Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm In Love!
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2012

This rug is wonderful. It's full and fluffy, thick and soft. Kids love to lie on it and the dog sleeps on it. It's cozy and warm and very classy. Don't worry about the dark backing - you cannot see it (at least, not on mine). My girlfriend also loved it. It will fit in most any decor. A beautiful rug at a great price! We have ours on bamboo flooring in our livingroom. I would purchase this product again :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate - just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality rug. Thick, soft, fluffy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Shag!
 from Livermore, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

This rug looks perfect for what I wanted it for. The only thing I don't like about it is that I cannot vacuum it like a regular rug- I have to use the hose attachment because the shag is too long. Also, it "parts" like our hair and you can see the backing, which is grey. If it were white, probably wouldn't be as noticeable. I have to fluff it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Overland Park, KS,  Dec 15, 2010

Wonderful and soft, but you can see the grey backing very easily through the top. Not sure why a dark grey backing was used on an off-white rug. Otherwise looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving the rug
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 25, 2010

So far, so good...nothing wrong with this rug at all. On the contrary, it's awesome! It's soft, plush, and pretty...just right in the space for which we need it. I'm not looking forward to a spill on it, but I know it's inevitable since it is being used as the main living room area rug. So if anyone has any suggestions on how to keep it clean after a spill (of wine or something), please share...although, I'm not sure how you would email me with your cleaning insight. All in all, it's a great rug...everything it was made out to be and the other good reviews were right and very helpful in our decision to purchase it. Delivery was no problem either...a smooth and slick purchase I'd say.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White is not white It is CREAM
 from Batte Creek, MI,  Oct 20, 2013

Very disappointed in a cream rug that was described as white. Very, very far from white.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more honey than white
 from Texas,  Oct 26, 2012

I ended up returning this rug, as it was definitely more honey-colored than white. I really was looking for something with just a hint of cream in it, so I took a chance. It was soft and fluffy however, and had the color been spot on, I would have enjoyed having it in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow-beige than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this item
 from South Carolina,  Sep 11, 2012

This rug is on my wood floor in my living room. It is beautiful. Not only is it beautiful, but every time I walk across it in my bare feet, it makes me feel wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but wears horrible
 from Highland Park, IL,  Jan 20, 2012

the rug looks great but the quality is not good. The rug is constantly pilling and I have tumbleweeds all over my floor. If you still on it, it gets all over your clothes and when you walk on it it is on your socks. Unfortunately it looks a lot better than it really is. It is a very poorly made rug! Waste of my money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven solo honey wite shag rug
 from Michigan,  Nov 1, 2011

I love the rug, however as others stated, it does have a very dark backing considering the rug is white. I wish it was a light color. I would get it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and worth the money
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 13, 2011

I would recommend this to anyone. I bought a less expensive one first from overstock and the color was awful. So I returned it spend a little more and got exactly what I wanted and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick,plush and better then I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Rochester, MI,  Jun 29, 2011

Product is nice and matches to the description. At $220+, I think it's about $75 overpriced though. I bought a beautiful plush, 5x7 wool rug from Target for ****** and the quality of that rug far outweighs this one. It works though, so overall I'm pleased. The ordering process was simple and the delivery was very fast.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great rug, love the feel. The color is a creamy white, goes well with any decor really. Pile is pretty thick, it's cushy; I'm satisfied with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPERB!
 Dec 2, 2010

I ordered this rug for my daughter and her husband. They were so excited about it! It turned out better than the picture; soft and thick. They love to come home from work and take their shoes off and just feel the luxury of it. They have had rave reviews from friends who think it cost about **** or more. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Monee. il,  Nov 4, 2010

Hi, I shop a lot with overstock, However just like you I was afraid to order things on line. This rug is excellent. I purchased the runner, the 6 ft round ,and the large square rug for my living room. It looks perfect. Very thick very white and very soft. I wish they had more colores in this product because i would buy them for everyroom in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Perfect
 from AZ,  Oct 5, 2010

This rug looks absolutely awesome and adds alot of texture to the room along with visual interest with it being round. It is very plush couldn't ask for a better price on such a wonderful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Springfield, IL,  Sep 11, 2010

This rug is super plush and the color is beautiful, just as the description implies...honey white. It is hard to vacuum, but I would expect that with a rug so thick and plush. It looks great on our dark wood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Honey White Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 31, 2010

I put this rug on beige wall-to-wall carpet in the sitting room area of my master bedroom. It looks great and is SO soft to walk on! My great-nieces and great-nephew love to watch TV in there now because they can lay on the soft carpet! It sheds a bit but not any more than any other rug would. Very pleased! Great value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fluffy rug
 from New York, NY,  Aug 29, 2010

Very plush and comfortable rug. Really helps to brighten up the room as well. There were no surprises when we received it...the item is as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but it does shed a little
 from California,  Apr 21, 2010

I bought a synthetic rug because I'm slightly allergic to wool and didn't want shedding. This rug sheds, but not as bad as a wool rug. Don't lay on it in a black shirt, you'll be covered in "hair". Also, there is no rubber on the backing, so it slips around a lot. You'll need some sort of rubber rug pad unless you anchor it with furniture. Other than that, it's cute, super comfy, thick, and a nice color. It is very true to color. "Honey white" is a very good name for the color! :) It's worth the price too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 13, 2010

This shaggy rug feels so good under bare feet and the round shape gives visual interest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Posh White Shag Rug (5' Round)
Sale $90.94
Was $106.99
Compare $148.50
Save 39%
(1)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (6' 7 Round)
Sale $121.54
Was $142.99
Compare $229.19
Save 47%
(45)
Hand-woven Bliss Off-White Shag Rug (6' Round)
Sale $157.24
Was $184.99
Compare $242.31
Save 35%
(10)
Handmade Malibu White Shag Rug (7' Round)
Sale $229.49
Was $269.99
Compare $292.99
Save 22%
Back to top