Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Arkansas,  Jul 2, 2013

I love this little stand. I can take my hanging chair anywhere with me and be the envy of others. It feels so good to have a little "sway" available to you instead of being anchored to the ground. My BFF loves it too, so I may have to order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy soccer momma!
 from stamford, CT,  Jul 31, 2013

I have horrible back pain and two sons who play soccer. I want to support them at all of their games and have laid down on a blanket for most of them this year. I now have a tripod stand and hanging chair and I really absolutely could not be happier. The hanging chair takes all of the pressure off of my lower back and this stand though very sturdy is incredibly easy to transport. It has been the perfect answer to this problem for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 16, 2014

We've had the hanging chairs for years but we currently don't have any where to hang them in our home but now that we found these portable stands we can use them! We took them on a camping trip and got many rave reviews about how cool the set up was. They were easy to put together and use. Very sturdy as well. Wished we'd found these sooner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock stand
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Oct 29, 2013

I have been wanting a stand for my hammock chair for a while. I bring my chair and stand to campus and read between classes. I like the portability of the the stand and can't wait for the warm weather to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Tripod Stand - Excellent
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 30, 2013

If you own a sky chair these tripod stands are the best. They compact for easy storage or fit into your car easily. Sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built. Portable. Comes with bag with shoulder strap and handle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best yet
 from Indiana,  May 17, 2013

I was surprised to see how sturdy it was. It is very sturdy and I will let grands swing. I like the fact it folds downso quickly. I would recommend this for anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks flimsy on site but is actually very, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was okay.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Stand
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 11, 2013

I bought this for purchase with my rope type chair. The stand comes with its own carrying case and itself is collapsible. It is lightweight enough to make it portable but, still very sturdy. Also they sell for quite a bit more on Amazon so; it was a pretty good deal as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from NY,  Feb 7, 2013

Bought this to use for a Kanoe baby hammock. The baby hammock can be put in a car and the hammock can be used outside/inside easily without have to drill hooks in ceilings etc. It can also be used for hammock chair for an adult. Good investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty; has some limitations
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Sep 15, 2012

I am thrilled with the weight of the stand and when they say heavy duty it's true. Just know that in its design, the pyramid shape means the cross bars on hammock chairs will hit agains the upper part of the pyramid so you can't swing in the classic sense. But as you sit suspended it feels good and solid and there is enough room for some gentle twist and sway. If you want true twist and swing you will have to hang your hammock chair to a higher hook. I suppose the best part is the fact that you can pick it up and move it. Another nice feature is the independent adjustability of each leg's length, so if you were on a slope you could shorten a leg to stay level. Adjustments are not infinite, however. It is heavy duty construction not precision that gives this stand its five stars. It fits in a strap-handled carry bag…kind of heavy, but compact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 from tallahassee, fl,  Jul 24, 2012

i love the product! it is pretty large but it's so easy to fold up out of the way when not using it. plus it makes it easy to transport it to my patio or inside in the air conditioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was exactly what i thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand for a swing
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

I bought this stand for a swing I purchased on Costco.com for my parents, it's easy to move around where you would want it. My parents are in their 80's and they say it's easy for my mom to do on her own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Louisville, KY 4,  Sep 26, 2014

Woah is this thing tall when fully extended. I expected to barley be able to squeeze our chair into the opening but, was pleasantly surprised at how substantial the item is. There is really no assembly of the item itself however it has a safety rope that you clip into each of the legs, no biggie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have for your hammock chair.....really.
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 6, 2014

Kind of expensive, but well built & sturdy. They telescope pretty tall. Pretty simple & straight forward to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Western NY state,  Jul 15, 2014

I am a 68 year old arthritic woman who likes to read. I bought this to use with my hammock chair. I was able to put it together and take it down by myself. It works great. All I had to do was adjust the length of the ropes of my chair so it didn't hang so low. I'm going to take this with us when we leave for the winter in our RV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tripod stand
 from WEST TISBURY, MA,  Feb 10, 2014

High quality products at a very reasonable price. There was almost no assembly involved and we are very happy customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Salt Lake City,  Jan 26, 2014

This broke right after my son put it together. It WAS done right. He sat in it and the whole thing fell apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best hammock ive ever had!
 from san jose california,  Jan 3, 2014

this is a great piece of invention, you're stress gone soon as it start swinging by my house located on top of a hill while viewing the valley.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Petersburg, VA,  Jul 25, 2013

The size and the quality are both great and exactly what I was expecting. I am very happy with this chair stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed
 from ROBERTSDALE, AL,  Jul 23, 2013

I love the stand its surprisingly light weight and easy to take along with you. You can adjust east leg independently for use on uneven surfaces. Also comes with a carrying bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the stand for swing type camp chair
 from San Jose, CA,  May 30, 2013

got this for our hammock swing/chair. You hit your head on the pole no matter how you position the chair and forget moving or swinging in the chair, no room. ended up getting the C-Stand and love it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Build good, but not big enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought