Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Green Machine
 from Redmond, WA,  Nov 30, 2011

We use this fan to move cold air from the end of our very LONG ranch home to the stove at the other end of the house. Even on high you hardly hear the fan. LOVE the old fashioned push buttons on the front of the fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly washed out
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid macine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched what was received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fan!
 from Northwestern PA,  Aug 28, 2009

I bought this fan for my son who was going off to his first year of college. I received it very quickly, as I always do from Overstock, and opened it to check it out and plug it in to make sure that it worked. Well, from that point on, I said that I was keeping it!!! It's very quiet but more than adequate power. The color's pleasing. The handle is great and it's so easy to carry around from room to room (as I usually do) It even fits in the window as a window fan. I love this fan. As far as fans go, this one is the best. You just can't go wrong buying this fan. By the way, I turned around and bought this fan again -- and let me son keep the 2nd one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Green" fan
 from Washougal, WA.,  Oct 2, 2013

Great fan - very quiet compared to other fans I have owned, and puts out a large volume of air for it's size! As far as the color, it is a soft "minty" green, and I don't find it objectionable at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Green 3-speed 14-inch Box Fan
 from New York, NY,  Jul 10, 2012

My Portable Green 3-speed 14-inch Box Fan arrived just in the nick of time -- during a major heat wave. I love how its quiet gentle breeze fills my living room! Even on its high settings, it's super quiet. The handle on the fan is a handy feature to carry it from room to room. This fan is not too heavy, but it's very stable and sturdy. I had a louver fan which conked out after many years of use. When I saw this one on Overstock.com, I knew I found the perfect replacement. I'd recommend this to anyone who's looking for a high quality, strong, soothing, almost zen-like fan. The calming mint green color helps a lot, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site for outer frame of the fan is too white. It's actually more of a soothing mint green color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is absolutely perfect. This fan is very stable and amazingly quiet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of this fan was right on target. There were no surprises when it arrived.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this fan is both quiet and effective
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 20, 2011

I just received the fan and I'm totally impressed...and I love the color...I live by the water but I needed a little more breeze. This fan fits the bill...and the louvre rotation is perfect...my only wish is that the cord could be just a little longer...I am a happy woman !!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Thirty years ago, when I was a grad student, I bought a box fan very like this one, quiet, gentle, with a revolving grid. When it finally gave up the ghost ten years ago, I thought okay, I'll just buy another. Nuh-uh, I didn't - they were unavailable for love or money. This one is very like my favorite - quiet, with a gentle wafty breeze instead of a hurricane. My husband was jealous so we bought him one too. They arrive promptly, very securely packed. There is no assembly, just plug and Ahhhh... So, yeah, I like it. The color even grows on you in a week or two. (It is lucky and cooling in Asia).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Fan
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 3, 2010

This fan is quiet, stable and powerful. The only negative I see so far is the color. Although it looks perfect in my 3 year old daughter's room, the green is not a very compatible color in most decors. It is somewhere between mint and celadon, very cute, but a little odd for a fan!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am not crazy about the retro green color, but I can overlook that as the fan itself is awesome. Other reviewers have tried to describe how this fan oscillates without moving. As good as some descriptions are, I still couldn't picture it. All I can say is wait until you get it home, and you'll see how different, but yet wonderful it is. The grill does not move, but the oscillation is just as good, if not better than other fans. The fan is well made for this day and age. The back is all metal, while the front and sides are of a durable heavy plastic. No worries about little children or animals getting their fingers or paws into the fan. It can't be done. I don't worry about my cats tipping it over either. Although if a large dog were to whack it, or a child pulls on it, it will fall over. It has a well balanced structure, but yet light in weight. Let me explain about the noise level. Since we all have different hearing and opinions, I will compare it to other fans on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the loudest) and the fan on the lowest speed. To me, a regular old metal box fan is an 8. My new tower fan is a 1. I can't hear that at all on low even standing right next to it. This fan falls in between somewhere around a 4. Which to me is perfect white noise for sleeping. I can't tolerate the noise on the highest setting but chances are you won't need it, unless you want it blowing more than 25 feet across the room. I really was looking for a table fan. Although rather large, this still works for that purpose. I didn't think I would use it for other rooms, as I have fans galore. But this fan is so easily transportable and efficient that I find I do carry it into the kitchen and place it at the far end on the floor when I am cooking. It is very useful and I am quite pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and love the color
 from Sabattus, ME,  Sep 20, 2013

Needed a fan to move the air from one room to the next when cooling my house..this fan is quiet and is the nicest shade of green. Like the built on handle and the way air is circulated throughout the room without the fan turning...just the front grill rotates ever so slowly..it is a good size but not overly big...also use it in my room at night to muffle sounds when my granddaughter sleeps over..not too loud, but enough to block out sounds from other rooms..love, love, love it...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan-tastic!
 from Harpswell, Maine,  Jul 31, 2013

Love this fan! Plastic but sturdy, lightweight and has great power. Love the rotating wind directional. Color is perfect for a shabby decor. Might buy another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly paler than shown, liked it better than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fan
 from Alabama,  Mar 20, 2013

We ordered two of these fans last summer and are going to order more of them. They are very quite running and have a lot of options for operating. We are very pleased with this purchase. Even on high they are sturdy and stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So good, I ordered another
 from Dallas.Texas,  Sep 13, 2012

The features and power on this product exceeded my expectations. It reduced utility costs using it in tandem with air conditioning, because I could turn the thermostate to a cost-saving 76 to 78, for a large room, during this very hot Texas summer. My sister and brother-in-law were getting along with older, ineffective box fans and were thrilled when I brought one over for them. It does a great job in their home kitchen/family room space, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green fan
 from Southern California,  Sep 11, 2012

These fans are really nice. They are solidly built. The rotating directional vane panel is a great alternative to an oscillating fan. You are going to like this fan, man cause it really blows !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality fan that really blows !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Fan
 from Connecticut,  Aug 9, 2012

So far I'm very pleased with this fan, e.g., how it operates. I wish it had a timer option but other than that it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quiet, efficient
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan
 from Langhorne, PA,  Jul 1, 2012

This was purchased as a gift and mailed to the recipient so I haven't seen it but the giftee says she loves it. Cools down her apt and she loves the color. She is very happy with it. I would recommend this fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I haven't seen it but the recipient said she Loves the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, quiet fan.
 from New York, NY,  Jun 21, 2012

This is a great three-speed fan. It is strong at the lowest speed, yet quiet, and is easy to move from room to room by the molded handle on top. The size is perfect for placing on the floor or on top of a dresser or table. I am totally pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not an issue for me, but it is true to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, quiet fan that goes from strong to really strong speed in three turns.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PORTABLE GREEN 3-SPEED 14-INCH BOX FAN
 from AKRON, OHIO,  Nov 21, 2011

CIRCULATES AIR PERFECTLY / PERFORMS FAR BETTER THAN EXPECTED ./ VERY QUIET

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan! Very quiet.
 from LA,  Nov 3, 2011

I highly recommend this fan because it is so quiet yet powerful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pale green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunoentown 14" Box Fan
 from PA,  Sep 13, 2011

Fan was purchased for a college dorm room. Rotating front grill is great and does not take up as much room space as an oscillating fan would. Moves air very effectively, even on low speed. Very quiet on low speed and does not disturb sleep. Would buy another fan without reservation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built; very quiet on low speed; Not annoyingly loud on high speed; Moves air very effectively.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fan. Quiet and very efficient.
 from Mid central Illinois,  Aug 27, 2011

Very nice fan. Should buy another for downstairs. Love the features and the size is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice soft color, different, and blends in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight but will not tip over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top