Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from Lehigh Acres, FL,  Nov 10, 2010

I love, love, love this rug. It is sooooo soft and beautiful. We had a party last week and everyone had to take their shoes off and walk on it ... it was irresistable. I was a little afraid to order a white rug but so far it has stayed clean looking. It took me a while to figure out how to vacuum it. The pile is too high and thick for even the highest setting on my vacuum cleaner so I have to use the wand. When it needs deeper cleaning I pull the vacuum across it rather than push it. The color is exactly as pictured ... a warm creamy white. I did buy the foam pad also. I think it helps to hold the rug in place. The backing of the rug is a soft fabric (not jute) so the rug alone (without the foam pad) would not damage floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 Oct 26, 2010

love it! it is so nice and fluffy. My 17month old likes to lay on the rug and cuddle with it! A little bit of shedding, but manageable. A slight yellow cast to it, a bit more than the picture shows. However, I am quite picky, and I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Arizona,  Oct 10, 2010

Love, love, love this rug! So happy I bought this instead of the shag at Crate and Barrel! So soft and color is beautiful... Rug does shed, but pros out-weigh the cons...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best carpet if you don't own pets
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 7, 2010

I love, love this shag rug. It is my third one as my first two from West Elm were made of New Zealand wool and shed like crazy from the day I purchased them. I decided to go with acrylic shag to eliminate most of the shedding, and I am happy with my decision. The rug is so soft and looks super cozy and modern, not at all like you would expect a synthetic rug to look like. Unfortunately, my two ridgebacks like to wrestle constantly on the rug, so although the shedding is much less, I am still chasing down the "rug bunnies" that seem to fly off the top of the rug. I am confident that non-pet households will not have this problem, and shedding should be a non issue unless you lay down on the rug, which might result in some shedding on certain clothing material. Overall, love it, love the color and my dogs above all love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shag rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 29, 2010

Absolutely beautiful rug, exceptional quality for the $$$! We purchased it for our son's nursery - it looks and feels amazing! Previous rewiews helped me to make a decision, thanks to all buyers! Very happy and satisfied with this rug, would recommend to others! All the best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from new york, ny,  Sep 23, 2010

rug is beautiful, and was delivered very quickly. i highly recommend it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Solo Honey White Rug
 from Katy, TX,  Sep 16, 2010

Love the rug. Very thick and plush. Good quality. Have not had any problems with shedding. I replaced a wool rug that was still shedding after a year so that's a huge relief! Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels nice looks great
 from los angeles,  Sep 8, 2010

this rug is is awesome you will not need to purchase additional rug pad...plush feels great on barefeet....only recommendation i would give is , the rug is a very light color so heavy traffic areas will make it dirty fast....we dont wear shoes on ours not even flipflops.....other than that beautiful rug...good quality !!!! i am buy another one for the guest bedroom.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond beautiful rug
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Sep 7, 2010

I love, love, love this rug. It is beautiful, soft and just makes my living room pop with elegance! I ordered the rug on Saturday and it came on Wednesday, just in time for my dinner party. Get this rug, you will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fluffy rug
 from atlanta, GA,  Jul 1, 2010

We love this rug so much we bought 2...first one for my bedroom and then this biggger one for my living room! It is very soft, fluffy and thick. Before buying this one, we had tried a similar wool rug but it wasnt nearly as fluffy or soft as this one. There is some shedding with this rug but I expect it to abate in time and it sheds much less than the wool one. The color is true to the picture...it is a warm white with yellowish tones but it is neither stark bright white nor cream. The only flaw is that the backing is a dark gray which could show through in time but doesnt yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEYOND EXPECTATIONS
 from So. California,  Jun 28, 2010

Had to follow up and review this item since I really found the reviews helpful before I purchased. Two words for you: BUY IT. I had real hesitation buying a rug online but couldn't pass up the price. This rug came packaged very well and it was going in a space being remodeled so I couldn't open right away! I was dying to see it. When I finally was able to open it this weekend -- WOW. It is very thick, very soft, almost white, light cream color. No odor -- and I was expecting some off gassing. The first thing each person did when they saw it was take off their shoes and walk on it barefooted, it's just very inviting that way. I have maple hardwood floors that are stained almost a golden color and it's a great accent on the floor. It helped deaden the sound and took a room that was almost too stark and cold and warmed it up instantly. You won't regret buying this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carpet
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 12, 2010

I was very pleased with the quality of this rug. At a weight of almost 100 lbs it has a deep. soft feel underfoot. Unlike one reviewer I found this rug did not shed at all, while I have some Danish ryas that are stiil shedding after more that 20 years! The off-white color is attractive but probably best suited for use in a bedroom rather than a high traffic area. Delivery was exceptionally quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Midwest,  May 25, 2010

This rug is beautiful! Very soft and thick (I did use a thicker non-slip pad underneath). No problem with shedding. Saw the same rug in a local store for $1,300.00! Great value and received very quickly! No strong odor like with some new rugs, either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love it!! would totally recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Fluffy!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 9, 2010

We got this rug in just a few days after ordering, and it was exactly what we were looking for. We have purchased a number of area rugs for our hardwood-floored home, but this is our absolute favorite! The rug is the softest and fluffiest thing ever. We purchased it for our bedroom, but we're considering buying a second for our living room. The only drawback to the rug is that the backing is dark and can sometimes show through, but we haven't notice it since laying it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and soft
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 7, 2010

I love, love, love this rug!!! It looks just like the picture. It is super soft and plush. I am considering getting more for the other areas of my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 25, 2010

Received one for my liviing room and liked it so much, ordered and received another for my dining room. Soft, cozy, fun and modern. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 17, 2010

We love this rug. It is thick and feels great underfoot. It's exactly what we expected and is a tremendous value for a rug of this size. It felt like a risk ordering online since we couldn't see and touch it, but it far exceeds the quality of rugs I found locally for a much higher price. We ordered on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday. I've already recommended Overstock for rugs to two friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Feb 24, 2010

Absolutely love this rug. It is the color that is shown. I read in other reviews that it was buttery in color but I find it to be the exact color as shown on the website. This rug does shed alittle... but I believe in time the shedding will decrease in time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaggylistic!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 27, 2010

I love this shaggy rug! I have this placed in my open living room right next to my beautiful Soho creme leather chairs that I also bought from Overstock; They are a perfect match! I also have the 6x9 size for my bedroom. I was a bit weary to order this large one based on some of the previous reviews but that totally changed when I got my smaller one. Its just as pretty, soft and sexy. This is a excellent buy. Shaggalistic baby!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top