Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Modern yet classic with the dark brown and the light color combination, these Pollard Dark Brown Dining Chairs worth buying. They are simple yet elegant and highly sophisticated. Not to forget about the low cost and high quality, which I have not seen anywhere else before. I have ordered three sets a total of six comfortable and great looking chairs for an affordable price and I would recommend them to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CHAIRS
 from WATERBURY, CT,  Nov 6, 2012

LOVE THIESE CHAIRS. IF YOU HAVE ANY DOUBTS LET ME TELL YOU, NO NEED TO WORRY. VERY ATTRACTIVE AND SEEMS TO BE STURDY. GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY. ASSEMBLY WAS VERY EASY. THESE CHAIRS ARE AMBIGUOUS AS THEY WILL COMPLEMENT ANY STYLE DECOR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WORTH THE MONEY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 3, 2014

I order a set for a bistro table I had but now that I have a larger dining table I order two more. Easy to assemble and very chic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New York,  Feb 19, 2013

After years of battling with big clunky dining room chairs I was ready for a change. Theses chairs are a breath of fresh air. They match perfectly with the decor of my dining room. They are very comfortable and easy to maneuver. It has opened up the room. My son was able to put them together without too much difficulty at about 20 minutes per chair. The only thing I would have liked is if you had included some type of chair slide for the bottom of the legs. To prevent scratching and wearing of the legs, I will have to find appropriate slides to add to the bottom of all 6 chairs. That was my only disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant chairs
 from McAllen,TX,  Dec 31, 2012

These chairs have an elegant design and are a high back chair. This is pretty rare for under $$$ ea chair. I highly recommend these chairs for any traditional or modern space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than satisfied ...
 from Westchester County, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

I have no problem recommending these chairs. I ordered them, and typical of Overstock, they were here before I thought they would be. Easy to put together. The first one takes a little more time, but once you know what goes where, the rest of them were a breeze. One reminder - these are a little lighter (in weight) than you might be used to. It does not deter from the quality for value and the well made chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for price ratio perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and elegant
 from san francisco,  Oct 8, 2012

This chairs were just what I have been searching for. They are so natural and elegant made of top quality materials. The earth and wood colors make these chairs look fresh and natural and the tall backrest is more than comfortable. I ordered six chairs and all of them arrived in great quality. I highly recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure elegance
 from los angeles,  Oct 7, 2012

What I love about these chairs is that they are really natural and elegant. Not too sophisticated or too overwhelming, just simple, natural and comfortable. The large dining room and table look great with the eight chairs I ordered on a fair price. Every piece arrived in great quality and they look just as fine as shown. I made a really good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best purchase ever
 from san francisco,  Oct 4, 2012

Buying these dining chairs was the best purchase so far. They are just as sophisticated, elegant and beautiful as shown with the natural wood and warm tone colors. The price of the three sets was really affordable and fortunately every single piece arrived in great quality. Comfortable and pleasant. Love these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs at a great price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

I just received these chairs and put most of them together, they were very easy to assemble. They seem to be very decent quality, for the price I wasn't expecting fine Italian furniture. I hope thet they last as long as I would expect them to, but I guess we will have to wait and see. In the meantime they are a really nice addition to my dining room and I look forward to using them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description seems accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to build, comfortable and great look
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Jun 6, 2011

The materials are high quality and appear to be very durable. It was easy to build these - under 10 minutes per chair once I I built the first one. None of the cahirs were damaged during shipping. They are comfortable, open and easy to move around.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? vey good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly Elegant!!
 from NJ,  May 18, 2011

I ordered four of these as my side chairs and I absolutely love them! Not only are they great to look at, they are also super comfortable. They definitely bring a touch of elegance to our dining room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It's great quality for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 20, 2011

I was surprised when I saw this pair of dining chairs at such a great price. They're made from thick hardwood, and you can really feel the quality of the materials and of the design when you sit in them. I love the tan-look upholstery, too, and was impressed by how comfortable it was when I first sat on it. I think I'll be stretching out our dinners that little bit longer now that I have somewhere so cozy to sit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking for price
 from Indiana,  Sep 30, 2014

The chairs look great w our glass table- easy assembly-20 minutes ea- they are very light with slender backs, so I'm sure there is a weight limit but couldn't find before we purchased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 18, 2014

Chairs are beautiful. Nice color of wood, nice color and quality of fabric. Not as stable as I would like, a little shaky when sitting on them and trying to move the chair closer/push away from table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs
 from new york, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

The chairs arrived in record time, the boxes were not beat up at all. They are beautiful and it is just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap junk
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 19, 2012

I am not pleased with the quality of these chairs. The fabric stretches after you sit in them and they are small. I will have to guide my larger friends to a sturdier chair. It is a good thing that our dining table doesn't get much use or I would have returned them. They look okay but wish I would have chosen something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 18, 2012

When assembled these chairs are solid and should last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Surprise!
 from Medina, Ohio,  May 15, 2012

I love these chairs, easy to assemble and very sturdy and are very beautiful, I get lots of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from dallas texas,  May 8, 2012

I just moved to a new house in Texas from Illinois and have to furnish it. I ordered 3 sets of 2 chairs to use in a smallish dining area and we have comfortably seated 6 for dinner. Casual or course, but still nice to have all seated in the same place. The shipping was super fast and assembly was easy for one person. Best of all, having the product delivered to my house and not having to pay huge shipping costs. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought