Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug...
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 20, 2013

While the rug is not as white as I'd wanted--it's more off-white in color--it still gives the "elegant" look I wanted at my front door. The size is perfect, and I love the plush feel and can only hope that it'll be easy to clean/maintain in order to retain the look...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, thick and a good value
 from Chesapeake Bay,  Jun 11, 2013

I ordered the 4ft round rug in white to create a play area in my son's nursery. It is hard to tell which rugs are thick and plush on line so I finally went with a shag based on reviews here. I am happy with the purchase. It is thick and soft - though I would hesitate to call it plush because it is not at all silky. More of a natural fiber texture like a sweater that has a bit of wool in it. Not scratchy at all, but I have started covering it with a quilt at play time since my baby rubs his face into the rug as he works toward crawling. It's not perfect but I would buy it again- only 5 ft round instead of 4ft. By 4 months old, my baby was rolling/creeping off the rug on to the hardwoods very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is slightly more yellowed- a bit of ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine- doesn't look or feel expensive but it works and is soft without issues like shedding and crumbling backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but not a true white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and dense
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 19, 2012

I wanted a shag rug and thought this was it ,but it is more of a long twisted yarn than the old type shag. That is my only dislike about the rug. Would love a shag that I could throw in the washer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, luxurious area rug.
 from phoenix,  May 5, 2012

This is my favorite rug. It looks great and it is so nice to lie on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems sturdy, looks good and soothes the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug
 from San Juan Capistrano CA,  Apr 24, 2012

This rug is a fun rug and is hard to care for - can't vacuum very easy but you need to shake it to keep shape. I didn't keep it down for long and it is no longer used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Mar 20, 2012

Thick, soft rug...great on the hardwood floor in my bedroom! Color slightly beige, but not a concern for me because I'm not matching whites. Love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug seems not as bright-white as picture, but it could be my light bulbs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description seems accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 9, 2012

I love this rug! Very soft and well made. Will order a larger size too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to spec
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 from new jersey,  Dec 10, 2011

This is the perfect little rug for in front of our fire. It is delightfully soft and cozy. The one draw back is tha it sheds. If you dare sit on it while wearing black, be sure to have a lint brush nearby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely and super soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Columbia, Md,  Dec 2, 2011

I was a bit concerned about ordering a rug online. I shouldn't have because the rug arrived eariler than expected, was VERY soft and the pile is deep... deeper than I thought. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I wanted... creamy white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from Norman Ok,  Oct 19, 2011

I bought this rug for an accent rug for my little girls room. I love it! it is super soft and the perfect color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same color as shown on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! I
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no thanks
 from cols,ohio,  Sep 28, 2011

this is my second time odering this kind of rug and again i was very please with everything they are very soft and fuffy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 7, 2011

This rug is amazing. The pile is thick and it's super comfortable - I have it on hardwood floor and it slips a little bit, but I don't really want to get a mat to go underneath. I bought this rug for my bedroom and it's out of the way, just a personal rug by my bed. It looks pretty high quality and feels great. I just wish it were a little bigger so I can stand on it all the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy
 from SW Florida,  Jul 7, 2011

I did read the reviews first and some said color is a little yellowish and others said no. I took a chance, mine is a tad bit off color..but I still love the rug and am keeping it. It feels great under your feet and will work almost anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It does look a little yellowish in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Quality!
 from Norwalk, Ct,  May 18, 2011

I bought this for my future daughters nursery. I honestly was surprised when I recieved because it was much nicer quality than I expected. Its very soft and fluffy. Looks perfect in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lux product
 from Pensacola, FL,  Apr 13, 2011

I put this rug in my master bath and when I walk in, it reminds me of a spa! Luv it... my son was visiting and said he would like to have one for his bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 9, 2011

This rug is great quality for the price. It doesn't shed very much, and my dog is obsessed with it. It's incredibly soft to the touch. Great rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab
 Feb 1, 2011

So far rugs are great. Very cushy and shaggy. Great value for dollars spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 Nov 26, 2010

This item matched its description perfectly. Extremely soft. Highly reccommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from kansas,  Nov 24, 2010

good quality rug. this is my second one. they shed a bit. mine is in my bathroom and feels good on the feet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 3, 2010

Soft, slightly luxurious, just what I was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (4' Round)
Today $56.93
Compare $88.00
Save 35%
(14)
Handmade Posh White Shag Rug (5' Round)
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
Compare $144.74
Save 32%
(1)
Hand-woven Bliss Off-White Shag Rug (4' Round)
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
Compare $107.69
Save 29%
(11)
Back to top