Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Feb 10, 2013

This bench is just the right size for the foot of my queen sized bed. It is sturdy enough for my needs and the storage area is lager than I expected. The color is a great neutral linen like color. I am very pleased. Bonus: it was super easy to assemble, just screw on the legs. For the price it is a great versatile bench

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Jan 20, 2013

For the price I paid this piece is perfect. The storage part is on the smaller side but you can still fit a couple sets of sheets, blankets or pillows in there. The construction is sturdy and not cheap. Overall I am very happy I bought this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it looked just like it did on the website. I also read the reviews so I had an idea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the storage bench. Does not seem cheap. The fabric also looks to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accruat ate enough that I was not surprised with what I got.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from new jersey,  Nov 28, 2012

great bench, very sturdy. nice fabric. and the top has a soft close so it wont slam on your fingers! very good buy for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar- a little more natural in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Nevada,  Nov 20, 2012

Can't believe how fast I got these benches...I ordered two for a kitchen window bench look. As far as the material being wrinkled at the bottom. Just put a small amount of Downey Softener in a bottle with water to dilute. Spray the bottom and flatten. Easy fix. Very pleased but I don't understand why Overstock can't accurately show colors on the zoom feature. Anyway very happy with purchase and my make-shift window bench. Better than a built-in since I can take them with me if I ever move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This color is a true taupe. I read the other reviews and was expecting it,,, so no surprise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - easy set-up - just put on the legs...by the way they are in the bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accuracy - except the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm in love with this bench. I've been wanting a slip-covered something for a long time, but never needed anything. Until this bench. It's being used for storage of linens in our dining room (which has an ironwood table, reclaimed shutters hutch, and white linen curtains). We plan to use it to expand seating from 6 to 9. It has a few white linen pillows on it. The quality is completely fine, unlike a few other reviewers said. It will last long enough. Assembly consisted of screwing in four feet (super easy!). The fabric is nice, thick, and oatmeal color. I highly recommend this item. I read it's eco-friendly too, which is always a plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench very nice
 from Orefield, PA,  Oct 4, 2012

The storage bench is sturdy and looks very nice at the foot of my king bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality if good for the price I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is pretty nice.
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Sep 14, 2012

bench is ok. Not beautiful. seat cushion not very cushy. is built well. color was a little off from color on web site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good bench. Nothing wrong with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skirted fabric storage bench
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 22, 2012

I'm very happy with this bench. The fabric is really nice, the color is a very nice neutral oatmeal/sand color and it looks very nice against the bedroom window. It has a good amount of storage inside and I love the skirt. My only complaint is a very minor one and I don't know that it could be helped: the skirt was pretty wrinkled at the bottom, and still is. It's not removable, so I'm not sure what to do about it. Overall, though, I'm very happy with it and it was a good deal for the money, compared to everything else I saw - and I looked for several weeks, both online and in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's new, so I can't assess how well made it is, but it looks pretty solid. The fabric is very nice and I really like the hinges that allow you to open it while it's against a wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'd say it was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Hugger Bench
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 3, 2012

I am very pleased with this bench because it is exactly what I expected. It is a perfect addition to my bedroom and it is functionally adequate. It is NOT however, a quality piece. Its construction is less than expected so it wont be a legacy piece, but it serves its purpose. Overall I am satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, it was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the way this looks and the functionality, however I thought I was getting a quality product and it turned out to be cardboard. You should be more forthcoming about the construdtion of such pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, you should be more open about how a piece is constructed. It makes a difference.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for!
 from Tennessee,  May 3, 2012

I was looking for a storage bench that could double as a window seat. This fits the bill nicely. The storage area is not as large as I had hoped, but should work nicely to store a few toys or throws. Love the wall hugger feature which allows you to place this item against the wall. The bench is sturdy and the fabric is much nicer quality than I expected. The color is misleading in the description. One place on site says color is khaki another place mentions a gray color. The reality is it is more of an "oatmeal" color. A very light neutral that has tones of khaki, grey, and maybe a little silver. It works perfect for me where I plan to accent with color. I loved this item so much I bought 2 more after my initial purchase. Would highly recommend, good value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, linen fabric is much nicer than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description is a little off actual color more "oatmeal"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cost me $45 in return shipping because this is not STONE GRAY! If you have a gray room, DO NOT PURCHASE This item. You will end up having to pay a TON of money in returning this back to the vendor who is color blind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This color is more of a wheat. NOT GRAY!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Bench, nice size. BUT NOT STONE GRAY!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought