Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good little generator
 from Southern Virginia,  Jun 15, 2008

I needed something to take camping with me and this is just right. It will power cook stove, lights, radio, tv etc. Good buy. Great to have in the house during storm outages also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2000 watt generator
 from Florida/MA,  Jan 4, 2014

This generator serves us well for back up. We have a RV in a campground served by NSTAR. We need back up power a few times every summer. This size serves us with enough power to run our fridge, charger for our batteries, and some small uses like my computer, coffee pot, tv, and some lights. We have to pay attention to how many things we use, but we can hear the engine and figure when we need to cut back. This was a good choice, for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable 2000-watt Generator
 from Saginaw, Michigan,  Feb 8, 2013

Plasitic wire guard damaged some how, with no apparent damage to container or surronding area. I had to take it apart and tape it up best I could because one end was broken away from the fastner and it would have just rattled around. No other problems encountered. Gen. runs my electric polesaw no problem (I think it draws around eight amps.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good, other than shpping/handling damage. Runs and performs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable generator
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 29, 2012

I love the size and I have no complaints it is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful!
 from Northern New England,  Jul 26, 2012

This thing powers my tools in the woods, powers my camper, it's all good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A1
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generator
 from sc,  Jun 13, 2012

runs my 5000 btu ac on my boat for 7 to 8 hours on a tank of gas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good after some issues
 from Maine,  Jun 6, 2012

This machine would not run for more than 15 minutes. Called the manufacturers number for help. Their techs were very helpful and it was decided it needed a new carburetor and they sent one right out. It did take several calls. Be sure you get the representatives name on the first call so you dont have to tell the same story over. I use this to run electric saws in the woods and it is perfect for that. If i was not mechanically inclined, this could have been a worse review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sportsman 200 -watt Generator-Just the Right Size
 from Cortlandt Manor, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

The Sportsman 2000-watt portable generator is a nice compact size that can more than meet the temporary power needs of a homeowner or recreational outdoors person. The use of this generator at our home will be to maintain the operation of the oil furnace blower motor for winter heating, in addition to some basic lighting and minimal refrigeration of food items via a temporary tie in connection at an auxiliary power transfer panel. We also play to use generator for outdoor parties where lengthy power line are anticipated for use. Like any generator to be used for temporary power needs, this generator should be run one a month to make sure that it is ready and available for emergency power use events. Also, the power tie in for this generator into an emergency transfer panel is accomplished simply via a standard heavy duty grounded electrical extension cord. Additionally, from a safety standpoint, this generator should be operated a safe distance from the loaction where power is supplied to the emergency transfer panel to prevent accidental build-up carbon-monoxide fumes. In conclusion, the Sportsman 2000-watt portable generator is an adequate sized device that can satisfy many basic homeowner's needs in a power outage situation

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and physical characteristics of this item were accurately shown in it's site photo when compred to the itm delivered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The generator appears to be well made and started after its initial preparation with no problems..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? From it's outward appearance, and the basic information provided online, this unit appears to be well made but time runtime will truly be its test of performance. This unit was similarly featured at a local *** at a higher cost.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable 2000-watt Generator
 from Seattle WA.,  Nov 7, 2011

Good generator, works as described. Shipping was fast and returning the first one which was damaged was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Portable Generator
 from Washington State,  Oct 29, 2011

Excellent for using our electric tree trimmer and chain saw when plants are too far away from household outlets. Light weight enough for me to transer to and from small trailer. Very easy setup and starts with one pull. Not too loud. We're very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Godd little generator
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2011

This is a good little generator.. It arrived in only a few days.. Corner of box was shuffed but generator was fine.. Was a slightly older model than posted but this is okay as the gas tank was bigger.. 1.8 gallons with a run time at half load of 11 hours instead of 9 hours.. Only confusion was the grounding rod but I ordered one from amazon with grounding wire and clamp and all was fine.. 1500 running watts seems true.. Might buy one for our place in Michigan for power outs .there has a water pump that runs at 8 amps with a surge of 16 amps.. With this little generator it should work as it has runnnig amps 12.5 with a surge of 16.67 amps.. swaping out the fridge and airconditioner with the water pump when needed should work.. also have a shop force 1000 amp 2 stroke generator there 900 running amps 7.5 amps add this generator for a total of 20 amps more than enough for powering the house fridge and 2 air conditioners if needed in Michigan

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recomend
 from bucks county, PA,  Oct 15, 2011

product came with 12 volt plug for battery charging. also came with spark plug tool. quite hard to add oil which is typical with most newer small engines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More for less in power
 from Rahway, NJ,  Sep 20, 2011

First time ordering a product of this nature on the internet. Was hesitant at first but after receiving the product which was delivered in a few days I was amazed. This generator is a must for anyone who is serious about having an emergency backup power source yet is just the right size for using on camping trips. It's easy to start and requires really little maintenance. Suggest only that you run unit dry of gasoline to avoid deposits in system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color match of product webview versus real time view
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built rugged to last
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little generator
 from Georgia,  Oct 30, 2009

After ordering this generator I read some reviews that were negative about it. However I am very pleased not only with the fast shipping but the product itself. In fact the more I've used the generator the more I like it. It starts on the first pull and provides the power I need for my camper. I use it for a microwave and refridgerator and it seems to do the job well. I would reccommend this to anyone looking for a small portable power supply.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 14, 2009

1) Price was great 2) Delivery in a couple days 3) Started on first pull 4) Works as it is suppose to Nothing else needs to be said.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sportsman 2000 Generator
 from Shickshinny,Pa,  Jun 25, 2009

For the money, it was the best deal I could find. It was shipped quickly and arrived in great shape. Used it for camping. It did it's job for our microwave but kicked off when we used the coffee pot. I would still recommend it for light camping. We are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this product will not stand up for heavy working'' you get what you pay for' the brace's that the motor sit's on are not strong enough for hour's of work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from FAIRLESS HILLS PA 19030,  Oct 8, 2011

I posted on facebook how overstock stocks everything sends emails w/discounts like 1 dollar shipping and your logo is on there also I have been ordering long time and returned no problems and I ordered today twin sheets. Eleanor D.XXXXXX

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. generator
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wattage
 from Colorado,  May 14, 2011

The thing about generators is they are bi polar, they don't deliver 2,000, 3,000 or 4,000 watts, etc. You get two 1,000 or more watt sides. You would need to rewire the generator to give you a total of 2,000 watts or more for use. Learned that from having a 5th wheel and a 3500WT generator. A/C was rated at 3000Wt but the generator kicked off when we engaged the A/C. So we would have to had a 6000 Watt generator for the A/C to work.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed repair
 from San Francisco,  May 28, 2010

I guess the theory goes, you get what you pay for. Cheap generator and cheap quality. The gas line leaked the first time we used it. After a couple of attempts to repair it ourselves, we had to take it to a repair shop and pay $60 to fix a broken gas line. I'm still giving it 2 starts because it shipped fast and after the repair was done, it seems to be working ok. Even with the money we paid for a new gas line, it's still a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top