Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great addition to bedroom
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Aug 3, 2012

I totally love it and want to order another one. Appears to be worth much more than the overstock price. Would totally recommend it to anyone who needs a little extra storage and an extra seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color, more of a grey/green color. It was just what I wanted and goes wonderfully in the beach house with the pastel colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased. Great quality. I love it. Another winner for Overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Gainesville, Fl.,  Apr 30, 2013

I was looking for an ottoman to provide extra seating and fill the bare space under my living room window, I am a happy to say that this item took care of both needs. They are not a lot of grey ottomans available for purchase (which I was really surprised to realize), so I was happy to find one with the length and storage capability as this one. The actual color of the ottoman is much lighter than the picture on the website, which was a little disappointing ( I was looking for a dark grey ottoman) but regardless of the color it still ended up being a perfect fit...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench looked nothing like the picture.
 from Lexington, Ky,  Mar 4, 2013

OK, I'm not sure if my bench was a defect and others were true to the information online, but my bench was very dissapointing!!! First, the color is completely off. It's described as a Dove Grey, but in person it is definetly more green than grey, a greenish grey. Then the legs were comepletely off aswell! Online the legs appear a dark brown color, it's descibed as a dark walnut, in person they were a light oak! One leg was actually a darker shade than the other three, which were light oak color. Just terrible. Lastly, when I opened the lid I noticed a small tear in the "leather." Needless to say the bench is back in the box and waiting to be sent back. On the plus side, customer service is very understanding, as usual. And if I had to find something nice to say about the bench, I'd say the material did feel soft and comfortable. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terrible. actual color is a green-grey, where online it appears a true grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench was average in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much lighter than shown!
 from Upstate New York,  Dec 6, 2012

Bought two to use as coffee tables. Because my furniture is dark brown leather, I knew that I would never be able to match the browns. I decided to use a charcoal gray as an accent color to pull the grays from the stone in my fireplace. Love the look but the ottomans are much lighter than shown. They work but not what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very acurate. Much lighter than depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Windsor, NY,  May 8, 2012

I Love this trunk. We purchased it for the end of our queen size bed.. It fits perfectly. We can't express how pleased we are with the quality of the trunk. The hinge on the lid is very well made. We can fit our extra pillows at night perfectly. Initially, I was disappointed by the color. I thought it would be a dark grey but it is more of a green grey. It actually ended up the exact color of our accent wall which was better than expected so we are extremely pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was lighter in person more green/ grey than grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This trunk is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this!
 from oakland, ca,  Apr 23, 2012

It goes perfectly with the paint color in my room! i love the cedar lining - am confident my sweaters will be safe from moths!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect grey/blue color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 31, 2014

Really impressed with the price and quality of this ottoman! Significantly cheaper than the local store and customer service from overstock was beyond exceptional. Looking forward to making additional purchases with this company

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece but color is off
 from CT,  Feb 18, 2014

I love the piece but I was disappointed the color is tinted more green than silver gray. I wish the color was closer to the picture but the piece is so nice I am going to keep it even though the color is a little off for the room I want it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price!
 from MIdlothian, VA,  Jan 11, 2014

Bought for foot of king bed, looks great! Love the fact that it has the "wall hugging" hinge so that it can stay snug against the bed to open and close the lid. There is not a huge amount of storage, but it works well for extra pillows, a blanket, or sheets. This is not a deep linen / wedding chest like the Lane that I have in guest room, but more of a storage ottoman bench. Very convenient to sit on when putting your shoes on, for example. We also put our decorative shams on top of it during the night. We have colorful bed linens, so the dove color is perfect! Also like the nailhead trim, not too over the top, just right. I think this item could be used in multiple rooms of the house - entry way, family room, guest room. Overall, pleased with quality and since it won't have heavy use in bedroom, I feel confident it will look and function well for a long time. Price could have been a bit more reasonable, but considering that it appears well-made, was packaged well, shipped quickly, and was super easy to set-up, I can't complain much (also compared to some others I looked at!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York,  Aug 9, 2013

Looks great!! Lots of storage space and leather quality looks expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 27, 2013

We have been shopping for an ottoman for a while and found they are usually expensive for what you get. So, to overstock we went, to see if they could do any better than what we were finding around here. This fit the bill. It is perfect and worth the money. The color is great and I love the storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench, great shipping
 from Oregon,  Jul 10, 2013

well made, lovely color, great shipping and service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful grey with a bit of green/blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 25, 2013

This ottoman is shorter than I imagined, albeit I did not measure my queen size bed with frame before purchasing. It's a pretty piece that adds character to our bedroom. I'm looking foward to adding accent pillows and decorate art to complement the bench. It might even work in another room too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's definitely not a true grey. It's slightly a greenish-grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ottoman
 from Costa Mesa California,  May 2, 2013

The storage ottoman is just what I was looking for at end of master bed. The size was exactly what I wanted. Fit my decor perfectly. Definitely would recommend to a friend. Had quite a bit of storage, which is the main reason I bought this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought