Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the best hammock ive ever had!
 from san jose california,  Jan 3, 2014

this is a great piece of invention, you're stress gone soon as it start swinging by my house located on top of a hill while viewing the valley.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Petersburg, VA,  Jul 25, 2013

The size and the quality are both great and exactly what I was expecting. I am very happy with this chair stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed
 from ROBERTSDALE, AL,  Jul 23, 2013

I love the stand its surprisingly light weight and easy to take along with you. You can adjust east leg independently for use on uneven surfaces. Also comes with a carrying bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Virginia beach,  May 14, 2013

I bought it for the chai Hammock which I bought last year the hammock didn't come with any hardware and so I liked this potable stand. The stand also don't have hook so I never tried it but may be soon. Looks great

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Nevada City, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this with a deluxe hammock chair, also on Overstock. I really love this thing. I didnt understand at the time of purchase that its collapsable. The legs adjust to 4 different height settings and collapse into themselves so you can take it with you. It also comes with a carrying case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock anywwhere
 from Ottawa, ONT,  Jul 23, 2012

I bought 2 Mayan Hammock chairs and then my brother-in-law didn't want to put eyebolts in the soffit or fascia or ceiling which, fair enough, it's a lovely basswood ceiling with Douglas Fir beams. Anyway, these stands were a great buy - we've been using them for a year now - my niece in particular likes to set up the hammock in different locations - sometimes in the loft, or on the deck or down by the water. Just one warning - the stand will collapse if you kick repeatedly at one of the legs to make yourself swing wildly - luckily my niece wasn't hurt either of the times she did this but you should definitely supervise younger children.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - finish hasn't chipped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made but poor match for air chairs
 from NH,  Jan 18, 2012

Although this chair stand is very well made, a tripod design is a very poor match for an air chair with its wide spacer bars. Trying to get the chair placed a reasonable distance off the ground provides even less space for the chair to rotate as the stand bars get closer as the chair is raised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues with quality or strength
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Stand
 from Preston, ID,  Aug 5, 2011

I missed the part in the description that said it comes with a carrying case. That has made all of the differance for me. I only plan to use mine on fishing trips and having it in the case with the handle has been really conveniant for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from NJ,  May 4, 2011

This stand has made my hammock chair so much more enjoyable. Before, I had my chair handing from the porch and it became a pain to move it. But this stand makes it easy to move my chair wherever I need it to be. It also allows me to take it to my son's baseball games.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tripod Stand
 from TX,  May 4, 2011

Works great with my hammock chair. Super light weight too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Lebanon, VA,  May 2, 2011

Great product, its great to be able to move in the shade or sun and also good for travel. I really enjoy it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tripod stand
 from Arizona,  Feb 23, 2011

Was great except can not swing very much as the bar of my chair hits the legs. Overall I like its portability and ease to put up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Tripod
 from Longview,OR,  Nov 11, 2010

Good metal, and it sets up in minutes. I was simply stunned by how fast this got shipped to me. Overstock customer for life. Also, if you have not purchased a hanging hammock chair, do so-I just ordered one and it is wonderful as well. Great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ tripod stand
 from North Carolina,  Nov 10, 2010

So this stand is great. I used it for a camping trip I recently went on and held up great, and was really light. I don't know if you know this but you can actually double this stand as a pot holder! Yup, if the fire is small enough you can tie a rope to the top of the tripod stand, which is tied to a pot and BAM- you got clam chowder! I am buying another for my relative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Cali,  Nov 8, 2010

This tripod is amazing. It's light weight and portable, did I mention I set it up in less than a minute?? I bought it along with my two hammock chairs. Overstock is awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great portable stand
 from Alexandria, LA,  Nov 4, 2010

I also reviewed a hammock chair which I bought this for. Like I said in that review I wanted this so I could be completely portable if I wanted. I have not had a great chance to go out with it, but have set it up and hung my chair in it to sit in. It is good, and it is for a good price. I would recommend getting this with a hammock chair. Can't beat 2.95 shipping for entire order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand
 from Maine,  Nov 3, 2010

Bought two. One for me and one for a buddy that I lost a bet. Yes...another story. I inspected it carefully, and I can't find anything to complain about. It holds up great, and is light but super strong. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tripod Stand
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought a hanging chair, but I forgot I don't really have anything to hang it on! I saw this one as well as the C Stand, but I personally liked the idea of taking my chair anywhere. I ended up buying another chair as well as this tripod stand. The hammock chair is fantastic and holds up killer in the tripod. It's amazing how easy it is to set up, and collapse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 Oct 26, 2010

This is great and very portable we have 2 , we hang our chairs from a deck but come fall we store a motorcycle under the deck so we use the stands instead its perfect we also take them with us when we will be sitting for a long time rather then and upright chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 25, 2010

I bought two of these tripod stands one for me and one for my brother. We both love them and set them up all the time at our family parties. It is sturdy yet light and of good metal. Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought