Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from NY,  Feb 7, 2013

Bought this to use for a Kanoe baby hammock. The baby hammock can be put in a car and the hammock can be used outside/inside easily without have to drill hooks in ceilings etc. It can also be used for hammock chair for an adult. Good investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty; has some limitations
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Sep 15, 2012

I am thrilled with the weight of the stand and when they say heavy duty it's true. Just know that in its design, the pyramid shape means the cross bars on hammock chairs will hit agains the upper part of the pyramid so you can't swing in the classic sense. But as you sit suspended it feels good and solid and there is enough room for some gentle twist and sway. If you want true twist and swing you will have to hang your hammock chair to a higher hook. I suppose the best part is the fact that you can pick it up and move it. Another nice feature is the independent adjustability of each leg's length, so if you were on a slope you could shorten a leg to stay level. Adjustments are not infinite, however. It is heavy duty construction not precision that gives this stand its five stars. It fits in a strap-handled carry bag…kind of heavy, but compact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 from tallahassee, fl,  Jul 24, 2012

i love the product! it is pretty large but it's so easy to fold up out of the way when not using it. plus it makes it easy to transport it to my patio or inside in the air conditioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was exactly what i thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock anywwhere
 from Ottawa, ONT,  Jul 23, 2012

I bought 2 Mayan Hammock chairs and then my brother-in-law didn't want to put eyebolts in the soffit or fascia or ceiling which, fair enough, it's a lovely basswood ceiling with Douglas Fir beams. Anyway, these stands were a great buy - we've been using them for a year now - my niece in particular likes to set up the hammock in different locations - sometimes in the loft, or on the deck or down by the water. Just one warning - the stand will collapse if you kick repeatedly at one of the legs to make yourself swing wildly - luckily my niece wasn't hurt either of the times she did this but you should definitely supervise younger children.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - finish hasn't chipped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made but poor match for air chairs
 from NH,  Jan 18, 2012

Although this chair stand is very well made, a tripod design is a very poor match for an air chair with its wide spacer bars. Trying to get the chair placed a reasonable distance off the ground provides even less space for the chair to rotate as the stand bars get closer as the chair is raised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues with quality or strength
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand for a swing
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

I bought this stand for a swing I purchased on Costco.com for my parents, it's easy to move around where you would want it. My parents are in their 80's and they say it's easy for my mom to do on her own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Stand
 from Preston, ID,  Aug 5, 2011

I missed the part in the description that said it comes with a carrying case. That has made all of the differance for me. I only plan to use mine on fishing trips and having it in the case with the handle has been really conveniant for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from NJ,  May 4, 2011

This stand has made my hammock chair so much more enjoyable. Before, I had my chair handing from the porch and it became a pain to move it. But this stand makes it easy to move my chair wherever I need it to be. It also allows me to take it to my son's baseball games.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tripod Stand
 from TX,  May 4, 2011

Works great with my hammock chair. Super light weight too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Lebanon, VA,  May 2, 2011

Great product, its great to be able to move in the shade or sun and also good for travel. I really enjoy it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tripod stand
 from Arizona,  Feb 23, 2011

Was great except can not swing very much as the bar of my chair hits the legs. Overall I like its portability and ease to put up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from Indiana, PA,  Dec 5, 2010

The tripod works, however it seems flimsy as it sways back and forth. It definitely needs the stakes that it comes with, not good indoors. Also, there's not a lot of room for the chair swing to move and the wodden pole bangs on the tripod. Not impressed overall, but may be convenient for a camper since it folds up small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Tripod
 from Longview,OR,  Nov 11, 2010

Good metal, and it sets up in minutes. I was simply stunned by how fast this got shipped to me. Overstock customer for life. Also, if you have not purchased a hanging hammock chair, do so-I just ordered one and it is wonderful as well. Great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ tripod stand
 from North Carolina,  Nov 10, 2010

So this stand is great. I used it for a camping trip I recently went on and held up great, and was really light. I don't know if you know this but you can actually double this stand as a pot holder! Yup, if the fire is small enough you can tie a rope to the top of the tripod stand, which is tied to a pot and BAM- you got clam chowder! I am buying another for my relative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Cali,  Nov 8, 2010

This tripod is amazing. It's light weight and portable, did I mention I set it up in less than a minute?? I bought it along with my two hammock chairs. Overstock is awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great portable stand
 from Alexandria, LA,  Nov 4, 2010

I also reviewed a hammock chair which I bought this for. Like I said in that review I wanted this so I could be completely portable if I wanted. I have not had a great chance to go out with it, but have set it up and hung my chair in it to sit in. It is good, and it is for a good price. I would recommend getting this with a hammock chair. Can't beat 2.95 shipping for entire order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand
 from Maine,  Nov 3, 2010

Bought two. One for me and one for a buddy that I lost a bet. Yes...another story. I inspected it carefully, and I can't find anything to complain about. It holds up great, and is light but super strong. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tripod Stand
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought a hanging chair, but I forgot I don't really have anything to hang it on! I saw this one as well as the C Stand, but I personally liked the idea of taking my chair anywhere. I ended up buying another chair as well as this tripod stand. The hammock chair is fantastic and holds up killer in the tripod. It's amazing how easy it is to set up, and collapse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 Oct 26, 2010

This is great and very portable we have 2 , we hang our chairs from a deck but come fall we store a motorcycle under the deck so we use the stands instead its perfect we also take them with us when we will be sitting for a long time rather then and upright chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 25, 2010

I bought two of these tripod stands one for me and one for my brother. We both love them and set them up all the time at our family parties. It is sturdy yet light and of good metal. Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hammock Chair C-Stand
Today $129.97
Compare $133.86
Save 3%
(54)
Tripod Stand and Hammock Chair Combo
Today $159.99
Compare $305.77
Save 48%
(5)
Hammock Chair Arc Stand
Today $230.99
Compare $249.99
Save 8%
(12)
Deluxe Hammock Chair
Today $38.99
Compare $61.71
Save 37%
(52)
Back to top