Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent washer, Great Value
 from Millington, TN,  Jul 15, 2011

When I purchased this unit, there were no reviews on Overstock or for that matter anywhere else. The main reason I purchased it was for the # of settings it could take at one time and the # of cycles available. I knew Overstock would never knowingly sell something that was Cr#p, so I gave it a shot and was predictably satisfied with the product. It came well packed, had ALL of the adapters and such. The manual was concise and easy to read (No Changlish). Unit is well built and quiet as a mid grade built-in. Solved my problem in my small kitchen that did not have space for a roll-around or built-in and took use of that awkward corner on the counter we all have and don't quite know what to do with it. Buy it, you wont regret it. Charles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Believe I Suffered All These Years Without!
 from Washington State,  Aug 22, 2011

This product was 30 less than on a well-known competitors site, and that does not even take into account the free shipping to one's front door. Have used this SPT for months's now and I could not be happer! It is absolutely, hand's down, Perfect! Quiet, dependable, user-friendly and cleans spotlessly (with Sun gel and Finish rinse.) I was advised by my local utilities company, during a discussion with a supervisor, that dishwashers actually decreased total energy usage when compared to handwashing; I thought it to be the other way around. But, it appears thie units only use about 2-3 gallons of hot water and we all know how that hot water tank constantly heating can raise the electric bill, especially if it is an electric tank. Not to mention the sanitary aspect. I particularly ordered this countertop unit based on it holding a 6 place serving and the web reviews mentioned it was very quiet, which it is. (Originally, I had my eye on another model which reviewed as 'noisy.')' I could not be happier and credit myself with a wise decision. I Absolutely LOVE this unit and will never be without one again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't Be Better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a great job!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 6, 2011

I bought this dishwasher as a gift for my sister, she does not have room for a full size dishwasher. She loves it! Her only complaint is that it does not load and unload itself. It does a great job getting the dishes clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Countertop Dishwasher
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 4, 2011

There was only one review also when I ordered this dishwasher. I did take a chance because no manufacturer was mentioned is the "specifications". Regardless, I am very pleased with my washer. It has been given a workout and functions quite well. I particularly like the "pre-wash" option. The only reason that I give this a 4 rating is because I've found that the items at the back of the washer are not as clean, e.g. glasses. A whitish film is left on the glasses; they feel as if they had be sandblasted ? Otherwise easy hookup, no leaks, most quiet washer I've ever had. I recommend this 6 place setting washer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishwasher
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2011

Has some problems with leaking, but if you can deal with a couple wet towels, it does the job really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from Iowa City, IA,  Aug 25, 2011

This thing is a decent dishwasher but unless you have a lot of space to spare and 2 faucets don't bother buying one of these. It takes about 1 1/2 hours for a wash cycle so your sink will be unusable for anything else while it is running. It is quite large and heavy so it is not good to move around on a regular basis, it is meant to stay in one place. I suppose you could put it on a wheeled cart but if you're going to do that you're probably better off getting one that has wheels built in. Overall it was not worth it for my needs. I returned it and I am just hand washing my dishes. I do not like manual washing of the dishes but it is faster and not all that bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Lifesaver
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 16, 2011

I did a lot of online research before buying this model. Essentially it appears to be the same construction (likely int he same factory) as the Danby and Haier washers of the same size. This one was just a bit cheaper. I was apprehensive about it's capacity and ability to wash, I was mistaken. This thing rocks. I set it on my counter top, attached the adaptor, plugged it in and off it went. After having moved into an apartment with no dishwasher and doing glasses and silverware by hand I would have been happy if that's all it washed. Though I fit a few dinner and salad plates as well as some larger cooking utensils and a bowl or two. Larger items such as pans and mixing bowls are still done by hand, though overall this thing saves me so much time and aggravation (I also don't break wine glasses while washing anymore. It operates very silently, and I have plans to install it in a cabinet under the counter. This model has a drain pump so you can do that. I would have rated it 5 stars, but the shipping issues kind of annoyed me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Manufactured Nicely, packaged awfully - Dented in shipment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better then expected
 from Kitsap Co, Wa,  Aug 29, 2011

Much quieter then I was expecting based off of reviews of similar products. Also, better cleaning quality then I was expecting. The only thing that could make this better would be a hook to hold the water hose. As it is now I have to drap the hose across the counter and sink and it is always in the way. The good news is that I have made my own hook to hold the hose upright so it isn't in the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little dishwasher
 from Indiana,  Aug 18, 2013

I am very happy with this dishwasher. Pros: runs quietly, cleans well, has multiple cycle settings, very easy to hook up, matches my other white appliances, indicator light lets you know when rinse aid dispenser needs to be refilled, and is easy to use. Cons: The hoses take up a little space, but since I no longer have dishes filling up my sink this is not a problem for me at all. There is some noise when the water drains out into the sink, but I don't mind that either. The small size means that it doesn't fit very large items, but I'd much rather wash one or two items of cookware to have everything else washed in the dishwasher. I wish I would have found this and purchased it years ago!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't live without it
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 13, 2013

Who knew that this inexpensive dishwasher would work so perfectly. The dishes are clean every time. I load it and forget it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable counter top dishwasher
 from phoenix az,  Feb 22, 2013

I love this little dishwasher. It fits on the counter nicely snd runs very quietly. With a teenage boy there's always dirty dishes in the sink but this little washer helps keep my sink and counters clear. It cleans nicely too. The only thing I would change would be the hoses. They don't retract and there's not room behind the unit so they just have to lay in the sink, otherwise it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little dishwasher!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2012

I bought this for my small apartment that has a very little kitchen - no dishwasher :(. Living by myself I rarely have the need for a fullsized dishwasher anyway. But it's wonderful when I have company over or go a few days without hand washing. The only bad thing is it was just a little too tall to fit on the counter (under the cabinets) where I'd initially planned to place it. I fixed that by getting a small, lightweight microwave table which actually ended up being a better solution. I can roll the washer to the sink when I need to use it, then roll it back out to it's usual storage space...leaving me much needed kitchen/counter space! It's also very energy efficient, I haven't seen a difference in my utility bill. There are also several wash cycles to choose from, whether you're just washing delicate items like wine glasses and tupperware, regular items like plates, bowls, etc., all the way to heavy pots and pans. This is a very good choice for anyone who lives alone or with just a roommate/spouse in a smaller living area where extra space is a necessity.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from DeKalb, IL,  Nov 9, 2011

This dishwasher is great for one person. It cleans as well as full size dishwashers that I have had. It was easy to set up and switch out the faucet attachment. It fits under my cabinets with only about 1/8 inch clearance, so make sure to measure carefully. The filter in the bottom (think sink strainer basket) catches big things and unscrews for cleaning. The only problem so far is that the soap dispenser is right in front of the silverware basket, so I have to make sure all the utensils point in or they hold the door closed and no soap comes out. It's not a huge issue, just something to remember.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we needed!
 from California,  Nov 8, 2011

Good size for a couple. Cleans well, really quiet. Well packed, but still arrived with a tiny dent in the side--not worth sending back for a replacement. Haven't been able to figure out if there is actually a dry-cycle, as we always have to open the door to vent the machine afterwards, or condensation builds up on the glasses. But all in all, very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Time Saving Purchase!
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

My wife and I live in an apartment, and wasted hours doing dishes (we cook dinner at home every night). After reading other reviews, we purchased this dishwasher about 1.5 months ago, and boy are we glad we did! We put it next to our sink (it is fairly large so look at dimensions carefully), and we just hook it up each night after dinner. We have found that the 'speed cycle' is sufficient to clean the dishes if they don't have hard stuck on food on them. This lasts about 55 minutes. You can fit a large amount of dishes in this small dishwasher, you just have to be creative! We truly love this dishwasher, it is pretty quiet. After it is done washing, we just open the door to aid in drying, and this works fine. The only drawback is the actual size of the dishwasher. We have ALOT of counterspace so not really an issue for us, but something to think about if you have a smaller kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Built and Fairly Quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent - measurements are exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken
 from TX,  Sep 13, 2011

Have not been able to use as it arrived with the door corner cracked and broken,,,,being returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived with framecracked & broken,,,returning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Purchase
 from Calvert TX,  Jul 26, 2011

We moved into a small house with no dishwasher. I'm a fanatic about leaving dishes in the sink and this provided a perfect solution. Then when it is full, I run it. Very nice and convenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cleans very well. Not too large. White hoses are clean and tighty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dishwasher!
 from Ludington, MI,  Apr 15, 2014

This dishwasher is perfect for what I needed it for. I t works great, cleans the dishes well, and there is plenty of room for the dishes of one or two people. My only wish is that it had longer hoses, but that wouldn't keep me from recommending this to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning after flooded my kitchen
 from Palm Springs CA,  Mar 26, 2014

I cannot recommend this because it DOES NOT fit any faucet. I had a major flood in my kitchen because it would not fit on my faucet , even after buying an adaptors. I think otherwise it is probably fine, but beware...it does NOT fit every faucet and these days nothing is standard, The adaptor I bought at the hardware store should have worked but the pressure of the water sprayed so much water ( even trying to use plumbers tape!) I literally turned around for a minute and the kitchen had an inch of water on the floor! I am returning it, sadly, because it seemed perfect otherwise. By the time I refitted my sink to work with this , between the plumber and the fixtures , it didne make sense...bt I love Overstock, they are taking it back. Better luck to you if you try it. Very cute, good for glasses, dishes but no pots ( of course) and would have loved it to work out. Attractive little thing, too.I am trying to maintain my authentic Holly Western 50's kitchen. This would have!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont know how we lived ever lived without this
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 12, 2014

Ive had this for a few weeks now. The build quality is better than expected. Its solid, no leaks. It held more dishes than i expected it to and cleans them very well. I use cascade powder with liquid finishing drying stuff. We couldn't be happier with this small portable dishwasher. It fit perfectly on our counter and the hose has a quick connect thing so you never have to spin anything on after installation. It is possible to put this in a cabinet. Its even small enough to slid under your sink cabinet to hide it from view if you have a large enough space down there. But my wife prefers it to remain at counter height for each loading. The dishwasher has a few settings you can use for different cycles and loads, and I see very very little water and energy to run. A fraction of what you would use to hand wash dishes. The savings will show on your bills. Ive already seen a difference.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top