Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase--Perfect for our Hallway
 from Oakland, CA,  May 6, 2011

The storage bench is exactly as pictured. We didn't want to purchase a leather bench and the microfiber material was exactly what we wanted. It is true to the color on the website and it looks like it is very well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? The storage unit is made of good quality microfiber. The stitching looks well done as well.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from North San Diego County,  Apr 26, 2011

This bench was exactly what I was looking for. The color and fabric were as described. It arrived quickly, and my two teen daughters assembled it without help. I bought it for my college age daughter. It fits snug @ the foot of her bed and opens easily because of the wall hugger hardware. (which was the reason I chose this one) It is sturdy and roomy. It holds all the clothes in her "floordrobe" If I had known a bench like this would keep her room clean I woud have bought it years ago!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2011

This bench is a great buy! We're using it for storage (it has high quality hinges but not a ton of storage space), an ottoman (very comfortable for feet), a table top (can easily balance a glass of wine on it), and extra seating for guests (it has a firm top that is very thick so sitting is very comfortable). This is a very smart buy for anyone seeking a multipurpose item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality from hinges to feet to material.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Trunk
 from California,  Aug 11, 2011

Does double duty as seating and storage, and also works as a coffee table if you add a tray for food and drinks. Unfortunately, it arrived with several light dirt marks on the fabric. Strange, since it was wrapped in plastic. Either the item had been returned and restocked, or it was packed by someone with dirty hands. Since it is big and bulky, we are stuck with it. Will attempt to clean it. A bargain is not always what it seems!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction, hinges work well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Effective description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Defuniak Springs, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

I put off buying a storage bench for master bedroom until I found this one. I'm very pleased with the design, size, fabric, and the ample storage area. It is just what I needed. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chest appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 25, 2012

I bought this bench to go at the foot of my queen-size bed and it's perfect. I have pets, so I love that it doesn't have any buttons or stitching on the top - it's very plain, which is perfect for our family. It provides a great place to sit or for the pets to lounge and also has a good bit of storage space inside. I'm considering buying another one to use as a bench / toy box in my daughter's room. It closes softly so it won't pinch fingers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 19, 2012

I purchased this for the foot of my king bed. It fits perfectly and doesn't take up too much room. I was replacing an old ottoman I had and this one had much more storage space. For the price, this is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can sit on it, but don't kneel or it may break
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 7, 2011

The ottoman is great. It fits perfectly in our den and the wall hugger is the best feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size for coffee table.
 from Plains,  Aug 23, 2011

I ordered this to use as a coffee table and it works great for that. Just had to screw the legs on. There were a few rogue stables that had to removed from the inside. The storage is great for pillows and throws, magazines as well. The upholstery is not great but not bad either. It's a light tan color, no yellow or pink hues, very neutral. I will probably eventually have it re-upholstered as the dimensions are perfect for my space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product at a great price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 14, 2011

Completely satisfied with this product and with Overstock.com. This item was at a great price and my shipping was FAST. The color was just as described and the product comes already assembled (sans the feet of the bench - those you have to twist on yourself, no big deal). This was part of a group of furniture pieces I had purchased for my first apartment. I must say, I've saved well over a couple thousand by buying through this site. Friends and family cannot stop gushing over the quality and design of everything I had bought from O.co. Will definitely buy from here again. In fact, there are already items in my shopping cart as I write this review!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo/as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Florida,  Jul 28, 2011

Bought this to use as a toy box and love it!! Can be up against the wall and still opens. When the top is open, it doesn't spontaneously fall and smash small fingers. Shuts very gently so even if my daughters fingers are there it doesn't hurt her. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was exactly as pictured
 from virginia,  Jul 12, 2011

The only problem was when it was dropped off at my front door. It was too heavy for me to bring in. I now will not order anything from overstock.com that big again unless I can be assured it will be put into my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage!
 from MA,  Jun 11, 2011

Great for storing toys in the kids playroom. Very efficient and clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile!
 from Washington, DC,  May 13, 2011

This ottoman serves many functions in my tiny studio apartment. Its great as a bench for seating and has enough storage to fit my extra blankets, linens and purses. The quality is better than I expected and its actually very comfortable! It was easily assembled in 5 minutes by screwing on the legs, and viola! I now have a couch/ottoman/table/storage. I would definitely recommend!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfect at the end of my bed
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 21, 2011

I have a small room and wanted this for storage at the end of my bed. It works perfectly! The hinge is cool to because it opens up, but comes slightly in. I love the color too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size & color!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 21, 2011

The bench is perfect, it fits nicely at the foot of my bed, and my dog likes to use it to help her jump up on the bed. The color is exactly how it is described online. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall hugger bench/storage ottoman
 from Florida,  Apr 13, 2011

This was my first purchase on Overstock, and I'll continue to shop with them if the description, price and value continues to be this consistent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Close. The true color is a little lighter than shown.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite a surprise
 from Hampton Bays, NY,  Apr 13, 2011

I just did not think it would be this beautiful. Just the right size. I've got it at the foot of my bed. It looks perfect. Took four seconds to put on the four legs. Shipping was quick too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So versatile
 Aug 9, 2015

I used this as a bench with a dining table, and now use it as a coffee table. It works well as both, has a generous amount of storage, and is easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love wall hugger
 from Sandpoint, Idaho,  May 29, 2014

Everything great. Even stains came out. Great for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought