Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a bit pricey
 from Florida,  Mar 15, 2012

The wall hugger feature is what got me to purchase this. That part is great and the hinge was good. However, the upholstery job should have been better. This is such a straight line piece that there should be no puckering of the fabric. But there was. I'm sure that is a function of the Chinese worker who did the upholstering. A better upholsterer would have ensured no puckers. So the price of this, in my opinion, was too high for something I considered not to be perfect. However, there are so few choices in the wall hugger line that maybe that justifies the price to most people. But it didn't to me as I am continuing to look on Overstock for a better storage ottoman even if it's not a wall hugger. I did love this wall hugger feature though.. The material is a suede look that you need to use a lint brush on to brush it all in the same direction, The material looks much better when the material is brushed in one direction.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It serves the purpose!
 from Jericho, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

I bought this Bench for the entrance at the foyer of my living room. It looks very appealing and I use it for my family to sit down to put on their shoes. I use the storage for the kids bags including from school, dance, soccer, ect since it is very roomy. It also serves for a last minute hide out for items around the room when visitors come unexpected. When we have parties or gatherings, it serves as another available seat. I get very good compliments from my guest!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to its description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and is cleans very well with just a damp cloth,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage
 from houston,  May 25, 2011

Needed something in our master bedroom to keep toys and diapers for my 18 mo old. This is perfect--stays flat against wall. Sturdy enough to sit on/change a diaper. My 5 year old even slept on it one stormy night. Very nice and handy for storage. My bedroom looks so much better!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage Ottoman
 from LA,  May 22, 2011

This storage ottoman arrived in perfect shape, and it took about 3 minutes to screw on the legs. The color is true to the photo; it is not a dark or expresso brown, but more like a milk chocolate color. I was hoping that it would be a little lighter brown, but the milk chocolate color goes with anything. The opening mechanism on the lid works smoothly, and it is so nice not to have to pull the ottoman out from the end of my bed to open it. There is lots of space for storage inside, and the ottoman is sturdy enough to sit on. It is also a very comfortable seat. All in all, an excellent product. I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS BENCH!!!!
 from New Egypt, NJ,  Mar 6, 2014

We used to have a huge pile of shoes when you come in through the garage door, but not anymore!!! It fits perfect, matches the décor and has plenty of storage room. I would suggest this bench to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Jasper, GA,  Feb 19, 2014

This piece is awesome. Beautiful shade of brown, well made, can open it even it it sits against a wall, and holds a lot. It is much nicer than it looks in the photo, and the pillows I ordered from Overstock look great on it. I am truly thrilled with this piece of furniture. You just can't beat Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of storage space!
 from Northridge, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

Purchased the brown. Arrived quickly and easy to set up. This ottoman is a perfect fit at the end of a Queen or King bed and provides plenty of space for storage. The fabric is a little on the thin side but a nice, easy care, microfiber that wipes clean with a damp washcloth. Like it so much I bought another one in the tan color for the other bedroom!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trunk
 from ga,  Oct 5, 2013

trunk works well, use it for shoes in my entry, and it looks nice, thanks overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful storage
 from pa,  Jan 1, 2013

I love the look of this trunk for a piece of furniture and it has so much storage. Easy to put together and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench, upholstery could be better
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 19, 2012

The bench is nice. Lots of storage for a relatively small piece of furniture. The wall-hugger feature is really convenient. The only thing that could be improved upon is the upholstery. The fabric is not pulled tight enough, which causes "wrinkles" on the top of the bench. They can somewhat be smoothed out with your hand, but still, it could be better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal and look
 from Milwaukee,  Dec 6, 2012

I purchased specifically for the wall hugging capability. I put against the bed or wall and the lid doesn't touch either when opened-very pleased. Plenty of room to store linens, towels. Sit to put on socks, shoes, pants on. Holds my husband and I easily. I can see where the fabric may 'stretch' or need replacing after a while, which I could easily recover the top. The feet are sturdy and solid wood. Screw on the feet is the only assembly. Arrived quickly and in excellent condition. Worth the price. I've very satifsfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to the picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good; what I thought I'd be getting for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark brown wall hugged ottoman
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Apr 3, 2012

Very impressed with the way it was packed! There wasn't any damage, and even had an over wrap. Simple, simple...loved it, all you have to do is screw the legs in. A terrific deal for the money, I love mine! The mechanism for the top is high quality, and it opens with great ease. Perfect for against the wall, but the quality is great, so I put it at the foot of the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive storage
 from Chillicothe, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

This product looked like it was exactly what we wanted. When it came, it was packaged very well and had minimal assembly required. It holds a multitude of things that we use frequently, but do not want sitting around the living room. It is a very functional piece because it's also comfortable to sit on. We really like it and are very happy that it actually is "exactly what we wanted."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good. I thought it was an accurate perception.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, sofar. We have zero complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate, we felt.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Castle Rock WA,  Nov 11, 2011

I was leaning toward purchasing a leather storage ottoman, but customer comments about them not being "cushy" led me to this microfiber one, and I'm so glad I purchased it instead. The top is not deeply padded, but it is sufficient. Considering the price, I was impressed at how well the opening mechanism works - that the top is kept open while you use both hands to insert/remove items. My beagle has already decided this is another dog cushion for him and particularly nice since he can jump up on it and be a bit higher! (As a result, I sometimes throw a small cotton comforter over it to avoid clinging dog hair.) It's nice and deep but not so high that ones legs are raised too high. I could locate nothing like it in the local stores so am so glad to have found it on line. It perfectly stores a large bedspread, pillow + my overflow of magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Laramie, WY,  Oct 6, 2011

I bought this to hold boots in my mud room. While the quality and looks are sufficent to my purpose, I do not think I would keep this in the living areas of my house. There was a rip in the lining when it arrived, but I just put some tape over it. The wall hugging feature is super.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber wall hugger bench trunk storage ottoman
 from Goose Creek, SC,  Oct 1, 2011

perfect....just what i was hoping for! delivery was very quick and the assembly even quicker!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site just as actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? desrciption just as described on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 23, 2011

This ottoman came well packed with a protective cover over the upholstery. It is well constructed. The assembly is easy as the legs just screw in. I do wish it were taller but that's just me, not the product, as the height was stated. It has a lot of storage capacity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs!
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2011

I bought this to use as storage for pillows and a seat at at the foot of my bed. It works perfectly and matches my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect and was a very close match to my bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Chicago Illinois,  Jul 8, 2011

I actually love this piece. It adds seating and storage to a small space. Great for apartment dwellers who need furniture to multi-task. Also looks beautiful with a small throw covering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage, compact too
 from Valley Park, MO,  Jun 19, 2011

I was so pleased with the first one of these i purchased, that I bought another one for the living room. You can keep these right next to the wall, they will still open, adds extra seating and is easy to keep clean. Who wouldnt love it? The other one I have is the Moss green one, bot of them are awesome and worth their price!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, pretty closely
  • How is the quality of the product? well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Large Cordovan Manhattan Storage Bench
Sale $265.49
Was $294.99
Compare $389.98
Save 32%
(18)
Safavieh Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench
Sale $283.59
Was $315.10
Compare $619.99
Save 54%
(93)
Beige Oriental Design Area Rug (7'10 x 9'10)
Sale $80.74
Was $94.99
Compare $105.13
Save 23%
Artisan Classic Area Rug (5'5 x 7'7)
Sale $93.59
Was $103.99
(3)
Back to top