Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jun 21, 2012

Bought the baseball and football pillows. They are not worth the money in my opinion. They maybe OK for a very young child but my child is 9 and did not like the football at all. It is an odd light brown courderoy color and is not sewn properly - not football shaped. We are keeping the baseball pillow - the best of the two - but it is not a crisp white color at all. Looks yellowed/old - though. I do not think it will last very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Baseball pillow is yellowish not white- looks old or used. Football pillow is a light brown courdory - not at all like the one pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not well contructed. the football is not ovall but a strange shape. looks like it was sewn by a novice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows - color off on basketball
 from Ohio,  Jan 13, 2012

We ordered the baseball and the basketball pillows. The baseball is awesome and looks great on my son's bed. It's really large so it shows up immediately when you walk into the room. The basketball, on the other hand, is a terracotta (sp?) color with brown thread. It would look much more like a basketball if the thread were black and also if the color had a hint more orange in it. The only way you would know it's a basketball would be to put other sports balls around it to give a hint. The quality seems good. Maybe the basketball will grow on me, or hopefully I can find another comparable sized basketball pillow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The baseball is awesome!!!! The basketball is a strange terracotta color with brown thread - it needs to be black thread!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great pillow!!! Large size and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from West Texas,  Dec 6, 2011

Bought as a gift for a 2 year old. I have no doubt he and Mom will enjoy the pillow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Play Ball Sports Themed Pillow
 from Salem, New Jersey,  Sep 13, 2011

I purchased this as a gift and he loves it. I would recommend this as decoration for any child's room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good especially as decoration for a room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute pillow
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 8, 2011

I had ordered a similar pillow before through Overstock and after several years it had seen its day. So I ordered another one (Baseball). The first one we had was very firm and big with a canvas type of material that I could throw in the wash and not worry. This one is a much softer cotton cover and "fluffier." It is nice but I'm not sure how well it will hold up with my son or in the washer. That being said the stitching is adorable and I'm really pleased with it -- although I'm not sure the value matches the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but very thin material.
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Apr 15, 2011

I purchased the baseball pillows. They are cute and a good size but they are made of really thin material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baseball Pillow
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Mar 22, 2011

This pillow is sturdy and cute. It will look great with my son's sports themed quilt. The color is a bit off white with burgundy stitching. I'm planning on ordering the football pillow as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice baseball pillow!!
 from Chicago,  Nov 21, 2008

This pillow was larger than I expected and looks great on my son's bed. The quality is great - I would absolutely recommend this to a friend, and am thinking of buying the football pillow as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow but....
 from OC, California,  Aug 11, 2008

This pillow was the perfect addition to my baseball themed family room. It's well made, solidly stuffed and good quality. Unfortunately, although it arrived in plastic wrapping, there was a thin green mark on one side (looked like pen) and a thumbprint sized spot on the other side. Yes, you have to look to see them, but when I purchase something new I expect it to arrive to me that way. I have not tried to clean it yet (not sure how to go about it with the black and red stitching) but I will see if it can be fixed. For the price, not worth it to send it back. Too bad. I really like it otherwise. thought it would look too cartoon-ish but it doesn't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 16, 2008

This pillow is great! It is solid, great coloring, and looks perfect in my 6 year old's baseball theme room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Missouri,  Jun 25, 2008

I purchased the baseball pillow. It is very well made is looks great! It is a little hard becasue it is firmly packed, but is softening a little as it is being used. It looks great in my son's room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baseball pillow
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 27, 2008

This is a really good quality pillow and the price was right. It looks cute in my son's baseball themed room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sports Pillows
 from New City, NY,  Feb 11, 2008

Good workmanship for the money. Nice large size pillow that can be tossed without ripping. Nice and plump

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2008

I got the soccer ball and it is a nice decorative pillow. Not flimsy at all. Worth the price, even though it seemed a little high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soccer Pillow
 from Saint Mary's, Ga,  Dec 12, 2007

soccer Pillow was larger than I expected. I would suggest this to any parent that has a child in sports. Soft cushion pillow that is excellent to lounge on the floor or bed. Purchased as a gift for my cousin who attends college and plays soccer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top