Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
All products should be this easy to assemble!
 from Triad, North Carolina,  Dec 22, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for. Fits flush against the wall. Lot of storage for my daughter to store her books when she comes home from school in the afternoon without dropping them on the floor. She sits there in the morning to put on her shoes and has everything handy. I even hid some christmas toys for my great neice in the ottoman! Excellent quality. Easy to assemble, my daughter and I just put the legs on. I wish all products were this easy to assemble. Shipping was very fast. I love ordering from Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Just received about two weeks ago, so will have to write a second review after I have had it a few months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 21, 2012

This was purchased to sit at the foot of our bed, to store boots and serve as a place to sit and put shoes on in the morning. It has served perfectly in that regard. I fit 9 pairs of ladies, size 9, tall boots inside with some room to spare. The fabric is super soft and the top is cushioned well. The hinge is cool and does just what it says it does - we have it scooted right up against the bed and I just open and close the top with no problem at all. Though I would have liked it to be about 2 -3 inches taller for better visual appearance against our foot board, my hubby (5' 10') loves it because it is the perfect height to sit and lace up his shoes. It comes very well packaged and all you have to do is screw the feet on. Great product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd say this is worth about ****.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2012

This isn't an heirloom piece. It's a "for right now" piece. We bought two to sit at right angles under our view window. They're used as window seating and as excellent storage for our kids' toys. They've held up very well, despite the obviously poor quality (hence the low price) upholstery process. Exterior fabric seems durable, interior fabric less so. Also, it arrived with a "smell" -- that kind of new-car smell that we suspect might be some sort of chemical treatment. If only I could find out what that chemical treatment was... Wouldn't it be nice if manufacturers identified exactly what it is they soak their furniture in???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate to low quality. Good enough for a kid's room (except for the possible chemical treatment)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sizing was very accurate. Not enough info on the interior: upholstery applied with cheap staples, and interior lining of poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Cranberry, PA,  Nov 3, 2012

Great height for my windows/seat. Fabric, a little loose but not bad. As mentioned by another, bottom interior is thin and ours was warped and not attached, fixed with nails as was initially w/staples which didn't hold. Nonetheless, worth it and really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. avg,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, well-built and decorative
 from New York, NY,  Oct 30, 2012

This storage bench is excellent for storing extra linens, cushions etc. It's very roomy (we fit 3 blankets and 4 sets of sheets). It sits at the edge of our bed. It's comfortable to sit on for getting dressed in the morning. The color matches pretty much any color palette (ours is blues and greens) and it's visually unobtrusive despite being bulky (a lighter color would definitely make the item look enormous).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric, solid construction, hinges are firm and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality for the price!
 from West Lafayette, IN,  Oct 2, 2012

This ottoman arrived well packed and undamaged ... the only assembly invoved was screwing in the feet. We purchased this ottoman to go under a window in our office to provide a place for our dog to sit/lay down and look outside; however, this would be a nice piece in a living room to provide storage and extra seating or to place at the foot of a bed. We were pleasantly surprised with the sturdy construction and lightly padded sides covered with soft microfiber fabric and love the wall hugger lid which has substantial padding,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for a reasonable price ... better quality than higher priced items seen in furniture stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of the product online and I was able to get additional information before ordering by calling customer service
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured. Just what I needed.
 from Lewisville, TX,  Sep 12, 2012

Nice size. Lift top works well. Description was accurate. Looks great at the end of my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, great product...
 from Lapeer Michigan,  Aug 16, 2012

I had been looking for a long storage bench that would be attractive, compliment the other furniture in the room and not require additional room to lift the lid. This fit the bill perfectly. The price and shipping were the best offered anywhere. And it did NOT require assembly - HURRAY!!!! I would recommend this great bench to anyone who wants a great storage bench for all the wonderful features mentioned. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured and perfect for my room!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a very good quality - it opens and closes easily and I love the length. It is the length of a queen bed and that is what I wanted!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate - it is great how it closes into its self and does not require addition space.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful storage bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 31, 2012

The bench was delivered in one large box; only assembly was to screw on the legs. Very well made, the fabric is quite nice, and presents well as a neutral piece in a room dominated by another color, in this instance, red. Fits under the large window perfectly, and is truly snug against the wall. The top of the bench is supported very well, and I have no issue with folks sitting on it. Using this as a "dresser" in lieu of a big dresser in a guest room, and appears to be ideal for that purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from St.Louis, Mo,  May 16, 2012

I loved this bench, I bought two of them and use them as breakfast nook seats, they look great, I love it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 21, 2012

Great ottoman for the end of our queen sized bed. As others have mentioned, storage space is a little smaller (shallower) than you'd expect, but it's still plenty big for our purposes. Love the wall-hugger mechanism and it doesn't slam shut. The only quibble I have is that the wooden legs have a metal disk on the bottom that makes the ottoman slide all over our hardwood floors. I'm sure the problem would be eliminated if we had carpet or a rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Storage Bench
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 17, 2012

Perfect addition to our living room. Bench is very spacious & provides ample storage. Comfortable to sit on & perfect height to fit under our front window without impeding view. Very easy to assemble, took my husband less than 10 minutes to connect lid & attach feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Construction. Soft Fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described & pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from boston, ma,  Mar 14, 2012

For the price I couldn't do better. I have a dog and he spilled some water on it and I found out it was waterproof had no idea. looks great at the end of my bed and was so easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage & solid seating
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Feb 28, 2012

I just bought my second one of these after my first purchase 12 months ago. I have them side by side under my sunroom windows and they look custom made for the space.They offer stable seating and ample storage. I have lego blocks in one and board games in the other. The second ottoman was on sale so an excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 from NC,  Feb 18, 2012

Very pleased with the ottoman so far. Use it to store my sweaters and as a place to sit at the end of my bed. Seems to sit a little low however, so that takes some getting used to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Texas,  Feb 1, 2012

I am very happy with the storage ottoman. It is just what I was looking for. I believe it was very well priced and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materal is a durable microfiber that will stand up to normal everyday wear and tear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 15, 2012

This is a wonderful bench. It's the perfect size and really good looking. I took off a star because the material is puckered some around the edges like it wasn't sewn very carefully or tightly. Also, the hole for one of the legs wasn't drilled properly and the leg went in a bit crooked and wouldn't go all the way in even with some super strong turning. I plan to go back and drill the hole a little bit but for now it's not really noticeable since the legs are set back a little from the edge of the bench. Other than that, I would definitely recommend it. The wall hugger feature is amazing, it really works. This would be perfect as a toy chest at the grandparent's house or in a guest room to hold extra linen. The interior isn't huge but it could easily hold a couple of pillows and a couple of blankets and the lining is nicely done. I bought it to put in the entryway to hold shoes and give us a place to sit to take them off and on. We have 12 pairs of shoes inside in a single layer with the shoes turned on their sides with the soles together. That's a lot and much more than a shoe cabinet which was what I was looking for to begin with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from oklahoma,  Jan 13, 2012

I love this ottoman but the color didn't quite match for me! Variations of off white, beige and taupe are VERY HARD to match! The color in my rug had a little more yellow or gold color that I didn't notice until I put this very neutral beige ottoman with it. I'm trying to decide whether to return or not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Blane Wall Hugger Trunk Storage Ottoman
 from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

A good storage ottoman used at the foot of the king-sized bed. Nice place to sit and to store things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it was good although one of the feet was dented on the side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from poway, ca,  Jan 5, 2012

Great value - gives extra storage and seating capability in bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - great size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought