For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 29, 2011

Love it!! It's the best purchase I have made. My kids just love the softness of the rug!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection!
 from cleveland, ohio,  Jul 28, 2011

it has totally reformed the space. it is warm, cozy, beautiful, and helped define the space for functional design. i could not be more happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 10, 2010

The rug is thick and of good quality. Haven't had any problems with shedding. The color is pretty dark. Overall a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 28, 2010

This rug was so beautiful from Day 1! We are so pleased with the quality and especially the quality for the price. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 20, 2010

I purchased this rug for my new house and we love it! Its beyond soft!! It does shed BUT it has gotten better the more i vaccuum it. You cannot beat this price. Everyone compliments this rug that enters my living room...even men!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Looks Sharp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 22, 2009

The rug is fantastic. It looks and feels like luxury. It does shed for a few weeks. I've had to clean it with the hand held attachment on the vacuum. It is a high maintenance rug in that respect. The color is true to the first picture. It's a darker charcoal. The fiber length is about 2" which makes the rug incredibly soft. I did not have to purchase a rug pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like a shaggy dog
 from Los Angeles.,  Apr 21, 2014

I've had this rug 6 months. I looked for a long time and when it arrived I was happy it was soft and comfy. And the gray is a nice warm gray. Not too brown, not too blue. But... each and every month it has been shedding. I didn't return it because I figured it would let up eventually. It just keeps getting worse. Even when I vacuum every day there are gray dust bunnies ALL over the house. Everywhere. It's pretty amazing. I thought maybe they were coming from something else so I rolled it up and put it in the garage. No more dust balls. By the way, it also clogged up all 3 of my vacuums. Now it's too late to return and I feel like a grade-A sucker. I kinda got ripped off for about $XXX.XX. Overstock, you gotta vet your products more carefully, please!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I must of gotten a lemon rug
 from austin,  Nov 8, 2013

Just receive this rug. I ordered a different rug from overstock, but it shed horribly. I spent a lot of time looking for a replacement rug and after good reviews went with this one. As soon as we rolled it out, i saw some shedding and long strands sticking out everywhere! Not one or two like some reviewers are saying, but like 50-70. There are thick and thin strands... some are two inches longer then the others. I vacuumed the rug with my vacuum attachment and got a full canister right away, so it definitely sheds. Not sure what to do now.. i guess i'll leave it because I'm so tired of dealing with this. Returns are so hard with Overstock. One lessons learned, NEVER would buy a rug online again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Charcoal Gray shag rug
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful thick charcoal grey rug exactly as I envisioned .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking at RTG for a rug, found one I liked however I did not have a vechile big enough to move a rug. Did not feel like paying the fee or taxes. I got an email about 15% off rugs online at that time from overstock. I began seaching for shag rugs. After 3 hours of comparing rugs I ended up selecting this one. I was torn between the sold color or a design. Got this rug delieverd, opened it up let it sit for a week and the placed it in its desired location. I must say I am seriously impressed with the softness of this rug. The bar for my expectations were the rug at the RTG store. I was expecting a semi stiff rug, and when I walked on this it felt like clouds. I am overly impressed with the feeling of this rug. My room mate enjoyed it so much he actually fell asleep on it one night. The cat thinks its hiding in the grass while on it trying to snipe my feet. Overall great rug, great price. And one of the few products that blew me away when it arrived. Normally I get exaclty what I order, and sometilmes lesser build quality then what I expect. Let me tell you this rug is none of those, its just a rug but waaay better then the brick and mortar rug hands down. That and cheaper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be holding up well, I only had 1 strand that I had to trim to match the rest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Its a rug, color and thickness matched what was listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really really thick and cushy!
 from Snohomish, WA,  May 27, 2012

I just ordered a second one, yes, it's that nice! Make sure you have a vacuum that can be adjusted high as you would not be able to shake it! No odor or shedding. If the color works for you it's a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok. Think of the color of a rat. (or mouse)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush plush plush and good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok. but the real descriptions are with the reviewers.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top