks so it's getting a lot of use. love the wall hugger design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked at the poor quality...
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 6, 2013

First of all I am a long time customer here at Overstock and 99% of the time been very happy if not thrilled with my purchases and savings. This ottoman, however, is another story. I purchased one of these exact ottomans maybe 3 years ago now and was thrilled with the item and quality. This time I am shocked at the difference in quality of the item. The color is as far off the photo as can be. Very dark pattern, can hardly notice that it is paisley without looking closely. The fabric itself is so loose on the frame that I am afraid it will be snagged if not torn very quickly between the dogs and grandchildren. I placed it today and went to fill it with the kids toys only to find the bottom piece is popped up and I need to nail it back in myself before I can use it. The staples put in place to hold the bottom down are all sticking up a good half inch. They're not even into the very thin wood piece! All in all I would never have purchased it a second time had I known the quality was going to be so poor. I would return it except for the hassle and wait for more than likely another of the same horrible quality. I do hope this isn't going to become the "normal" with Overstock. To see an item, very popular as it has become, being turned out with such poor quality and sold to honest customers who trust overstock after years of doing business. My purchases are researched and my money spent wisely, or so I've always felt. This purchase I cannot say that. Shame on Overstock for selling such low quality item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just received, very nice -
 from FL,  Aug 19, 2013

just received, took about 1 minute to put the 4 legs on... so setup is a breeze. Colors are great, gladly more muted than I was concerned they might be. and, so just ordered a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought