For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Among all the things we spent on during the recent upgrade of our kitchen and dining room, The Pollard dining set was probably the best bang for the buck. Without breaking the bank, we got a gorgeous and very comfortable dining set. The materials are all top-notch. The dark brown wenge veneer and the frosted tempered glass inlays on the tabletop make it look like we spent a lot more. Now our dinner parties feel a lot more special!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We couldn’t believe the low price and the high quality of this set. From the deep brown wenge veneer to the plush, soft microfiber of the chairs (which is so easy to maintain, by the way), it is clear that this exquisitely designed and sturdily constructed dining set is a serious step towards luxury -- at a seriously affordable price. Our dining room just got a remarkably inexpensive facelift and as a result, we spend more time together as a family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !!
 from California,  Oct 8, 2012

Have had this set over a month now. I use it 3 meals a day with my two little girls aged 4 and 2 and i must say so far its holding up great. Looks great with my other pieces of furniture. Has a contemporary look to it and i have received so may compliments so far. It seemed pretty easy to put together took my husband just alittle over an hour to do it all by himself. Cleans easy and most of all the customer service was great. Because i chose free shipping it took a little longer to get here however it was worth the wait !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ninie
 from clermont florida,  Feb 1, 2014

The chair legs are too skinny. Was easy to put together

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Details, details, details.
 from Newark,  May 17, 2012

The glass inlay details on the tabletop are lovely and the high back dining chairs are a mix of formality and casual/modern. I feel like the wood could be a little sturdier but it's a decent set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Details and modernity
 from San Antonio Texas,  May 15, 2012

This dining set is so reasonably priced I could spend a little extra on the bed I had been dreaming of for our new home! This set is a good size and functional; modern yet easy to incorporate into my decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic dining set
 from Unknown,  May 14, 2012

I feel like this dining set could coordinate with nearly anything. It's beautiful, classic, and neutral. The chairs backrests could probably be a little thicker. I feel like someone could break them if they lean back with enough force.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dining Set
 from Houston, TX,  May 2, 2012

This dining set is pretty nice. Have had it for ~ a week now, no dinners yet on it but seems to be holding up pretty well. The chairs will probably need some sort of stain guard for protection given their light color. Pretty easy to putt everything together, but be patient, given that each of the 6 chairs have to be put together individually. It took me a little over an hour to put everything together. Be careful when put together on hard wood floors as the wood on the chairs scratch easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality particularly for the price, wood scratches easily.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Waterloo, Ia,  Apr 1, 2012

This table and chairs is really beautiful. The only complaint I have it that it seems too low, for example I can't cross my legs under the table. I am 5'7. I want the exact same table just a few inches higher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wowerz!
 from Atlanta,  Sep 29, 2011

Our dining room has never looked better, thanks to this affordable and exquisitely designed set. From the dark brown wenge veneer to the frosted tempered glass inlays in the tabletop, from the soft and luscious microfiber upholstery to the stunning dual-tone contrast, from the firm yet comfortable seat cushioning to the classic design, these chairs are first-class and have given our home a new level of sophistication and elegance, not to mention comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 21, 2011

This is a great deal, considering the shipping is free. The chairs were simple to put together. The table is was easy as well. My only complaint was there was a few scratches in the top of the table. Otherwise, a pretty nice table and chair set

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price!
 from Oklahoma, OK,  Mar 4, 2011

I was really suprised how nice this is for the price. I LOVE it! We bought it for our apartment. It looks like an expensive table and it was very easy to assemble. Took about an hour for my boyfriend and me to put together. I love the brown color aka wenge finish of the set! It is very stable and for the people who are having problems with the chairs not being even or whatever, you would not have problem with this et. I think you just have to put it together correctly, stand the chairs up before tightening the screws! The cushion of the chairs are soft and comfortable. To me, two special designs the set come with - the chairs are made to curve when you look at them from the side and the table has 3 tempered-glass in lays that accentuate the whole table. My neighbor came by yesterday and he was surprised that I got the set from Overstock. He likes this dining set too and said that he would consider getting one for himself too! I would recommend this dining set to anyone who doesn't want to spend tonnes of money on good quality furniture, with this one, you would not be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and worth the money
 from Reeds Spring, MO,  Mar 3, 2011

We are a family of 5 who have constant visits from Grandparents and friends so this table was a perfect choice!!! It has enough room that you can squeeze 3 chairs in if you need to!! The set was at our house within a week of ordering. It only took my husband about 10 minutes a piece on each chair. Everything arrived on time and together and undamaged. It took my husband about 15 minutes to put the table together. It's a great set to add to our home. We've now bought a dresser, dining set, bed, and a couch from Overstock and haven't been disappointed yet!!! We are only waiting on our couch now and it should be here in the next few days and I'm sure we will be just as pleased with it as our other purchases!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very contemporary set!
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

Woo-hoo, I love this dining set. I received my dining set 2 weeks after placing my order online. I was first impressed by the design of the table and chairs when I first saw them online. The actual pieces look more appealing in person. I am glad that I have made the right choice to order this set. The assembly was kinda of easy and I spent about half an hour to set up everything. I would say that the actual set looks so contemporary. The table has 3 tempered-glass inlay that is adding more accent features to the table. It is wide and big, warming up my formal living room. The chairs are very comfortable with curved high back. The set is in wenge color and the finish was done just nice. The whole set looks so inviting. The price is reasonable and it is really a good deal as I have seen the similar dining sets being offered at 2 times more than that. I would recommend the set to anyone who like contemporary furniture and I am sure that you would be very pleased with the quality. You won't regret your money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful Set & Solid too
 from Brownsville, TX,  Feb 24, 2011

We ordered this set because honestly we couldn't give up the great shipping cost Overstock offered for it plus it does look very attractive online. We got our set within two weeks after ordering. Got it in great top notch condition. We had it put together within 1 hour. My husband and I looked at many other sets before deciding on this one and none matched the sturdiness or eye appeal of this one. The chairs are very comfortable and the table looks high end with the glass in lay. The best part...I didn't have to drain my bank account. If you are looking at it and wanting to purchase it - I say go for it. It does live up to its attractiveness on picture and it is a very solid piece and beautiful outside too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top