Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Five Stars!!! But not what I ordered
 from Williston, ND,  Jun 10, 2011

When i first saw this picture. I fell in love with it, but since I'd never ordered anything online before, i was a little reluctant. While I love this picture. I do agree with other reviewers who said the color was a little bit dull in comparison to what they show in the picture. This painting is still beautiful, but the reason I give it four stars, instead of five is because of the color difference. Otherwise it's a five star piece. It has an odd smell, but that goes away. it's a lot bigger than I thought it would be. But it's still really, really, nice. I would recommed this, just know that it's going to be a little dull in color. For instance. The pinkish purple color is more of a dark purple. The bright blue, is dark blue. The whiteish yellow in the background is more of a dull yellow, but it's still pretty color. Hope this helps!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. The color on the sight is much more vivid
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description... Yes. The picture, not so much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Colorado,  Sep 7, 2010

I was eying this piece for a couple weeks before I bought it. I looked around for better prices but this was the best price for something this size and style I could find! It looks so nice and I wish I could say I painted it because everyone asks. I did not experience the bad smell the other reviews mention so don't worry about that. I painted a blue accent wall in the room (similar to the blue in the painting) where the painting is hanging and EVERYONE mentions how much it ties the room together. It was difficult to hang because the strings on the back are different lengths but I still love the painting! BUY IT! Its worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Might have to supply your own picture wire
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 31, 2010

Colors are great, and essentially true to what was seen online. My only complaint was the supplied picture hanger wire/string. It was a leather string with a push button contraption to feed the string through. Ok for a pair of shoes, or something not designed to hang on the wall. I replaced this with standard picture wire (available at a local art store or home goods store).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Central Illinois,  May 22, 2012

I was expecting a set with color depth and the appearance of a quality painting. It looked inexpensive and not at all original. I would rate this trio as "average"--not something I'd want to hang on the wall and see day after day...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed in the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum Blossom
 from Houston,  Aug 24, 2010

Read reviews and majority stated that the painting was vivid. Just receive mine today and color was much lighter compared to the online image. I am disappointed but will keep the painting anyways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from St.Louis, MO,  Oct 9, 2014

This painting is beautiful! The colors vary but only slightly. The darker corner you see is actually a grey color. It is very beautiful. Some reviews said the picture stinks. Mine doesn't. Its so pretty. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, gorgeous
 from ca,  Oct 4, 2014

Absolutely stunning! This is a statement piece, elegant & chic. Each monitor has it's own color settings & it can be difficult to choose by color. That said, the blue colors on each side panel are not as bright as the rest, but it is still very beautiful. It is a quality piece of oil painting showing great care with each detail painted. I love the metal hanging hinges. I used to oil paint quite often, so I pulled out my painting supplies. Using a fan brush I lightly added cerulean blue on top of most of the original blue to brighten it up on the side panels. Please don't attempt this unless you a professional, or are a good student of the arts. TY BIG O :) VERY impressed & everyone LOVES it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Savannah, Ga,  Sep 11, 2014

This goes so well with the rainbow rug I also purchased from overstock! My favorite thing about the painting is that I can actually feel the tree bark on the painting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum Blossom Hand-painted oil art set
 from Northville, MI,  Jun 23, 2014

Although the quality of the painting is lovely, the frame on which the three parts are stretched are warped and it has been very difficult to get the set to lie flat against the wall. I had to purchase Velcro to keep it flat. I would have simply returned it if the painting were not so lovely as it is. It's the first time an item I've purchased from Overstock.com that has lacked excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oil art
 from ridgeway s.c.,  Apr 4, 2014

great oversized art adds color to any room!! easy to install !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Los Angeles , California,  Feb 18, 2014

It's just the texture iof the canvas with the paint I was not what I expect. I want it smooth. Otherwise the color is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum Blossom Oil Art Set
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2014

This 3 piece oil canvas is so eye catching. The colors are NO WHERE NEAR as brilliant as shown in the picture. However, when we FINALLY got it up and EVEN (to match the edges is a challenge), it is astonishing. We put it against a royal blue wall first, then moved it to be against a red wall. It looks perfect against either wall, but we kept it on the red wall because the length of the wall handled the art pieces better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummer
 from Sonoma county, ca,  Oct 29, 2013

The picture looked beautiful and I was really excited. When it arrived it looked like something you would buy at the dollar stores it was very cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Plum Blossom' Hand-painted Oil Art Set
 from cleveland, ohio,  Jul 5, 2013

recently painted my bedroom an apricot orange and was looking for something original to offset the look of the room. this painting is breathtaking. it is real, not a copy, which makes it even more alluring. it has every color of the rainbow in it and would probably look best against a light colored background. it was bigger than i had envisioned, even after knowing the dimensions before i received it. i am no art connoisseur, but you don't have to be to be able to tell how gorgeous this painting really is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not soooo good
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 24, 2013

The Canvas smells a little foul after unwrapping the plastic. The color looked a little muted and there were some smudge patches that looked as if it was done to cover up some mistakes...but you would get tha only if you look closely. The package arrived safe (even though there was a knife mark on the box). The size captures the wall as expected, but the sight not so much. There are some good things and also bad things to say about this piece...so its all in the perspective...sorry to leave u guys in a limbo, but art is taste specific so dont want to raise anyones hopes...I felt its a bit pricy for what I got....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Came out lighter than what I can see on screen (especially the blue and yellow)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Canvas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bubbled in under a year
 from NY,  Feb 20, 2013

I got the product and in under a year the canvas as started to bubble on the edges and is really noticeable from a good distance away. I have another canvas about 10 feet away and it has no issues with it. The middle and right section a lot more so than the left. When you get close you can see the left start to bubble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful painting
 from Western Wisconsin,  Feb 2, 2013

the three painting set came perfectly packaged, undamaged and beautiful. It has received raave reviews from our visitors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Lincoln, Ne,  Dec 11, 2012

I love the painting. It works great for what I was needing it for. May be a little less 'glossy' in person as in picture but overall it is very similar. Some reviews claimed the color was dull in person but I don't think it looks dull. :) Glad I purchased!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the vibrant color of the plum blossoms. My only and major complain is that the wood frame warped after a week or so. As a result the painting is not totally flushed against the wall. Maybe the wood used was not totally dry that's why it warped? Who knows?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to it's color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but the wood frame needs improvement. It warped after a few days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Illinois,  Oct 31, 2012

I love this painting! It looks so nice on my wall. It's not as vibrant as it was on my computer screen but it is still very nice. It smelled a little funny the first day but was fine after that. It's really beautiful and all my friends love it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought