Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this fan!
 from South Florida,  Jul 30, 2010

I've had this fan in the bedroom for a few months now and I am very pleased with it. I was surprised to read the reviews saying it was noisy as mine is not. I have no negative comments at all and couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not Great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 7, 2010

I bought this fan and the Portable Green 3-speed 14-inch Box Fan Item#: 11507244. This fan was ready to go out of the box but no where near as powerful or quite. It's a "cute" "small" fan and the remote control is helpful to have but it's a little noisy (the plastic rattles when it's on high). We had originally bought this fan for the bedroom but now keep it out in the family room. It's not worth the extra money over the larger more powerful (and much more quiet) Green Fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and Convenient
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 20, 2009

The fan came out of the box ready to use. It is very quiet and the remote is a great convenience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Colorado Springs,  Aug 27, 2008

The fan arrived in good condition and performs as advertized

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size fan
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Aug 22, 2012

I don't use the remote very often. I like the fan because it bends forward, closer to the floor to dry. Nice for small areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful!
 from Longview, Texas,  May 27, 2012

I am disabled. So the remote control offers me a huge convenience. I relied heavily on other consumers' comments and was not dissapointed. If you have mobility issues or need to place this fan in a hard-to-get-to place, then this is the product for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan!
 from CALiFORNiA,  Mar 16, 2012

Great fan for warm, hot nights. A plus that a mini remote control was included. Could be a little quieter though, but overall a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, could be a little quieter though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought this fan for my daughter's dorm room & it's a wonderful value for the price. The remote is very convenient, the fan is quiet & she's loving it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heat RELIEF!
 from MA,  Aug 7, 2011

This product is very well made, has the features I wanted...3 speeds, timer, remote control and most importantly the oscillation screen that moves the air to all directions around the room without the whole machine/fan blades oscillating like the older style round models do. I had searched stores for this style product...unsuccessfully. So to find it and find it affordable online was a real treat! This is a fan not to miss during the hot hot summer months!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Fan!
 from Maine,  Jul 27, 2011

This fan is a perfect size; not a little guy by any means. Too big for a desk, but nice on a table. It got the job done with all the humid weather - instant cool down, almost too cool! My only complaint is that it vibrates on high speed, but if tapped a few times, it usually stops. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to cool down their living room, kitchen, or bedroom. Quiet on med or low speed, so noise wasn't an issue when trying to sleep. A real life safer for me!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fan for my needs
 from MD,  Apr 23, 2011

This is the second of this model fan that I have purchased. They are quiet, efficient and do the job.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

noisy on high speed. circulator rattles when on high setting. easy remote but needs bigger letters to read

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedroom fan
 from Virginia,  Jun 22, 2010

Upon arrival via ups I couldn't find the remote and even called support but while talking to them i found it.It's was white and kinda hidden in bottom/top of the styrofoam lol.Great fan for the bedroom cause it's quite.The OCS i think is pretty much useless but i bought it for the quite and remote controlled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Breeze
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 24, 2010

I didn't feel right about having PVC plastic which is highly toxic, in the bedroom, so I chose this fan over the Portable Green 3-speed 14-inch Box Fan Item #: 11507244. This Portable Remote Controlled 12-inch Box Fan Item #: 11334621 is made of hard plastic & metal. You can tip down the center blade section so it blows at an any angle towards the floor or at any angle as you tip it upwards to a completely upright air flow position which is a great feature. The feet are 7" long & are stable. The front plastic grid on our fan does make a slight vibrating noise on high, but with a little ingenuity, it can be remedied if you want it extremely quiet. (I like a totally silent fan). It seems well built & plan to get some years use out of it. There is an indented handle that makes it easy to lift and carry room to room. Remote control works fine. The cord is 63" long. Controls are both on the fan and the remote control. We haven't used the timer yet, but plan to for those hot nights during the dog days of summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan
 from Michigan,  May 16, 2010

Best fan I ever bought, Just take it out of the box and plug it in - Quiet, and it really produces a nice stream of air ... has a short plug cord, but that is no problem - I love this product - well worth the money !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan
 from san jose, ca,  Mar 28, 2010

I love this fan and it is probably as quiet as a fan can be. My only issue is that the fan is larger than 12 inches in total width. So if that is an issue please be aware of it. Still fits beautifully on the end of the dresser without taking up much room and is very stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought