Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Picture
 from New York,  Sep 5, 2010

I ordered this picture thinking it had brownish colors, but it didn't. The colors are far more vibrant with yellows and lavenders. I really liked the colors of the painting (though not what I expected). The lavender flowers are beautiful but busy, and it made my living room too "closed in." If you have the space or need to fill space, this is a good choice. Also, the pictures are easy to hang because if you unevenly place the hanging nails, the picture has a rope that adjusts the position of the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely (huge) painting
 from CA,  Aug 30, 2011

I like it a lot. We have a vaulted ceiling on one side of the house so it fills the huge space between the bookcase and ceiling very nicely. I would not recommend for a regular sized wall as it would be overwhelming. I only state decent in quality as one branch does not quite match from the other portion of the painting. All of the other branches seem to fit quite nicely from one picture to the next.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 28, 2010

I loved this artwork as soon as I saw it on the site. Viewing it in person, I was not disappointed. It is so unique and eye catching. It is such a pretty addition to our family room. Slight disappointments...1 of the frames (the middle panel on the top row) is slightly larger than the others. They are supposed to be the same dimensions, but with the first two pieces sitting directly next to each other, we can see that the 2nd is slightly taller than the 1st. Now, I am very anal-retentive about this type of thing, so some people will not notice. Also, there are adjustable bands on the back for hanging - they were a nightmare. Some of the clasps would not stay tight so the band would sag. We had to wrap the band around itself a few times to keep it in place. We would have appreciated having regular art mounts on the back or perhaps a wire, rather than the set up that is on it. If you can handle this with patience, you won't be disappointed. The artwork really is worth the struggle. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
painting
 from Dallas,  Jul 28, 2010

The painting is very nice. I needed a picture for a large wall and this was perfect. The staggered canvases give a nice effect. I have received many compliments on the picture already. Beware the color has more yellow/golden undertones than beige. As another reviewer said the flowers also have a purple/blue hue to the centers. It is not bad but nice to know before purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong colors
 from West Chicago, IL,  Mar 23, 2012

I returned this item. I was so excited when I purchased this, but once I got it I was less than impressed. I took it out of the box and what I thought would be yellow and tan tones was a rather orange tone. It was so orange I did not feel it went on my tan walls and yellowy furniture. The pieces were otherwise as described. Some reviews said that it came with spacers to help hang. Mine did not. I really thought the artwork looked cheap as well, but that may have been clouded over my extreme disappointment with the coloring. Overstock was very kind and did a no cost return for me which I thought was appropriate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When I got it expected it to be yellows and tans. I would call it more orange tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it looked cheaper than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OKay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for Price
 from Portland, OR,  May 6, 2010

Overall these are nicely painted canvas' for the money that you pay. I was a bit disappointed at how golden the colors were and the braches all did not line up as perfectly as they should; making the spaces between the canvas' not all the same. I still would recommend it to fellow future purchasers interested or thinking about buying this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Best Artwork I've Ever Bought.
 from Chicago suburbs,  Mar 24, 2013

I've had this piece for about 2 years now, and it's the best artwork purchase I've ever made. It is up in my office -- gives a great ambience to the space and I keep getting compliments on this piece. No other art purchases I've made on overstock has been as satisfying. This piece is amazinglly vibrant. I love that it's hand painted (not a reprint) and that the canvas quality is good. Slightly fewer flowers on our version, but it does say that there's some variability due to it being a hand-painted piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The yellow tones were a bit brighter than expected, but once it was up on the wall, it was stunning.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic. Takes a while to hang, but the result is worth it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

Unlike other reviews I do not ind it to be orangey the purple ( plum) is a soft lilac and doesn't clash t ll. I think it's quite beautiful. It's not hung yet but laid out on the floor I can easily line up the pieces to make the whole thing work together easily. I dont think hanging it will be an issue. i Was nervous about buying art online but I'm happy I went for it. This is my second overstock.com art purchase and I am very very happy. Thank you overstock love the plum blossom hand painted oil on canvas five piece set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 16, 2014

This piece of artwork is so beautiful. My home is full of earthy tones and this complements it perfectly. The picture online shows the background to be a yellow/golden color but in reality it is more orange than yellow. It still works for my space. The box arrived in 2 days and packaging was excellent! No damages found. Hanging up the unit was challenging so make sure you have plenty of patience and use a level. Would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Painting
 from Horn Lake, Mississippi,  Feb 11, 2014

I bought these painting to go over my bed and thought at first that they were too large so only hung the top three; however, they looked incomplete so we hung the lower two although they are behind our headboard which is okay because the headboard in wrought iron and we can see the paintings. I would only recommend these if they are going on a very large wall which fortunately ours is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful painting!!! Love it!!!
 from Germany,  Oct 29, 2013

I absolutely love this painting. The delivery was fast and the packaging was excellent! It looks amazing in my living room. I would recommend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Peice
 from capecod, ma,  Oct 12, 2013

I am satisfied with the picture. However I do warn that you should only buy if you have an over sized wall or a high ceiling. I was barely able to fit behind my couch, It was hard to piece it together in all the correct spots on the wall but when done it looks nice. It is definitely the focal point of my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors full of life
 from Cleveland ohio,  Oct 1, 2013

the colors spring to life and brought warm into the room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from NJ,  Jul 1, 2013

Painting came quickly and looks very similar to the website. if you take some time to study the pictures and measurements then you should understand exactly what is delivered. I love it, looks great in my tall wall in my staircase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington DC,  May 28, 2013

Beautiful artwork. Definitely adds character to my dining room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this canvas!
 from IL,  May 7, 2013

This is a great piece. I could smell the paint on the canvas when i opened the box. My husband never comments on things like this but he really likes it! Everyone has loved it when they come into my home. I have it over a stairway on a huge wall. It is simply beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful canvas
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 27, 2013

Beautiful canvas. love the colors. Very big, for a big room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Quebec City, Canada,  Jan 21, 2013

It is absolutely gorgeous. I finished installing it yesterday and it seems to get nicer everytime I look at it. The colours go so well with my furnishings that it looks like I had it commissionned. I found the hooks on the back a bit flimsy. A few were bent. They straightened easily which just proove how flimsy they were. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, except for the hooks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a large wall
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 15, 2013

I'm usually not a flower type of person but I really like this painting. I put in in my sun room and it goes perfectly with the decor. The purple flowers complement the gold and brown tones well. The painting also fills up my large wall very well. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches Perfectly
 from Cortland, Ohio,  Dec 15, 2012

I have valted ceiling and the asemetrical effect of painting worked and color matched new leather couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top