For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice rug!
 from nj,  Sep 28, 2012

the rug looks great in my living room! the color is perfect and it's soft underfoot, however i would recommend a thin pad. i didn't get one but i plan on getting one as the backing of the rug is not very thick. i think a pad will extend the life of the rug and make it feel more plush. i've had no shedding. it is a bit difficult to vaccuum though. luckily it's not in a high traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. initial quality is good. i've only had the rug about a month so it's hard to tell at this point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acrylic???
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2008

I was concerned with what an acrylic rug would feel like. Wow, I was quite surprised of the thickness and softness of this rug. You can sleep on it. I believe it is a good price for this massive size rug. It still has that new rug smell, not necessarily good, but I am sure it will fade. Overall, my husband and I are quite pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gabeh Solo Cameral Acrylic Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
 from tulsa, ok,  Oct 2, 2008

Looks good; however, the pile is so high that my vacuum cleaner "eats" it. I will have to spot clean it with my hand attachment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Seattle,  Oct 28, 2013

I am so surprised by all of the raving reviews for this rug. We've had it for about 10 months and we've had nothing but a horrible time with it. It's very thick so it's incredibly tough to vacuum. No matter how many times you vacuum this thing it still keeps shedding. We have it over a dark hardwood floor and it sheds so much I have to sweep the hardwood daily to get rid of all of the dust bunnies this carpet gives off. I'm so tired of all of the white fuzzies all over the house I just logged in to see if this carpet had a warranty because I'm over it!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush shag rug
 from Texas,  Oct 19, 2013

It very very hard to vacuum and it sheds a whole lot. If you have use this rug over wood floors it does slipper around even if you have a pad under neath it. You would have to use rug tape to make sure it does not move around.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from North Dakota,  Jul 2, 2012

Awesome rug! so soft! it is nice and big and looks great on my dark hardwood floors. All the other rugs I could find were not big enough, this was a great value for what you get. I highly recommend this rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 2, 2012

The rug is exactly what I expected and really soft on the feet. Looks awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extra plush and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING RUG!!!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 25, 2011

Gorgeous, plush, soft rug. I didn't even put the rug pad underneath it. It seems thicker and softer than advertised and the white color really pops against my black concrete floor. It does shed so get ready for that...hopefully, that will stop after a few more vacuumings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from chicago, il,  Feb 1, 2011

I have been trying to find a good quality, large ivory shag for a while. This is soft and perfect. I have had not shedding so far. Beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from oregon,  Jan 22, 2011

We worried a bit about the quality based on other reviews but this is the most luxurious rug regardless of price. It is so rich and welcoming. Cannot believe the price. It is a stunning addition to our family room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great/Sheds a little
 from Northern, VA,  Dec 24, 2010

We've had this rug for about a month and a half. It looks awesome and we use it without a rug pad. Its super comfy. When we first unrolled it we could see the bottom in a couple spots like other reviews said, but once we started walking on it, it was fine. No smell that lasted longer than a day. Our rug did start shedding a little after a few weeks, and now its a bit annoying. I'm constantly picking up little carpet tumbleweeds. Not the end of my world, but annoying. Would I purchase again? I'd probably try and see if other shag rugs also shed, and if it stops after a while. Ultimately, yes I would buy it again. Love it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Oct 23, 2010

I ordered this rug for our TV room as it is a huge room and we were having trouble finding a rug large enough. This one did not disappoint and you cannot beat the price. My husband was not sure about it but now that we have it, he loves it and so do I. It is comfortable, warm and looks better than it does in the picture. I have not noticed any shedding at all. Packaging and delivery were great too. You will love this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft
 Oct 1, 2010

This rug is exactly what I was hoping for. It is plush and soft on the toes. My yorkie loves it. He would rather lay on this rug than get on the couch. No better recommendation in my opinion. the price was fantastic and delivery was super speedy. I just love overstock but sometimes I wish no one had ever told me about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 Aug 30, 2010

The rug is just right. The rug arrived in an incredibly short time and was in perfect shape. It is white (rather than ecru or bone) but is a warm inviting just-off-white color. The density of the pile is excellent so it feels great underfoot and doesn't let any of the underside show through. The mixture of two styles of yarn adds textural interest and sophistication. It looks gorgeous vacuumed, but also looks great after being walked on a few days -- it doesn't look matted. It vacuums fine with the hard-floor attachment. There has been no shedding to speak of. We are very happy with the rug. The dog thinks it's his huge, new cozy place and loves it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely White Rug
 from Miami Beach, Fl.,  Jul 19, 2010

I am very please with this purchase. I love the material, the color and the size. Its soft and delicate, looks great in my living room. shipping was very fast. Extremely happy with the rug, the price, and the shipping time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 23, 2010

This rug came earlier than expected and looks and feels fantastic. I have not had ANY issue at all with "shedding" as mentioned in other reviews. A great value for the quality and size of this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loosing it's shag
 from potomac, md,  Jan 2, 2010

i ordered this rug to put over a limestone floor where my 11 month old was learning to walk. it is great for breaking her falls, but the shag comes out constantly and makes what looks like big fur balls (which she then tries to eat) i think for a normal household situation, this is a great rug but if you have a baby or a pet it may not hold up for long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush!
 from CA,  Dec 29, 2009

This rug is ENORMOUS! The pile is thick and plush and I have not noticed too much shedding. It smells fine too. I have central-vac so I am not concerned with the extra long fibers getting caught in a vacuum, but I can certainly see how that could be a problem. The color is a yellowish-white, but it is still neutral and looks beautiful. I waited for an extra coupon and then bought this beauty. It arrived in less than 3 days all the way to CA from PA!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 24, 2009

I was definitely nervous about buying a rug from online, especially such an expensive one. It turned out to be a tremendous buy. I had looked into getting carpet cut, other similar rugs, basically all the possiblities. They were all max 9x12 and often about double the price. This rug is so soft, thick, and looks great on our wood floor. I only just got it today, so the shedding and durability are untested, but it seems very well-made. I highly recommend this, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top