Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little dehumidifier
 from cherry hill, nj,  Mar 31, 2012

The dehumidifier is exactly as everyone mentioned. It's quiet, works in our basement quite well, and was easy to set up. No complains! This is why I love to buy things from overstock! The reviews are always the best and I'm never surprised when I purchase something!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as others stated. Quiet, effective, easy to use, and keeping my basement nice and dry!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPT 30 Pint Dehumidifier
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Jun 30, 2012

I have had this product for a month or so and so far it is working perfectly. the controls are easy to use, the filter is easy to clean and the display screen is great. at first i was using the attached bucket to collect the water. this resulted in having to empty it twice a day at least, which was less than ideal. Since i have a sump pump in my basement i decided to let it drain into that instead. the only criticism i have of the product is the switch over to the constant drain option. the hose they provide is not great and it is not a tight seal on the units drain. so a little drips into the bucket anyway causing it to fill up and shut off. if you are going to use the drain option i recommend taking a zip tie and securing the provided hose to the the drain. this worked perfectly. i have not a had a drip since! also, into my sump pump, i used a 3/4 inch garden hose with another zip tie to the other side of the units provided hose. this also worked great and now the unit runs continuously without having to empty it. in terms of the dehumidification,the product works really well. i noticed a difference after two days in my basement. it felt better down there and it did not smell moldy anymore. i am really very please with this unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
port 30 pint dehumidifier
 from bellmore, ny,  May 29, 2012

have to say reading reviews on other items i found this one to be excellent. ran it for 2 days couldn't believe how much water was picked up. but the only thing i have to say my fault should have gone with a bigger one because 30 pints isn't that big of a tank. again this serves the purpose i am using it in a trailer 2 bedroom livingroom kitchen and it picked up so much water with in the first 8 hrs that i had to dump the water. again i only used this one weekend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 4, 2012

Have had bad performance with other dehumidifiers. This one works well, and although somewhat noisy, it is not a problem in the rec room where it is placed. Easy to empty and reattach bin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Akron, OH,  Jun 8, 2012

I just bought this and have been using it for not even a week. It seems to be working perfectly. Our basement was slightly musty/damp and within hours, it was fresh. It's been on every day, and so far, it's doing a great job. Would recommend it! (Hopefully I'll feel the same some months from now!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Energy star Dehumidifer
 from Brighton Michigan,  Jun 5, 2012

I am very happy with my purchase. this is a smaller model than what I really could use for my basement but money was a issue, and for the time being this one will work fine. I may purchase a second dehumidifier as my basement is finished and to remove the moisture 2 would be the best bet. I have always been pleased with Over Stock, shipping is prompt, reviews are helpful, accurate descriptions. I have never returned anything so can't say anything one way or another on the return service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Westminster, MD,  Mar 21, 2012

I have only used it for about 3 weeks but it is working great I am very happy that I ordered it. The price beat the store prices for the same item. I love this site and everything they sell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on with the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO MORE WET AIR!
 from Florida,  Mar 4, 2012

Works like a charm! Winter in FL is the pitts, many come here for winter but when it cools down the humidity creeps into the house. This did the trick, there are day I empty once a day. Love the auto shut off and the being able to control the level of humidity is great. One thing that kept me from giving it five starts is the fact it's pretty loud. I had to move it from the bedroom to the hall right outside the door. Still does the trick and I'm happy. Perhaps all units make noise with no way around it, i'm not sure on that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great investment
 from South Dakota,  Oct 31, 2011

We can't tell what we are happier about: the fine-tuned humidity control, or the cleaner air! We live in the country, with a damp and dusty (near a dirt road) that even with the windows closed, smelled dirty all the time. Man, after a day of running this Dehumidifier, the air was comfortable, and the room smelled cleaner. We're delighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from DC,  Aug 16, 2011

Good quality, much better then my old LG on. It is quiet as far as the compressor, but the fan is little louder then expected. But it works so well we dont mind it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and Efficient
 from S.E. Michigan,  May 6, 2010

This unit needs to rest for 24 hours after arrival, but after that, all you have to do is plug it in and enjoy the results. We are using it in our basement, where we have a sump pump and washer and dryer. In just a day or so, the air was fresh and comfortable. The dry air makes it comfortable to use our exercise equipment in our home gym, so that is an added bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SKStory
 Mar 14, 2016

Great service, arrived quickly and did exactly what we needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective
 Dec 23, 2015

So effective that the container requires frequent emptying. Difficult to attach longer hose to empty elsewhere such as a bath tub

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Removed a great deal of water from humid basement
 Dec 3, 2015

Worked great, only issue was filter jambed into unit and broke plastic handle trying to get it out to clean. Never got it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it job
 Dec 3, 2015

I use two a smaller one and a larger one. I suggest only the large one as it works much faster and needs less emptying. The smaller one works well but not as efficiently

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Running after all these years!
 Oct 23, 2015

Ive had this dehumidifier for about 4 years now and still works great! The only drawback is its tends to blow hot air out if its working non stop. To keep the air outtake cool it must be set to a reasonable level to allow it to cool down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dependable unit
 Aug 3, 2015

I've had this dehumidifier for several years now and it is still going strong and does a great job. It is not quiet, however (the fan is quite loud), but since it's in the basement it isn't too bothersome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 Apr 28, 2015

Well made, heavy and effective dehumidifier. noisy...but in my basement so it does not bother us on the main floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got this years ago and it's still going strong!
 Apr 23, 2015

Excellent unit and with minimal maintenance and cleaning it is still running in our basement years later! Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted only 10 days beyond one year.
 from Coastal Area, CA,  Jul 5, 2014

After about six months I noticed a gradual decline in the ability to reduce humidity - then it leveled out for a while and just a couple of weeks ago, it would hardly pull the humidity down at all. Everything appears to function correctly (I keep the dust filter cleaned), but it does not reduce humidity anymore. I suspect there is a quality issue with the welding of the coolant lines. I think products should be expected to last longer than JUST after the warranty expires.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought