For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds an awful lot
 from OH,  Nov 8, 2009

While this rug looks very nice, if you have forced air particularly you will be dusting 10 times a day. It cannot be vacuumed because of the nature of the pile, and it sheds dust and fuzz balls continuously. I hang it over the railing to see if it would stop shedding and it would not. My back porch was full of puff balls, and my living room when I removed the rug from the plastic let out a bunch of dust and fuzz that I'm still cleaning and only had it on the floor for about 20 minutes to see if it would work. Like I said, it looks good, but I'm afraid it will not last because you can see the backing (grey) through the pile, can't vacuum it, and will cause my apartment to be dusty all the time, which is not what I want or need. I want a clean look, not to be cleaning all the time. I would not recommend this rug to anyone who does not dust a few times a day, and no forced air furnace that blows the dust from this rug throughout the whole place. I'm very disappointed because I thought it would be perfect for my decor. Not willing to be worried about dust, fuzz and it wearing out to fast from the upkeep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 28, 2007

I had been looking for a very special cream rug for some time. Traveled in and out of stores special just to see if I could find that special size, color and texture I was looking for. Then I decided to turn to Oversock.com once again. When my package arrived and I opened it the lushes thick rug surpassed all my expectations. I was very surprised, the pictures did the rug no justice. The rug was thicker and prettier then the pictures presented. I loved it . When my family saw the rug they all asked where I bought it? I relied Oversock.com This is the second time I purchased a rug from Overstock.com and it was prettier then the pictures and surpassed my expectations. You see I do not shop via internet much very hesitant. Because I';m the customer who likes to touch, look at and see it live. Iżm VERY picky. But both times I have been very happy with my purhcases. I will continue to shop on Overstock.com. Thank you for a GREAT experience both times. D Orlando

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely
 from Dacula, GA,  Mar 27, 2013

I love this rug. It fit perfectly in my Contemporary living room with my dark wood living room set. I purchased it 6 months ago and it looks brand new. One reviewer said it sheds but I have not experienced any lint or dust of any kind coming from the rug. I don't use my living room ; its a display area for all things fabulous so that may account for no lint of dust. I am very pleased - my living room makes a statement with this rug and I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from NJ,  Aug 1, 2012

Perfect for a nursery! It's shedding a good deal, but I've only vacuumed it twice. Hopefully shedding will decrease over time. Passing the vacuum over the rug can be difficult because of the high pile. I was thrilled to see that this was a Safavieh brand rug, which it was not advertised as. Good quality, feels wonderful underfoot and looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately described online. It's a nice, warm white-- not stark white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from columbus ohio,  Mar 4, 2008

We love this rug. I put it in my bedroom at the foot of my bed. My husband wishes we could carpet our whole bedroom in this rug. It is very beautiful and of great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 29, 2007

This rug is so soft! I was amazed at how it looks and feels - great price, and adds the warmth and coziness I was looking for in my sunroom. I've been disappointed in other rugs being sparce or cheap looking - not this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from louisville, ky,  Aug 30, 2014

I ordered 2 of these rugs and loved them but unfortunately had to send them back. They both laid in front of bi-fold doors. They were just a little too tall and I didn't want to cut my doors off. Also, something I didn't think about but soon realized after laying them in place was that these are not rugs that can be played on. I wouldn't recommend them for a small child's room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Chicago,  Feb 16, 2014

The rug is plush and beautiful! I'm very pleased with the purchase and reasonably priced. My grandchildren came over and they were immediately drawn to it! They walked on it in bare feet and all said, " I love this rug." Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush super dense handwoven honey white shag rug
 from Lake Tahoe, California,  Jan 10, 2014

This rug is perfect. It is WHITE - no doubt about it. It gives the appearance of wool and is very dense. I couldn't be happier. Thank you, Overstock, you have never disappointed me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Shag Rug
 from Southern California,  Oct 24, 2013

This is a beautiful creamy white shag carpet that is plush and lush and looks far more expensive than what I paid for it. It looks beautiful with my mid-century furnishings and I am impressed with the overall quality and feel of this rug. I ordered it in a 4 x 6, which is a perfect size for the space I intended. I will be ordering another one in a smaller size to put beside my bed. Do not hesitate to purchase this beautiful carpet - you will be happy that you did! I got an additional 10% off and the delivery was free! I could not be happier with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Hartford, CT,  Jul 18, 2013

This rug was very plush and soft. Added a lot of decor and character to the room. Very nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and plush
 from Long Beach, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

So thick and lush, I wish I could live on it. Wish I would have gotten a larger one to cover most of the room. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick cream colored rug
 from Walker, LA,  Mar 8, 2013

All was perfect except the color. It was not white at all it was a dark cream. If you want a cream rug this is perfect for you. It wasn't even an ivory... which is what I was expecting. I had to ship it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker cream than pictured. Looked more yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super plush and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great except color was not close to white. Very dark cream color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush rug
 from Tx,  Mar 1, 2013

2nd one of these I bought. First one I bought was a couple years ago and being So light, it got pretty dirty and I wanted to get a new one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Dunedin, Florida,  Feb 20, 2013

I love this rug. Super plush feels great to walk on. Arrived quickly. Love overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty darn close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really thick & plush. Well worth money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chcago IL,  Oct 4, 2012

Really glad I got this rug. It looks perfect in the room, is good quality, and is super comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this carpet!!
 from Northville, MI,  Oct 2, 2012

This is the softest carpeting! I was going to put it in front of my fireplace but it's so soft I put it in front of my sofa instead so I can wiggle my feet in it. I just like laying down on it. It's plush and so comfy! You won't be disappointed if you get one of these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? offwhite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 5, 2012

I love this rug. It is plush and easy to spot clean as I have dogs. I highly recommend it. I have placed it in my master bathroom and it feels wonderful to walk on especially after getting out of the shower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush rug
 from Liberty, KY,  Aug 24, 2012

Was a gift my son liked it well enough. Nice size for a small room. He said it was thick enough also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NY,  Aug 17, 2012

I bought it for my daughter's room. We love it! Very soft and the color is exactly what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top