Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Green Machine
 from Redmond, WA,  Nov 30, 2011

We use this fan to move cold air from the end of our very LONG ranch home to the stove at the other end of the house. Even on high you hardly hear the fan. LOVE the old fashioned push buttons on the front of the fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly washed out
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid macine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched what was received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fan!
 from Northwestern PA,  Aug 28, 2009

I bought this fan for my son who was going off to his first year of college. I received it very quickly, as I always do from Overstock, and opened it to check it out and plug it in to make sure that it worked. Well, from that point on, I said that I was keeping it!!! It's very quiet but more than adequate power. The color's pleasing. The handle is great and it's so easy to carry around from room to room (as I usually do) It even fits in the window as a window fan. I love this fan. As far as fans go, this one is the best. You just can't go wrong buying this fan. By the way, I turned around and bought this fan again -- and let me son keep the 2nd one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Green" fan
 from Washougal, WA.,  Oct 2, 2013

Great fan - very quiet compared to other fans I have owned, and puts out a large volume of air for it's size! As far as the color, it is a soft "minty" green, and I don't find it objectionable at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Green 3-speed 14-inch Box Fan
 from New York, NY,  Jul 10, 2012

My Portable Green 3-speed 14-inch Box Fan arrived just in the nick of time -- during a major heat wave. I love how its quiet gentle breeze fills my living room! Even on its high settings, it's super quiet. The handle on the fan is a handy feature to carry it from room to room. This fan is not too heavy, but it's very stable and sturdy. I had a louver fan which conked out after many years of use. When I saw this one on Overstock.com, I knew I found the perfect replacement. I'd recommend this to anyone who's looking for a high quality, strong, soothing, almost zen-like fan. The calming mint green color helps a lot, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site for outer frame of the fan is too white. It's actually more of a soothing mint green color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is absolutely perfect. This fan is very stable and amazingly quiet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of this fan was right on target. There were no surprises when it arrived.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this fan is both quiet and effective
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 20, 2011

I just received the fan and I'm totally impressed...and I love the color...I live by the water but I needed a little more breeze. This fan fits the bill...and the louvre rotation is perfect...my only wish is that the cord could be just a little longer...I am a happy woman !!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, Efficient, and Hard-to-Find Fan Design
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 14, 2011

Thirty years ago, when I was a grad student, I bought a box fan very like this one, quiet, gentle, with a revolving grid. When it finally gave up the ghost ten years ago, I thought okay, I'll just buy another. Nuh-uh, I didn't - they were unavailable for love or money. This one is very like my favorite - quiet, with a gentle wafty breeze instead of a hurricane. My husband was jealous so we bought him one too. They arrive promptly, very securely packed. There is no assembly, just plug and Ahhhh... So, yeah, I like it. The color even grows on you in a week or two. (It is lucky and cooling in Asia).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Fan
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 3, 2010

This fan is quiet, stable and powerful. The only negative I see so far is the color. Although it looks perfect in my 3 year old daughter's room, the green is not a very compatible color in most decors. It is somewhere between mint and celadon, very cute, but a little odd for a fan!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Apr 29, 2016

This is a perfect fan love the color and power glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Great Find!!
 Jul 15, 2015

I've had a fan with the louvers that spin for many years and I love it. I wanted at least one more that works the same way. I looked everywhere and couldn't find one until I came across this fan. It's larger than my older one and circulates the air perfectly. It's quiet, very portable, and moves the air like no other fan. Even my dog loves it since it doesn't just blow air straight on her. Do not hesitate to buy this while it's still available!! It's so worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green fan.
 May 8, 2015

I needed a new fan. I'm so glad I chose this one. It's very powerful, even on medium. And I just love the color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big easy to move fan
 Apr 21, 2015

Bigger than I expected, but a nice fan. It was actually too big for room I purchased it for, but it worked nicely in a larger room in need of fan. NO annoying glowing lights on it, not too noisy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable cooling
 Apr 12, 2015

Excellent styling, not so quiet though. Moves the are air very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent fan for college dorms
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2014

We bought this fan for the college dorm room. It's very cute, quiet and powerful, convenient 3 speeds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase.
 from Mt. Pleasant, SC,  Aug 17, 2014

I love this fan. It is one of my best purchases from overstock. It works great and really moves the air, even on low speed. It is pretty and looks very vintage. And it sounds wonderful,it makes a very soothing whooshing sound. Peaceful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FAN
 from HARRISON, MONTANA,  Aug 8, 2014

THIS IS THE BEST FAN THAT I HAVE EVER OWNED...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for almost any room in the house.
 from Florida,  Dec 10, 2013

I am not crazy about the retro green color, but I can overlook that as the fan itself is awesome. Other reviewers have tried to describe how this fan oscillates without moving. As good as some descriptions are, I still couldn't picture it. All I can say is wait until you get it home, and you'll see how different, but yet wonderful it is. The grill does not move, but the oscillation is just as good, if not better than other fans. The fan is well made for this day and age. The back is all metal, while the front and sides are of a durable heavy plastic. No worries about little children or animals getting their fingers or paws into the fan. It can't be done. I don't worry about my cats tipping it over either. Although if a large dog were to whack it, or a child pulls on it, it will fall over. It has a well balanced structure, but yet light in weight. Let me explain about the noise level. Since we all have different hearing and opinions, I will compare it to other fans on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the loudest) and the fan on the lowest speed. To me, a regular old metal box fan is an 8. My new tower fan is a 1. I can't hear that at all on low even standing right next to it. This fan falls in between somewhere around a 4. Which to me is perfect white noise for sleeping. I can't tolerate the noise on the highest setting but chances are you won't need it, unless you want it blowing more than 25 feet across the room. I really was looking for a table fan. Although rather large, this still works for that purpose. I didn't think I would use it for other rooms, as I have fans galore. But this fan is so easily transportable and efficient that I find I do carry it into the kitchen and place it at the far end on the floor when I am cooking. It is very useful and I am quite pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and love the color
 from Sabattus, ME,  Sep 20, 2013

Needed a fan to move the air from one room to the next when cooling my house..this fan is quiet and is the nicest shade of green. Like the built on handle and the way air is circulated throughout the room without the fan turning...just the front grill rotates ever so slowly..it is a good size but not overly big...also use it in my room at night to muffle sounds when my granddaughter sleeps over..not too loud, but enough to block out sounds from other rooms..love, love, love it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan-tastic!
 from Harpswell, Maine,  Jul 31, 2013

Love this fan! Plastic but sturdy, lightweight and has great power. Love the rotating wind directional. Color is perfect for a shabby decor. Might buy another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly paler than shown, liked it better than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fan
 from Alabama,  Mar 20, 2013

We ordered two of these fans last summer and are going to order more of them. They are very quite running and have a lot of options for operating. We are very pleased with this purchase. Even on high they are sturdy and stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So good, I ordered another
 from Dallas.Texas,  Sep 13, 2012

The features and power on this product exceeded my expectations. It reduced utility costs using it in tandem with air conditioning, because I could turn the thermostate to a cost-saving 76 to 78, for a large room, during this very hot Texas summer. My sister and brother-in-law were getting along with older, ineffective box fans and were thrilled when I brought one over for them. It does a great job in their home kitchen/family room space, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought