Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Duper ottoman bench
 from Mi,  Apr 13, 2011

I have already spill coffee on it, It cleaned up quick. Our girls climb on it all the time to look out our bay window. It's perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Great so far
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really helpful
 from Merrick, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

I love this bench. It is roomy for storage ( board games, throw blankets, pillows, etc. all hidden away!) Wall hugger feature a plus. The top cushion is definitely comfortable enough for sitting. I received many compliments over the holidays from houseguests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? moss green on the darker side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very smooth, neat micro suede
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great storage bench, not too heavy, lovely olive color. Odd smell from the packing facility (probably the little packet of freshening beads that broke open at some point -- also not fun to try to get out of the bench). I unfortunately received a bad leg (screw was loose and would not screw down), but there was a slip of paper with the customer service information for the company and I was able to get in contact with them and they set a replacement leg out right away. Now that it's complete, we're looking forward to using this in our bedroom. Great size for spare pillows, linens, or sweaters. Perfect for the foot of one's bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received one bad leg, was able to get replacement fairly easily; everything else is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from RI,  Sep 27, 2011

We've had this about a week and really like it. The color is much greener than in the photo (looks brown) and it goes great with browns and burgandys. It arrived right on time and was easy to screw on the feet. It has lots of storage space for blankets and pillows. The hinges are very smooth and easy for the kids to open and close. It weighs about 50 pounds so it is easy to move around. The top is nicely cushioned and is comfy to sit on (not forever but makes great extra seating). We are really glad that we ordered this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo looks like brown but it is a very nice dark green, goes great with brown and burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hinges are very smooth and work great. The fabric seems very sturdy, stitching is neat. The feet screwed on easily and it doesn't wobble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage and style
 from Quad Cities, Iowa,  Aug 30, 2011

Love the ottoman. A bonus is the fact that it can be placed flush with the wall. Very impressed with the service. The first shipment came with a rip on the bottom that was clearly a shipping error as there was a gash on the box it came in. Overstock could not have been nicer to deal with and a new one was shipped in a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and best of all storage space!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 16, 2011

Purchased this to put under breakfast toom windows. Perfect height and length. Family finds it comfortable to lay on! The hinges actually lift up to give plenty of space and no chance t,of breaking. Very sturdy. The color on site makes it appear brown but it is a green moss - between green and brown. The color is neutral that it goes well with browns and black colored furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly as pictured but exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great construction and hardware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had high hopes for this bench based on the reviews and i'm really disappointed. it's very plain. it IS mud brown like it looks in the pictures. More importantly to me, it's hard as a brick. not comfortable at all. the storage area is fairly shallow and it won't hold anything weighty--the cheap cardboard insert that serves as the bottom of the storage area is so poorly constructed i wondered if it was a false bottom. i thought, cool--that's a neat feature! then i realize, no, it's just that cheaply made. walmart has a lovely bench on clearance right now for $99 that is plusher, deeper storage, and more sturdily constructed. i wish overstock had easy returns--i'd have gotten 2 walmart benches for the price of this one. would not recommend. yes, it does lay flat against the wall. it is very plain jane. no frills. it's utilitarian in appearance. doesn't dress up the room at all!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stores of quality in bench trunk
 from CT,  Aug 1, 2013

I purchased this product to go at the end of a king size bed in the master. The product was very well packaged. Something so large sometimes arrives in a less than sturdy carton that is starting to fray. Not so here, the carton was sturdy and there were supports inside the carton to keep the product safe. The legs go on in a jiffy and that is all that is needed to have the completed bench. The color was spot on and the microfiber is a rich, good quality. I have a kitten that has taken a couple of swipes at it and there is no damage whatsoever. The storage area is spacious. I am keeping sheets, blankets, quilts in it with room left over. The seating is comfortable, well cushioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Blane Dark Moss Green Microfiber Wall Hu
 from Coram, New York,  Apr 17, 2013

The above storage ottoman is very sturdy and well built. However, if it was 50% deeper we would appreciate it even more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Maybe I missed something but I thought it would be deeper.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice and functional
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 8, 2012

This storage ottoman is perfect for my needs. I live in a small condo and needed somewhere to hide junk. It's not that deep - I put in misc items from books, trinkets, papers - all things that I need to keep but do not want to see at all in my daily life. It is also very comfortable and seems sturdy. I placed it near my front door so that I can sit on it to put on shoes. I love it. However the one minor thing that I would say that the nails that are built into the bottom of the ottoman seem to be out of place. not sure why they are there. I havn't had a problem yet though. I've had it for almost a month now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect as a coffee table!
 from Corbin, KY,  Sep 19, 2012

Looks great with my leather couch and earth tones. of my living room. The storage is fine. I have an extra long couch so the length was perfect for what I was looking for as a coffee table. You can put glasses on it or sit on it and it stays firm. Worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was so afraid to buy this ottoman with the reviews stating that the color was not true to the picture, but I really think it does look like the picture. When you google "Moss Green" that is the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One side of the fabric could be pulled a little tighter, but all in all, I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich in detail ::: Low in cost
 from Anaheim, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

I've been looking for a bench I could use to place the decorative pillows from my bed, when I go to sleep. I love the fact this bench can be placed directly against the wall, as the top adjusts to allow it to open WITHOUT having to move the bench. I needed my bench to match the decor of my room (dark chocolate furniture) a mixture of moss greens, reds, roses and taupes). I had previously purchased from overstock (1) English Garden 24-piece California King-Size Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set (Item # 14057172), (2) Park Ave Hand-tied Crimson Red Chair and Ottoman (Item #11409333), (3) I also purchased Cozy Solid Red Shag Rugs from Overstock to place through out my bedroom. All of these items coordinate beautifully. This storage bench was the final touch to a lush and expensive looking bedroom. Thank you AGAIN Overstock ::: for always having just the right products at the best prices on earth!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described it to a tee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice trunk
 from upstate ny,  May 13, 2012

Seems like good quality. Lid lifts very smooth. Good storage inside. Legs are well made and sturdy. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In addition to what I already wrote, the main reason getting this particular bench was the length. I couldn't find many at this size. Most are smaller. The only thing I'd change, which is being picky, is the quality of the legs. Buy it. It's a great bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the photo but when I think of moss, I think of green(ish). I prefer the brownish gray color that it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, more so than I thought it would be. Comfortable to sit on too and the brackets that allow it to open while flush against a wall is a great idea.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from West Point, UT,  Jun 8, 2011

This is a beautiful piece ... perfect in the space I ordered it for. It required no assembly except for attaching the legs. The hinged lid works perfectly and allows me to put the bench right on the wall. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color was as pictured.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, as far as I can tell
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted and perfect for my needs.
 from St. Louis,  Apr 13, 2011

I really like this for in my bedroom, I use it under a set of windows to read while sitting on it, and it stores the linens I needed stored. I wish the cover gave a little more leeway, but I am so happy with it, for the price it matched my needs so well. I have been thinking of buying another one for my other bedroom, I like it that much. This was a smart and functional purchase in a great color package.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, I think it is a close color to what is noted.
  • How is the quality of the product? I really like this, i needed it for extra storage in my bedroom and I use it to store my linen...it totally fits the bill for me.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top