For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 11, 2011

Like others have written in reviews, I hesitated to buy a rug online. This one was a great purchase! It is soft, doesn't shed much, color same as described. I love it and would buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful! Wonderful! Shag Rug!!!
 from Morehead City, North Carolina,  Aug 8, 2011

I was so excited when the rug arrived. It was exactly what I wanted! Very thick and looks beautiful in my room. I have not had a lot of shedding with the rug. Very glad that I made this purchase. Really brightens and updates a room. If you are considering ordering one, don't hesitate...you will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great rug. You will love walking barefooted on it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY MATCHES PRODUCT DESCRIPTION!
 from NEW WINDSOR,NY,  Jun 22, 2011

I WAS A LITTLE WARY ORDERING THIS RUG SITE UNSEEN BECAUSE OF THE LIGHT COLOR, BUT IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR SO GAVE IT A TRY. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED! THE COLOR WAS EVEN AND CLEAN AND IT FEELS WONDERFUL UNDER YOU FEET. IT IS THICK AN PLUSH AN THE COLOR IS LOVELY. IT IS VERY HARD TO VACUUM THOUGH. CAN'T USE AN UPRITE! IT'S WORTH IT THOUGH.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? TOTALLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2011

I received the rug in just a few days after ordering it. I rolled it out and was so happy to see the thickness of the rug, especially for the price. After inspecting the rug, I noticed a few areas where the fabric is darker. It almost looks as if a stain is on the rug, but it is definitely different materials. I have placed the rug in an area where the discolorations will be covered - I do not want to go through the hassle of returning the rug as it is large and was difficult to roll out in the first place. The rug does shed as well, but hopefully that will go away over time. Overall, a good rug for the price. It is nice looking and adds a lot of warmth to my bedroom. I'm happy with this purchase as I know the cost would have been more than double from another store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Houston TX,  Apr 27, 2011

Excellent rug for the money. Beautiful, plush, luxurious feel. Great honey white colour. A great find and a bargain. I would recommend this to anyone. No shedding. If you separate the carpet you can see the grey lining beneath but only if you're looking for it. Still a good buy nevertheless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cozy rug
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 9, 2011

Love this rug! Bought it for the TV room and it is so soft and inviting. It's still shedding a little bit but it's not really a problem for me. I had a really hard time deciding which one to buy online but after all of the positive reviews I decided to go with this one and I'm glad I did! I intend to buy the same rug in smaller sizes for some other areas of the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Richmond, Va.,  Apr 3, 2011

This rug is everything they say it is. It looks great in my diningroom with the dark wood furniture. Very little shedding !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 10, 2011

Really nice, soft rug, great neutral color. Shopped lots of online stores and am happy that I made this choice. Good value, arrived quickly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 Mar 1, 2011

This rug is exactly what I wanted........a thick, plush, creamy white rug that brightens up the room and makes you just want to lay down and roll around on it. The thickness of this rug is the best I've seen with long, soft, super thick fibers and the price is great for a large rug of this quality. The shedding is minimal and is easily vacuumed as long as you pull the vac backwards over the rug instead of forward. This is only slightly more difficult than regular vacuuming and hasn't been a problem. The dark gray backing isn't really a problem either as it doesn't show through unless you pull the fibers aside which I don't see a reason to do. If you're looking for a great shag rug, buy this one!! I'm getting a second!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sue B
 from Appleton, WI,  Feb 23, 2011

Love the rug. Per usual for Overstock, it arrived very promptly and wrapper perfectly. Way to go Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag solo honey white rug
 from Arlington VA,  Feb 15, 2011

It arrived earlier than promised in great packaging (folded--not a long, unmanageable roll). It was immediately beautiful, the creases disappeared in a day or two. Created a fair number of dust bunnies initially, but so worth it. This rug was the wow factor the room needed. Everyone immediately compliments it when entering the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy
 from Midland Pa.,  Jan 21, 2011

Got the rug quickly and in great condition .Its a beautiful thick kind of off white color it looks more expensive being off white I think ,Its soft backed so its easy to handle.Under a bed I'm thinking no pad needed I bought it for my bed room for under a Queensize bed . I have to wait to put it down till I can get help putting it under the bed . But I go to the place its waiting for me just to touch it and feel the thickness . Can't wait to feel it under my feet and see how beautiful it will look when its down on the floor . Its everything and more than I expected .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Encinitas, ca,  Jan 17, 2011

I love this rug. It instantly brighted and warmed up our living room which is just what we wanted. It does shed but not too bad. Everyone that comes over comments on how nice it is and even wants to sit on the floor. Well worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 21, 2010

My wife and I are very happy with this rug. It's very thick and solidly constructed. It looks great in our greatroom where we use it to help define the living space. I've compared prices at local retailers for similar rugs and they don't come close to competing on price or quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from San Carlos, CA,  Dec 14, 2010

I could not have been more pleased with this purchase. The color is well depicted online. Not stark white, but a soft white,and the quality is good. Feels great on your bare feet. If this rug is the right size, go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Indiana,  Dec 13, 2010

The rug arrived quickly and was just was promised. It is thick and plush, very soft. We are more than happy with the quality and color. Would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honey Shag Rug
 from OK,  Dec 3, 2010

This is a great rug! Looked for several months before deciding on this one and I'm glad I waited. I could not find one this quality and price locally. It has a great thick pile. Shipping was fast. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 28, 2010

This is a very nice rug. It is incredibly thick - even thicker than the picture - and super soft. We have not seen rugs even close to the quality for 2-3x the price. Without a doubt, the best deal on a super high quality rug that you will find. Sheds very little, and always looks great. The color is a nice, warm, soft white... looks great with oak floor modern furniture. We were scared to order a rug this big online - but are very happy that we did. You will love this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 17, 2010

This rug is excellent! I was afraid to order a rug over the internet because I was unsure of the quality and also the color but I took a chance because I couldn't find one comparable. This rug is represented correctly here. The color is white, the pile is high, and the feel is very soft. It looks fantastic in our bedroom and feels so nice on bare feet. The only issue is trying to figure out how to vacuum it because the pile is so high. I have to use the wand or the beater bar but I have to pull, rather than push the vacuum but it does the trick. I would definitely recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from FAIRHOPE, AL,  Nov 10, 2010

WAS NERVOUS ABOUT ORDERING A RUG SO BIG I'VE NEVER SEEN BASED ON REVIEWS - WELL, I'M GLAD I DID! IT'S BEAUTIFUL! SOOOO SOFT - WE SIT ON THE RUG, AND NOT THE COUCH!! RECEIVED IN 4 DAYS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top