Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ice Maker
 from NC,  Mar 14, 2009

Nice ice maker; makes ice relatively fast, relatively good looking (although I wouldn't leave it out on a counter as it is rather large and bulky looking), and appears to be well made. I purchased it to supplement my refrigerator ice maker during the summer months and for parties. I think it will work well as a supplemental ice maker but I don't think it would be able to keep up with a party. It is portable but heavy, I wish it had a place to connect a water line so you wouldn't have to carry pitchers of water to fill it. I wish it had more storage capacity, it looks like it might be able to handle only about 2 -3 # of ice (about 1/4 bag of ice). Overall I think it will meet my needs relatively well on a daily basis, but for parties over 6 people I will still need to get bags of ice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Jul 6, 2010

Got it fast and it pumps out ice fast. LOVE it. I like the small ice cubes best. Fast and cold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough Ice
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 29, 2011

Very dissapointed in this product. After having it on for 4 hours, there was very little ice to show for the effort. It makes ice very slowly and in small amounts. When I put the first basket of ice in my cooler, the second batch begins. By the time the second basket of ice is done, the ice in my cooler has already melted. Not what I was hoping for when I spent over ***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable icemaker
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 8, 2010

This works perfectly and is very portable. Makes great ice cubes very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A life saver!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 12, 2010

We purchased this because the ice maker in our freezer broke and the part needed to repair it didn't seem to be available. It arrived quickly, well packed and ready to use. It is a bit loud and a bit bulky, but it makes up for it in speed. It doesn't require a water hook up and plugs into a standard outlet. It takes about 1 gallon at a time and produces ice exactly as described in the product listing. Would definately recommend it to anyone that needs a replacement ice machine or as an addition to their regular built in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice maker
 from orlando, fl,  Dec 9, 2009

We are very pleased with this purchase. The machine makes excellent ice and it is quiet and fills up quickly. Good purchase...my husband received this for his birthday, keeps it in the media room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Recommend
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 19, 2008

We have used this ice maker in our camper during the summer and it has worked out perfectly. Saves trips to the store, makes ice quickly and looks great. It's a little large for our camper, but the ice convenience far outweighs the size inconvenience. Fully intend to use it at home over the winter months. A little pricey, but should pay off in the long run.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Ice
 Dec 24, 2015

We wanted a backup ice maker for our entertaining. We chose this one and it has worked very well. Makes ice fast, fairly quiet and easy to maintain. We would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine
 Aug 18, 2015

This is the best investment I ever made! This is the most important appliance in my entire house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Commerical Quality
 from Connecticut,  Jun 28, 2014

I purchased this ice maker to replace an Igloo brand that I purchased less than one year ago. The Igloo sensor began to malfunction. I decided to purchase this unit due to the size of it and overall reviews. I am impressed thus far, but warn the buyer that it is large and does not fit very well on our countertop. I like it a great deal and makes plenty of ice. I would recommend it to a high volume user. I would also suggest that you obtain the warranty since these products are prone to breaking with heavy use. Excellent item. Enjly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Machine
 from Itasca Il,  Mar 26, 2013

I bought this machine for a medium size office as our ice maker in our refrigerator could not keep up with the ice use. This ice machine works well and we have been using it for about 3 weeks now and have been very happy with the product. Only issue was the plastic label that covers the selection buttons came off. I contacted the manufacturer and they sent out a replacement label and that has solved our issue. I would recommend this as it works as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than the plastic label coming off at unpacking, the machine seems to be of hight quality and works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable ice maker
 from IOWA,  Jul 28, 2012

It has taken a little time to get use to, but it is doing alright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Ice Maker
 from Ozark, MO,  May 15, 2011

My wife and I were very happy with both the product and price of the unit. The unit was exactly what we were looking for. We saw similar units in magazines and we were somewhat skeptical of the products advertised. Your unit was surpurb and we expect many years of usage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Ice Maker
 Apr 5, 2010

I really love the ice maker. It does a great job of making the ice and I really like the digital readout. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is to me the size of the ice cubes is not significantly different between small, medium and large. I also liked that it was delivered so quickly. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good ice maker
 from Arkansas,  Dec 25, 2009

Works well and set-up was easy. Noisier than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice maker
 from Washington,  Jun 24, 2009

We use this on our houseboat, and so far it works great. The only drawback is that it's a little noisey. Other than that it makes great ice cubes that last longer than the ones we buy at the store in the marina.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Up to My Standard
 from Rural Louisiana,  Oct 25, 2008

This product does not work as well as the previous model that I had. The ice continues making even when it reaches the thermostat mark, thereby making it start to soften before use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This has been a blessing
 Mar 6, 2016

Still going strong and it's amazing if you have a diabetic in the house!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Reliable So Far
 Jan 20, 2016

Standard ice maker with an interesting digital controls. The positive is that unlike a lot of other ice makers, this one has a separate clean cycle. Fits within a relatively small space although you do want to ensure that you do have space around the unit. The downside is that the controls are not as obvious although they are standard ice machine controls. When you select a setting there is a bit of a pause which you aren't sure whether or not it was selected. This also applies to the On/Off button. Due to the clean cycle that this one has, I am satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 May 1, 2015

Within a month of owning this, it quit making ice. Everything works except won't get cold enough to make ice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought