Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2013

These are beautiful curtains! They're simple but the horizontal details near the top are a nice touch. They are on the sheer side, so if you are looking for privacy this probably won't be the best choice unless you plan to put something else with it. They are not as white as they look in the picture; more like an oatmeal color with the texture of natural linen. Much better than white, in my opinion. Excellent quality. Every time I walk into the room, I notice the beauty of the natural light filtering through these. They add a soft, serene quality to the room that was never there before, and I'm so glad I got them. If the sheerness is a problem for you, you might consider frosted glass window films from your local home improvement store (or online). They look like real frosted glass, but they're inexpensive, come in a variety of designs, and they offer a measure of added privacy without blocking out the light. I went this route along with the curtains and continue to get compliments from friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as white. More like a sheer oatmeal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Feels like linen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Hawaii,  Nov 24, 2012

These curtains are wonderful! I love the faux linen quality; they don't look cheap at all. I ordered these specifically because other reviewers described them as cream instead of white, as I was looking for cream drapes. They are definitley not white. They are more of a cream/oatmeal, with small specks of darker brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color is cream, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except for color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking, bad sewing
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 8, 2013

Fabric was nice, but sewing was terrible. Overall length varied 2" between panels and pleats were over an 1" off from side to side. We had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Orange County, California,  Jan 18, 2013

Received these curtains today, my husband put them up and they look fantastic! they glide easily and I love the pleating detail on the top and, it gives the curtains a more finished, richer look. They are sheer, but that is what I wanted for this particular room. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer shears.
 from HUNTSVILLE ALABAMA,  May 26, 2014

We can always find nice and good quality merchandise at overstock. The drapes appear to be well assembled look very nice for the season in our bedroom. They are quiet shear and glad we have blinds too. Can always find things here, you want find locally. That's aBIG PERK.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality curtains
 from Kemah, TX,  Dec 28, 2013

Excellent quality. Brightens my room. Simple, yet charming.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Oct 22, 2013

I love my new drapes! Excellent quality! I purchased them for our bedroom but my husband really liked it in our living room! It've brighten up all room. When drapes are closed they let just enough sun to come through!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered too long in length, easily adjusted
 from new jersey,  Jan 31, 2013

hangs well. opaque and looks good in dining room worth its price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice material for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux linen curtain
 from San Diego,Ca,  Oct 25, 2012

Curtains look wonderful in my beach chic room, they add the perfect about of softness, especially when the winds gently blow in! I did keep my shades up for added privacy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Curtains ironed up beautifully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Sep 19, 2012

Curtains add a cozy feel to my small dinnette area. I matched them with a thick ivory rug and it looks beautiful. The rings are made of sturdy hardware. Be sure any rod you buy will fit through the round holes. Mine almost didn't but I was able to squeeze it through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from atlanta ga,  Sep 13, 2012

I bought these for my dining Room, but they looked better in my living room -love them! My sister loved them so much she wants to try!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close -a little more sheer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent -looks like linen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Home Fashion Pleated Faux Linen 84-inch Grom
 from north carolina,  Jul 24, 2012

I guess I didn't read the description of the fabric very well , because I was expecting more of a sheer silky look. However , the color on the picture looks more white, and it is not. I hung one pair just to see how I liked them and even tho they weren't exactly what I wanted, I was pleased. They look very nice hanging . I want my husband see them , but I will probably keep them. You can't go wrong because they are nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture looks more white actually more creamy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised that they were that well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was off and picture wasnt really like the panels
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty curtains
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 28, 2012

I think these are lovely curtains. They are light and sheer, and have that natural linen-ish look about them. They are definitely faux linen, but i think that's a bonus because these won't wrinkle. the photo looks white, but these are a true natural/light oatmeal color. they are subtle but unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more oatmeal/linen than white (looks white in photo)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Curtains
 from Oberlin, Ohio,  Jun 9, 2012

These are pretty sheer curtains. My only complaint is that they are more of a creamy color than white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a cream than white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NY,  May 22, 2012

I've seen something similar to this design on either West Elm or Country Curtains... My wife fell in love and wanted to purchase it but was slightly above the reach of our budget. Thank GOODNESS I found this during the 10% memorial weekend sale because I get this awesome curtains at a discounted price! Linen is perfect for the warm weather and matches our house decor well. I mean my wife loves the room so much more because of it so it make me happy. Just note: this is fake linen so don't expect it to be 100% linen (although I believe it matches very closely).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matches price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top