Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no complaints
 Jul 6, 2015

the look and color was exactly as described. it's a large unit but it wasn't difficult to put together. the shelves are very spacious and adjustable in height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jul 5, 2015

This bookcase is beautiful in my living room. I absolutely love it. But, I had a heck of a time putting it together. It basically took me 2 days. I had to call on my husband a few times to help press pieces together while I screwed them together. The whole thing seemed dangerously wobbly until I put the last part on. I'm nearly 70 years old with extensive arthritis. I figure if I can do it, anyone can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Best purchase ever! It's a sturdy bookcase, that although was a challenge to piece together because the weight of the wood requires two, it is so worth it. It will last forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought three of bookcases to make a library wall. It is a very solid and heavy product. The paint job is superb. It took some time to assemble but the instructions are clear and all pieces can be aligned. It is solid wood, not particle board stuff. It should be able to hold many books without bending. Overall, very happy with the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I took off two stars just for how much of a pain it was to put together. There are a number of parts that don't fit together well. The camlocks barely fit into the holes for them, one of them I had to tap into place with a mallet and screwdriver because of its awkward location. The worst part was the tabs that hold up the adjustable shelves. They don't just fit in the holes. I had to hammer them into place with a mallet... a very awkward job considering they're only like 1.5cm long and I value my fingers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Webb
 Jun 4, 2015

These bookcases are stylist, heavy and really look great in our space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bookcase is very well made. It is very sturdy, with no fear of it falling over or shelves sagging. I had no idea that rubberwood was this strong and beautiful to look at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The wood is a very dark brown, close to black, and the shelves are sturdy. I bought these specifically to store a lot of books, most of them coffee-table size or hardcover, and I'm happy with the way it worked out: there is plenty of room on each shelf for the tallest of my books. The best part is that the shape of them allows the shelves to sit up against each other with no gaps. I built four of these for a home office, and I have these suggestions when building: 1) tap the locking cams down into the circular holes--as they grip they will rise up a bit so it is better if they are deeper into the wood 2) you definitely want to secure the bar at the top that screws into the top and the sides - it adds a ton of stability to the case 3) I found I had to tap the shelf pegs in with a hammer, and that they were created with some rough edges. Rather than try to file down the edges, I just angled the peg upwards for the first couple of hammer taps, then it straightened itself and went in. 4) the backing comes folded in half, but it's not cheap stuff--it's just very thin wood. I strongly recommend using it to reinforce the frame. 5) the instructions tell you to use an allen wrench to tighten the cams. I found that this method sucked and was hard to do: instead I just used a flathead screwdriver and found it would turn the cams with very little effort 6) The cams will turn just a tiny bit past 180 degrees (a half circle): do not over-tighten them There are enough extra parts in the bag to cover mistakes and broken parts - I appreciate that, even though all that happened to me was one broken cam lock. I would definitely buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Apr 29, 2015

This bookcase is elegant, stylish, sturdy, well made, came packaged very well... It holds a lot of books and it is a statement piece. I plan on purchasing another one! It is not cheap particle board, it is quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 Apr 29, 2015

Worked perfectly with an existing desk for the master suite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Apr 27, 2015

This bookcase was of a good quality. I recommend it and wish there were more items available like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer!
 Apr 17, 2015

I am so very satisfied with this purchase; I converted my dining room into a library and the bookcase was an awesome purchase. It looks so very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the height and depth of this bookcase. It looks more expensive than it is and it is solid wood. It was not too difficult to put together and arrived on the day it was expected. Great quality and would recommend this bookcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Feb 22, 2015

This is probably one of the best pieces of furniture I own. It is well made, sturdy, looks great and durable. I would store all of my medical books on the shelves and they did not bow or break. Have recommended the product to many people and would definitely purchase this again if I needed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bookcase arrived in 2 boxes and was packed well and in excellent condition. The quality is excellent and it looks high end. Not one scratch on anything. The backing board is hefty--not flimsy. Forget Ashley and other low quality veneer furniture sellers. You'll need to sit and read the through the assembly instructions and take your time putting it together. You'll need 2 people to set it upright and put it in place. It's heavy. All pieces fit together well. The instructions say you need to use some special allen wrentch/hex key but you can just use a flat head screw driver. Our only issue, which was small, was some of the shelf pegs were flared at the end and we couldn't slide them in, so we just ground down the flared part. No biggie. (We could have gone to the store and bought new ones I suppose.) The bookcase is in our formal living room with a grand piano. Looks great. It is not made in China. I think it said Indonesia. I highly recommend this bookcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband is an avid reader and has books from the time he discovered reading as a child to now in his 60's. We have bookcases in every room! I bought 4 of these cases and he put them together in a couple of days and filled them to full capacity and is still buying more books (God help me). They are very sturdy and strong and made from rubber wood which is extremely strong and beautiful, and to think that they just burned this wood because they thought it was trash wood!!! STUPID!!! I have several pieces besides the bookcase made from rubber wood. Will be able to hand these down the family line, that's how awesome it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a fantastic purchase! Bookcase is real wood (not veneer), and the construction is solid, which is great for a large book collection. The style and color are also very elegant. Well-made, sturdy product and great addition to any room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Dec 28, 2014

Received in Nevada much quicker than I expected, but that was wonderful. Good quality and beautiful and just what I wanted. I read everyone else's reviews and was excited to put one in my home too. I did hire someone to put it together after I had it laid out ready to go and was done quickly. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has held up very well
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 28, 2014

We have had two of these bookcases for several years now. We initially purchased due to the look of the product and the fact that it is made of rubberwood (more eco-friendly). Both my husband and I have been very pleased with our purchase. The bookcases have held up well--- we have two small kids and even they haven't been able to leave a dent ;) We also purchased the desk for our office and it is amazing as well. In fact, we're considering purchasing another of the bookcases. Very well made and solid. Don't hesitate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Sarasota fl.,  Dec 21, 2014

Looks very classy. Love it! Matches my other furnitures in the house. Held all the books I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought