Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stand for a swing
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

I bought this stand for a swing I purchased on Costco.com for my parents, it's easy to move around where you would want it. My parents are in their 80's and they say it's easy for my mom to do on her own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Stand
 from Preston, ID,  Aug 5, 2011

I missed the part in the description that said it comes with a carrying case. That has made all of the differance for me. I only plan to use mine on fishing trips and having it in the case with the handle has been really conveniant for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from NJ,  May 4, 2011

This stand has made my hammock chair so much more enjoyable. Before, I had my chair handing from the porch and it became a pain to move it. But this stand makes it easy to move my chair wherever I need it to be. It also allows me to take it to my son's baseball games.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tripod Stand
 from TX,  May 4, 2011

Works great with my hammock chair. Super light weight too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Lebanon, VA,  May 2, 2011

Great product, its great to be able to move in the shade or sun and also good for travel. I really enjoy it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tripod stand
 from Arizona,  Feb 23, 2011

Was great except can not swing very much as the bar of my chair hits the legs. Overall I like its portability and ease to put up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from Indiana, PA,  Dec 5, 2010

The tripod works, however it seems flimsy as it sways back and forth. It definitely needs the stakes that it comes with, not good indoors. Also, there's not a lot of room for the chair swing to move and the wodden pole bangs on the tripod. Not impressed overall, but may be convenient for a camper since it folds up small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Tripod
 from Longview,OR,  Nov 11, 2010

Good metal, and it sets up in minutes. I was simply stunned by how fast this got shipped to me. Overstock customer for life. Also, if you have not purchased a hanging hammock chair, do so-I just ordered one and it is wonderful as well. Great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ tripod stand
 from North Carolina,  Nov 10, 2010

So this stand is great. I used it for a camping trip I recently went on and held up great, and was really light. I don't know if you know this but you can actually double this stand as a pot holder! Yup, if the fire is small enough you can tie a rope to the top of the tripod stand, which is tied to a pot and BAM- you got clam chowder! I am buying another for my relative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Cali,  Nov 8, 2010

This tripod is amazing. It's light weight and portable, did I mention I set it up in less than a minute?? I bought it along with my two hammock chairs. Overstock is awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great portable stand
 from Alexandria, LA,  Nov 4, 2010

I also reviewed a hammock chair which I bought this for. Like I said in that review I wanted this so I could be completely portable if I wanted. I have not had a great chance to go out with it, but have set it up and hung my chair in it to sit in. It is good, and it is for a good price. I would recommend getting this with a hammock chair. Can't beat 2.95 shipping for entire order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand
 from Maine,  Nov 3, 2010

Bought two. One for me and one for a buddy that I lost a bet. Yes...another story. I inspected it carefully, and I can't find anything to complain about. It holds up great, and is light but super strong. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tripod Stand
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought a hanging chair, but I forgot I don't really have anything to hang it on! I saw this one as well as the C Stand, but I personally liked the idea of taking my chair anywhere. I ended up buying another chair as well as this tripod stand. The hammock chair is fantastic and holds up killer in the tripod. It's amazing how easy it is to set up, and collapse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 Oct 26, 2010

This is great and very portable we have 2 , we hang our chairs from a deck but come fall we store a motorcycle under the deck so we use the stands instead its perfect we also take them with us when we will be sitting for a long time rather then and upright chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 25, 2010

I bought two of these tripod stands one for me and one for my brother. We both love them and set them up all the time at our family parties. It is sturdy yet light and of good metal. Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 from Brentwood, Tennesee,  Oct 22, 2010

Ordered 2 of these. I got them very fast, I was surprised. I have not used them for what I intend yet, but I have set them up and tested them out in the garage and they work fantastic and are way easy to set up. They also come with a carrying case which I didn't realize. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Newark, NJ,  Oct 21, 2010

I love this tripod stand. I use it almost every day and is nice because you can take it up and down with ease. It is strong, and is polished nicely. Happy with purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 14, 2010

I got my tripod stand a few weeks ago. I have taken it camping twice now. It is way more portable than I thought. It is very light, but somehow incredibly strong. I also like how it is adjustable. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Washington,  Oct 12, 2010

Just got this the other day and was very easy to set up. It was nice, because it was adjustable to different height settings. Also, it was so easy to set up and has a nice option to stake it to the ground which was nice. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 23, 2010

I bought this stand for a hammock chair given to me for my birthday. I had it set up in 3 minutes and have found the construction and stability to be excellent. I like the flexibility of being able to move it around my back yard depending on how much sun I'm in the mood for. My husband likes that the telescoping legs give it height adjustability since he's much taller than I am. I've not really bothered with using the stakes, but even when I rock in the swing there's no tipping or movement from the stand. I was nicely surprised by how compact the stand is once collapsed and zipped into the carry bag. By comparison, when stored, it is smaller and less bulky than our collapsing tailgating chairs. I'd not planned to take it tailgating, but may just do that this weekend. Now if only the storage bag for this or for the hammock chair were big enough to store both at the same time. I don't know if it will have issues of rust by being exposed to weather, but I figure a coat of rust-oleum will take care of that if it does. As always, the overstock service was prompt and high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hammock Chair C-Stand
Today $129.97
(49)
Tripod Stand and Hammock Chair Combo
Today $159.99
Compare $282.42
Save 43%
(5)
Hammock Chair Arc Stand
Today $230.99
Compare $249.99
Save 8%
(11)
Back to top